• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • Evildentalist Evildentalist
  • Rude,ill-mannered staff Nov 28, 2012

    I went to this place with my friend..we both wanted our first tattoos,not only do they ask for money to show you designs..but you have to pay around Rs,1000 just to book an appointment,On top of that the staff think too much of themselves..extremely snobbish behavior.Whatever name Al has made for his tattooing,the staff seem intent on destroying.Extremely dissapointing experience.

  • sharonprabha sharonprabha
  • great job Oct 25, 2012

    hie i am not from Bombay and was visiting Bombay..i would lkike to say i met al and his brother arun and discussed the design and arun sat down gave me proper time and designed the whole stuff.they made me feel comfortable and plus i had the best experience of my life...
    totally worth it tattoo

  • ssssff ssssff
  • Poor shoddy job and very pushy Aug 19, 2012

    I had read good decent reviews of this place, but when I went in I found them pushy and interested in just getting the deal closed rather than understand my needs.
    I got pressured into doing it right then, I know, my fault for giving in, but the result, even though it was a small and simple tattoo, was quite shoddy and not done evenly with straight lines either. Do not, i repeat, do not goto Arun to get it done, he's quite inexperienced and did not do a good job with me

  • wonder_gal wonder_gal
  • Good Experience !! Jul 13, 2012

    I got a tattoo done above my ankle, it involves shading.
    i was quite sure of what i wanted, so took an appointment. during discussion, i felt the guy(one of the brothers) was not much interested in HOW my design is gonna be, instead focused ore on closing the deal. He advised me to get it done from one their visiting artists and since I had read in one of the reviews to get the tattoo done from the brothers only, I was really sceptical about this. After having a look at the work of the artist, I decided to go ahead with it(with much apprehension). And it turns out, he was right !! The tattoo
    ... read more

  • serpentine serpentine
  • Unsatisfying experience Feb 05, 2012

    I got a tattoo above my ankle and an ear piercing done about 4 months back. Read all the good reviews on the net and decided to go for Al's studio, 'coz its a permanent thing. Arun was a great talker who helped in choosing a design and entertained me during the tattooing process to distract me from the pain (which was quite bearable).

    I found that the place has become too commercial. The guys seemed interested in making money rather than ensuring that the jobs were done well. For instance, the tattooing and piercing were done by some others (not the famed brothers) who did not seem too
    ... read more

  • Salonee Salonee
  • Great Job !! Dec 15, 2011

    Set up an appointment to discuss my design after which they were supposed to email me the sketch before the actual session. Took a few calls back and forth to finally get the design. Not only did Al take my concept and design it well, he also executed it extremely well with minimal pain. I was extremely happy with my experience where he answered all my queries with extreme patience.

    The number of compliments I've got has made the pain and cost well worth it.

    Damages: He is supposed to be on the expensive side but given you have to live with it your entire life it's worth
    ... read more

  • mc_anup mc_anup
  • Shoddy job and shoddier experience Dec 21, 2009

    It was my first tattoo and did not want to take any chances with it, so on the recommendation of some of my friends went over to Al's for a tattoo. Should have known better, not to take suggestions from people who have never gotten a tattoo. Since I was in a hurry I did not look properly when I was still at the shop, but called him in exactly 10 minutes to tell him about the mistakes in the tattoo in terms of the symmetry of the tatto, where on one side one line was thicker than the other side and some other lines was way off center, back then he told me to wait for 15 days before he could do a... read more

  • vritimalik22 vritimalik22
  • A good experience Oct 15, 2009

    Getting a tattoo at Al's Carter Road was surely a fun-filled experience.
    Entering the studio with a lot of anticipation and fear was obvious. Deciding the design of the tattoo through leafing the pages of the book, google, some creativity was part of the process.
    The best part was getting the design on the body without much pain. It was just a tingling sensation much away from what I call pain. It was very professionally done.
    A very friendly, hospitable environment which can release all the tension and stress one is carrying to get a tattoo done.
    I was told there that getting
    ... read more

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :