• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Ambiance:

  • Price:

  • Service:

  • Food:


Review Highlights

  • Nothing like Dhaba. ???

    No Dhaba at all. If you wanna try Dhaba please visit Centre Point , opposite Kora Kendra ground, Boriali west. 15 min from this place.

  • Punjabi Funjabi!!

    My personal favorite is the amazing Paneer tikka masala along with hot butter naans!!

  • very good satisfied

    the food is truely punjabi style and great must step in .

  • abhishek2rr abhishek2rr
  • Nothing like Dhaba. ??? Nov 29, 2013

    After a gap of 3 year few college friends decided to meet.
    After few drinks we decided to move on for food at this place due to its
    reviews. As one friend knew the location it didn't took much time to find
    it otherwise it would be. Situated at very dark and secluded place.
    After reaching there what we found is that it is Nothing like dhaba.
    Its just like a normal restaurant.
    On sundae night at around 10.15 it was fully vacated except a young couple
    that too left the restaurant.
    No proper staff it does have. The staff was busy providing free snacks to his known
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • planetdhiraj planetdhiraj
  • a fan of his food Jan 17, 2013

    If you have been to its origin at Khar SV road and gazing at the road side stall cooking, waiting for your turn to be served on the bonnet of your merc!!! you'll never have 2nd thoughts to eat here, same taste same menu of the signature dishes (yes a road stall has a signature dish). ambience n service are under rated here in kandivli, but if you love their khana, te ithe jaroor jaana

  • aditin85 aditin85
  • Nowhere da dhaba! Aug 24, 2012

    A gang of friends were looking for good punjabi food for dinner. Stumbled upon this place and decided to come here. Big mistake!

    Firstly its location is not so ideal. The road that leads to it is dark and shady with a wine shop next to it and a few drunk men lurking around at night. There aren't any street lights which makes it more difficult to find the place.

    When we somehow reached the place it didn't look one bit the way we thought it would be. Disappointed! Anyhow we entered to find it empty. We were the only ones! The tables were shaky and plates were greasy. The view
    ... read more

  • aditikathak aditikathak
  • bad delivery service Jul 02, 2012

    we ordered biryani after confirming the the prices (rs90each) over the phone... after 20mins a staff member call up to tel that biryani ia rs140each and the other staff who we spoke earlier was not aware.. r they running resturant or fooling around and than had he had the atitute to cancel the order on his own !!!! This is a perfect example of non professional attitute coming from amritsar da dhaba.

  • pravks pravks
  • Served Staff Food Mar 22, 2012

    We have ordered for meals at 11 which was delivered at 12.30, after so late they have done the heights they have served the STAFF FOOD which we not bearable when we had complaint for same next day they simply said you have to made complaint at that same time so its mean they again deliver the food at 3 AM in morning. Owner was rude and told its your fault not mine. We love his food but it does mean that he will treat their customer at this way..... surely we will try next restaurent now onwards

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Pratap Katra, Proprietor , on Mar 22, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hello Sir,
    First I Want To Thank You For Your Review Which Is Valuable For Me So That We Can Serve You Much Better.As I Read Your Review I Looked Forward For Your Matter What Exactly Had Happened N I Am Really Sorry For The Inconvenience & Not Satisfying Service Given To You.Visit Us Again To Serve You Much Better.:)
  • shivank.tandon shivank.tandon
  • Not Upto The Mark Nov 16, 2011

    I am not sure why this place is hyped so much. The food isn't that great.

    I went along with 2 of my friends last Saturday. The waiter was trying to be over friendly, he was continuously standing in front of our table and keep on asking about the food which was pathetic. We all got stomach problem after eating the food so try the place at your own risk. We don't even feel like eating chicken after trying this place.

  • rosymarwah88 rosymarwah88
  • awsum chkn biryaani..:D Nov 10, 2011

    Loved the food and the place.. The service is amazing...The best non veg food in town... bheja masala n mutton chop masal yumm yumm yummm...:))

  • dimple.malhotra dimple.malhotra
  • Punjabi Tadka!!! Yummieee! Nov 06, 2011

    Amazing rolls,bheja masala with butter pao and many more....
    If you are a Punjabi food lover this is the place to be.
    Looking forward to have this branch in other palces as well!!Keep up the good work!!! :-)

  • micky970 micky970
  • very good satisfied Oct 02, 2011

    i had been here and its a great place for fooddy people specially their chicken tika ,brain masala and tandoori masala they are specialised in tawa item they make make raw meat on order that also on a big huge tawa , alot of items like pota masala, chiken liver mutton liver , paya masala , gurda kapora , paya soup and many more . the food is truely punjabi style and great must step in .

  • harshan93 harshan93
  • Punjabi Funjabi!! Sep 30, 2011

    If you are a mad Punjabi food lover like me, Then this is the place you wouldn't want to miss out on!!
    My personal favorite is the amazing Paneer tikka masala along with hot butter naans!!
    Other varieties are always there to cheer you up like dum aloo !!
    The place has a total punjabicious ambiance i.e "DHABA" where you can chill out aaraam se with your friends and family!
    looking forward to have this branch in andheri west as well!!, Cheers!!

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :