• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Reviews of Aromas Cafe

first reviewed by junrajesh

Review Highlights

  • sachinch sachinch
  • Good design, poor execution Jun 04, 2012

    How I wish I could have rated this higher. It is a stone's throw from my home and a place (despite the average rating) I visit often, anticipating it will improve someday.

    Pl note this only refers to the Thane outlet. The Powai is far better managed. The biggest problem with the place is its constantly changing staff, even before they get trained and well-settled. This establishment either does not have a Human resources department/function, or it needs to be completely revamped. This severely impacts the experience you can potentially get at this place.

    Very well designed
    ... read more

  • clgroves clgroves
  • Good, near authentic Italian Feb 17, 2012

    I am a Western business traveler and accustomed to Italian food which has been both popular and cheap in the areas of the world I previously lived in.

    Aroma's pizza and pasta I found to be quite authentic (and tasty,) some of the best in all of Mumbai.

  • cast123 cast123
  • Quality of Staff Drastically Come Down Dec 19, 2011

    We have been visiting this place since Aug 2010 and I would have rated it 5 stars back then. The beverage (incl alcoholic) menu is diverse and food quality very good! The ambiance is fantastic and seating quite comfortable! Sadly, the quality of serving by the staff, has drastically come down since the beginning of 2011and the downward slide continues. The staff a year back were much more friendly, polite and attentive. We still visit the place, but not as frequently as we did in the past.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: aromas cafe, on Dec 29, 2011 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Patron, Thank your feedback. The majority of our Thane staff us still with us but yes we have had an influx of new team members joining and their is a period of adjustment to get them to the same level as our senior team members. We appreciate your understanding and all team members endeavor to provide our guests excellent service on every visit.
    Kind Regards
  • vikramsamal vikramsamal
  • Nice place to be with anyone Nov 30, 2011

    A really nice place if you love to have a great time over a cup of coffee or glass of wine. Nice food, great ambiance and above all well behaved staff. Food is good and caters to all the taste buds, may be little costlier than CCD, but far better . With some beautiful deals on weekdays, its a VFM place!

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: aromas cafe, on Dec 29, 2011 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Patron, Thank you for your positive feedback and your loyal support. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

    Kind Regards
    Aromas Cafe
  • biogirl09 biogirl09
  • Yum sandwiches and pizzas Oct 01, 2011

    Went on a Sunday, 10.30 pm, so no waiting. Wide dining area and nice ambiance.
    The bread offered wth pasta and the side order of garlic bread were good.
    The star of the entire order was the starter - Veg peri peri was awesome along with Jalapeno nuggets.
    Being a vegeterian, I am always disappointed to not find good pastas at a Cafe offering a menu like what Aromas offer. The pasta we ordered were a bit dry and not baked that well. Pizza, a thin crust all veggie affair, was good.
    The sandwich, submarine veggie, was very good. Nice bread, right amount of spices, real nice.
    ... read more

  • InspectorDhar InspectorDhar
  • No more breakfast Sep 16, 2011

    I went here after several months and was disappointed to find the shutters downed. Sadly, they have changed the timings to start business only from noon onwards. I had to settle for a miserable muffin at the CCD nearby, which was open, but negated any health benefits I might have gained due to my morning workout.

    This is a shame, as it was the only good breakfast restaurant in Thane.

    I hope they go back to their previous business model.

    They also seem to have got their AM & PMs mixed up in the timings printed on their shutters.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: aromas cafe, on Dec 29, 2011 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Patron, We apologize for the inconvenience but yes we are open from 4pm on weekdays and still open for breakfast on the weekends. We look forward to seeing you on you next visit. Kind Regards.
  • KryptoniteKrazy KryptoniteKrazy
  • Sunday Brunch @ Aromas Cafe Sep 11, 2011

    My wife & i have been visiting Aromas in thane for 6 months now. Its the place we go to spend a lazy afternoon or a late late breakfast (today). The place is nice and cozy. Food and drinks are pretty good too. We just managed to hit the breakfast menu today after aspiring for nearly 6 months. Sausages & Chicken Salami are to die for. Choose from some of their exotic teas or just stick to coffee for the complete breakfast experience. My wife also had the masala omlette which was pretty filling too. A nice experience overall.

  • crazycool crazycool
  • Great place..good food Aug 27, 2011

    Nice place to be.. great pizzas.. quick service.. frndly staff.. ambiance is nice with plenty of seating place, all this yet pocket friendly..!! Highly recommended :)

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Sunny Sriram, President, on Aug 28, 2011 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear patron, thank you for the short and crisp feedback. Hope you keep patronizing, and have a great time at aromas. Warm regards.
  • travellati travellati
  • Don't go here for breakfast Aug 08, 2011

    The butter was so hard we couldn't spread it. The pancakes were doughy and tastless, not light and fluffy. The scrambled eggs had so much cream that you couldn't taste the egg.The bread wasn't even bakery standard. Plus everything was served separately so my husband and I couldn't even have our meal together. We were in such a hurry to leave that we left a gigantic tip - didn't even want to stay there to wait for our change.
    Disappointing because the ambience was lovely and service is great. Have been there before for dinner / pastas etc which were all excellent. Breakfast unfortunately can
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Sunny Sriram, President, on Aug 08, 2011 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear patron, thank you for your comments and pointing out deficiencies in our service. I am grateful, and am taking action to improve on the specifics highlighted by you. We will improve, and hope you get a pleasant experience the next time around. Warm regards.
  • geezi geezi
  • Nice Chilled out place for Thane Jul 18, 2011

    I do not know how long back this place opened in Thane, but I hope it's here to stay. A bunch of us visited for Sunday Lunch & I have to say we loved it. The portions are not too large but the food quality was good. It's more appropriate for someone looking for a light meal or a chat with a friend and coffee.
    We started with bruschettas & sandwiches. The topping on the bruschettas were colder than should be. But the sandwiches were great!... The risotto & the fries & stir fried veggies & paneer satay... all great. I wish they had some fancier deserts, maybe some cheesecake or chocolate souffle
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Sunny Sriram, President, on Jul 18, 2011 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear patron, thank you for visiting aromas Thane, and for your comments. I shall take up your pertinent points with my team and look to smoothen off rough edges. Please keep patronizing and sending your comments. They are highly valuable for us. Warm regards.


Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :