• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Ambiance:

  • Music:

  • Food:

  • Price:

  • Service:


Reviews of Apicius

first reviewed by Kanu_g

Review Highlights

  • hetahai hetahai
  • decent Dec 03, 2013

    visited few months back.. the place looks amazing... but the sitting arrangement is not comfortable.. you have this huge sections of sofas and low lying tables,which are not proper for dinner.... also there is a huge dancing space around the table... music was ok.. had to wait for a good song to be played so we could dance..
    The prices are steep..
    we had ordered two moctails.. one pizza and one pasta..
    The pastas quality and quantity both were good and so was the pizzas
    both tasted great
    but i doubt i will be visiting this place again just for food

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • Bhoomib Bhoomib
  • Nice Disc for private parties Nov 22, 2013

    Had arranged freshers party for college freshers there and all the services were above expectations

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • foodie786 foodie786
  • never ever May 27, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    one of worst places to go. we were there for the finals of ipl for their 599 unlimited alcohol. they kept announcing their offer was on. but last minute they changed their prices. we made the booking 2 days prior. despite all this on arrival the prices were changed. no prior notice given. their Facebook page confirmed the offer while we were sitting in their stupid restaurant. never the less we paid 1100 per person. but their staff refused to accept their mistakes. we have screen shots and videos of misbehaviour from their end. never again!

  • SonamR SonamR
  • Loved the Food! May 09, 2013

    We were at Apicius Yesterday and here's what I have to say about the place:

    Decor/Ambience :

    Very understated They had a cricket match going on at mute which was great because it was the fine dining area and so you could watch the match and talk at the same time. I still feel that they can work around the lighting, it can be a little muted for the two tables which were placed near the entrance and farthest from the screen.

    Food :

    I had the Fettucini Alfredo Con Pollo Affumicato (Phew!)

    I loved how the cheese blended perfectly with the mushroom
    ... read more

  • meherina123 meherina123
  • Delicious!!! Apr 23, 2013

    VIsited Apicius last week in a group of 8 people and had an amazing time - the food music and the drinks were just amazing - the restaurant is one of the best made restaurants in Andheri, well priced and amazing variety. Keep up the work guys!

  • kedarm kedarm
  • Definitely a must visit! Dec 31, 2012

    I visited Apicius on a Saturday night - we were throwing a surprise party for a friend and chose Apicius as the venue. None of us had actually been there, but we had heard positive reviews and thought we could take a chance.

    The positives:
    1) The manager was extremely nice. Since the music was too loud in the lounge, we requested for a table in the fine dining part of the restaurant. We were immediately given a table for 8. When the group swelled to a larger number (at one point, we were over 16!), we were given the private dining area. It was a wonderful gesture on their part.
    ... read more

  • nileshvasai123 nileshvasai123
  • Worm in ceasar salad @ Apicius Dec 12, 2012

    I was at Apicius for lunch today (12/12/12) for lunch with my boss & another colleague & was horrified to see a small green worm on the lettuce leaf in the salad (it was more so horrifying as my boss spotted the worm & we totally freaked out)....needless to say we walked out of the place immediately.

    Its a big shame that such a fine dine restaurant has kitchen staff who do not bother to wash the lettuce thoroughly & properly under running water, also the chicken was not fresh & was apparently removed from the fridge & cooked.

    The manager as is the wont apologised, but we I
    ... read more

  • amitmasalia1 amitmasalia1
  • nice place withot dress code,(shorts,sleeprs) Sep 02, 2012

    guys such a good place in sub. nice food, nice ambiance, and no need to worry about dress code, you can walkin in sleepers and shorts also. seriously i was shocked when i saw that, i complain to manager (Mr. desouza) 5 time, he took action once send that guy out but in few second he entered again in front of gate keeper. it was horrible. then manger told me they are going in 5 mins. but they go with us at time of closing (1:30 am). i have pic of it also. i wish i can attach it with this comment. so guys go and enjoy with any dress.

  • sakethv06 sakethv06
  • Great place for a family outing! Sep 02, 2012

    Great ambience and service is prompt. Food was great.

  • starryairs starryairs
  • Expensive .. one time visit. Aug 26, 2012

    Its a fine dine and expensive. The quantity was another downer. Mango Martini as a cocktail and mocktail tasted below average and not inspiring AT ALL. What saved the day was the complimentary bread basket that arrived in between every meal and the hummus was wonderful in garlic and butter was mouthwatering! ........and that ends there!



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :