• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Ambiance:

  • Price:

  • Food:

  • Service:


Reviews of 5 Spice

first reviewed by dj2005rocks

Review Highlights

  • rkmalkani rkmalkani
  • avoid going here ................................. Mar 28, 2014

    MOST PATHETIC FOOD AND SERVICE. THEY ALWAYS SWITCH FOOD WHILE SERVING AND TAKE AWAY .. ORDER FROM SOME OTHER PLACE WHICH IS MORE RELIABLE AND SAVE YOUR TIME..............................MOST PATHETIC FOOD AND SERVICE. THEY ALWAYS SWITCH FOOD WHILE SERVING AND TAKE AWAY .. ORDER FROM SOME OTHER PLACE WHICH IS MORE RELIABLE AND SAVE YOUR TIME..............................

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • harmeet harmeet
  • Authentic Chinese Food Mar 07, 2014

    We end up either going or ordering at home from 5 Spice, Malad. What really amazes us the Amazing Quantity which is the Specialty of 5 Spice across Mumbai. They really understand the Indian Appetite and serve accordingly.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • tysu2014 tysu2014
  • Spicy spice Feb 20, 2014

    From burrp! Mobile App
    Two Words......Mission Impossible!!! Your experience at any 5 Spice restaurant is not complete without one, period!
    Onto main course try the peppery lamb noodles or their pot rice selections.
    Starters don't get any better than the butter garlic prawns.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • princerages princerages
  • Simply worth it!!! Feb 08, 2014

    My friends treated Me on my B'day this year (yes, U read it right). We went to 5 Spice at Borivali and since it was early evening on a Saturday, finding place for 5 wasn't hard. Quantity is good, which we knew about. Decor is simple, not too loud. Tables are well gaped and the whole restaurant looked spacious. Order took 20 mins to come, so the service levels can certainly improve. For me, Taste was great and much needed change. I still don't know how much the bill was (remember, I was being treated) . We had ordered couple of Starters and couple of Main Course, veg and non veg each. Both were... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • niaknows niaknows
  • Bad bad service Jan 03, 2014

    From burrp! Mobile App
    I had come over for lunch at this malad west eatery. The food was good but the service we received was very bad. The staff wasn't attentive at all. Please avoid going to this franchise at Malad.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • gharatmanoj gharatmanoj
  • A BIG disappointment Sep 16, 2013

    So after lot of YES / NO, we finally went to 5 spice. Been to 5 spice several times.
    Well located in Malad west, easy to find the place. We reached at around 8.30 pm on Friday evening. Not too crowded when we entered.

    Ambiance : They have AC and non AC section. lighted well. seats were not comfortable. they should come up with nice seating arrangement instead of wooden seating. Noisy atmosphere at sometimes.

    Service : Service is little disappointed for us as it took more than 20 mins to deliver our order.

    Food : I was in love with 5 Spice when we had 1st time food
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Mumbaikar_MH02 Mumbaikar_MH02
  • Worm in the rice Aug 01, 2013

    Had been a regular customer of 5 spice until recently i saw a dead worm in the rice.. It used to be my fav rice, but i've lost it for life ! I did not get any refund, and i did not want ant replacement as I wont think i'l order from 5 spice ever again. Sad!

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • VaniKS VaniKS
  • Only Quantity Zero Quality Jul 21, 2013

    5 Spice by the day looks like is doing a favour feeding its customers. The service is which initially( that's wen they newly opened up) was good but now is getting from bad to worst. The quantity of the food continues to be good but the quality is deteriorating. The Oshiwara branch was anyway bad and I think the Malad branch is falling their footsteps

  • vinnaypoddaar vinnaypoddaar
  • Non Hospitable, pathetic Jul 19, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    Friday 19th july malad west outlet. At 9.15pm when asked for a table for 20 i was rudely informed nochance for a table.

    Manager was called mr gagan who repeated in same tone

  • aatifz aatifz
  • never try to order from here Jun 10, 2013

    i m frequent with ordering my lunch from in & around malad, but the experience with 5 spice malad was most horrendous. the guy at the other end is so rude i just couldnt believe myself & didnt order in response. i hope mgmt takes notice of this & takes necessary actions and i hope i get notified about it as well as until them i ll not even wander near this restaurant

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :