• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Food:

  • Service:

  • Price:

  • Ambiance:


Review Highlights

  • Classic Chinese

    I had ordered Singapore prawns curry and chicken fried rice. The curry was lip-smacking and fried rice not to mention is one of the best i have had till date.

  • improvement from last review

    I recommend the crab soup, peppered chicken app, and prawns in sweet soy sauce.

  • ap_g4 ap_g4
  • Pretty good !! Jul 11, 2013

    1) Great food -- try out their Lat mei Kai , Cantonese noodles & prawans --- thumbs up!!
    2) Ambience -- pretty good
    3) Slightly pricey
    4) Service -- pretty good
    5) Can be very crowded on weekends ! but then worth the wait for their food specially in Goregaon east where number of options are quite limited....

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • beeristan beeristan
  • HORRIBLE SERVICE.. Jun 16, 2013

    Most lousiest experience ever !! have gone to this place..considering the experience of hospitality, hygiene & food quality that i have found at other BJN Group Restaurants...shockingly it was a bizarre...ordered for a Spicy Crab meat Soup...which came with a foul smell and dressing of WORMS..when complained about the same to the Manager Shankar on duty, he completely denied the same...without creating much of noise..thought of enjoying the evening further and ordered for VEG Burnt Garlic Pot Rice and a VEG Gravy for the main course...Manager himself took the order..n despite of repeatedly telling... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • ayu2387 ayu2387
  • Average food, not so good service!!! Jun 15, 2013

    We went to this restaurant in Oberoi Mall, Goregaon with the hope that it would be as good as the ambiance they were portraying....all our expectations went down the drain as the food was overly priced and not cooked well. The ambiance, no doubt was fantastic and the staff was courteous but what we went for... taste of chinese cuisine, was missing. I would not like to visit this place again

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • rahuldrolia rahuldrolia
  • Authentic Chinese Apr 17, 2013

    Good Place to have authentic chinese food, although very expensive but quality food, Bamboo Rice is not available in Oberoi mall outlet, Otherwise the food, service , ambience was good.

  • dhwans dhwans
  • A CHINESE NIGHTMARE!! Jan 21, 2013

    Aromas of China turned out to be the worst nightmare for a Chinese food lover!!

    We went there for lunch and ordered a starter crispy potatoes.... they were as cold as ice... on complaining the attendant took back the plate and apparently heated it n got back.... again as cold as ice.... we asked him why are they cold he had the audacity to tell us the food gets cold cause of the air-conditioner!!!!!

    In that case all the restaurants having a/c's should serve ice cold food...pathetic!!!

    We ordered fried rice and a veg gravy along with it which turned out to be a major disas
    ... read more

  • food2food food2food
  • Pathetic service Jan 20, 2013

    I had been to this place with my wife last week. I have to agree that the food isnt bad, but the service is pathetic.

    They didnt serve drinking water till we were in mid of our meals.
    They didnt offer us complementary salad, which was free for everyone
    The waiters roam around in the restaurant and keep chatting to each other, not bothered about serving food to the customers. We had to serve the food ourselves.. since our plates were empty..

    On top if it, the rates are exorbitantly high for a restaurant of this caliber.

    I would not go there again and
    ... read more

  • Foodforlife1 Foodforlife1
  • Why would this be a burrp certified restaurant? Dec 17, 2012

    My experience at Aromas, Goregaon east has been alwz horrible.
    I have visited there several times since it is in Oberoi Mall, and each time it has been more horrible than before. Service is below standard. The staff is least courteous, they don't wanna take orders and have the most unwelcoming tone. Once I ordered for Lemon Chicken soup and they got me Wanton soup, on checking with them they insisted that it is Lemon Chicken soup and got me some lemon n some pepper on a plate, completely unapologetic of their mistake
    The other time I took my boss from Singapore and some colleauges and
    ... read more

  • PoorvajaForever PoorvajaForever
  • Don't even try. Sep 15, 2012

    All this restaurant has to offer is good decor and that's pretty much about it. Food is horribly bad, especially the momos. No great vegetarian options and not at all worth the money. I had asked for chopsticks but they did not even pay heed. Very dumb waiters and can only be remembered as a bad experience.

  • GMF22 GMF22
  • Expected a lot more Jun 03, 2012

    Just wanted a light lunch so ordered the Burnt Garlic Chicken fried Rice and Sopa Sauce Chicken ....what a waste !! The Rice was ok ...but the chicken main course was weird on the palate. The chicken seemed just boiled and thrown into a sauce. Not worth the cost at all...would never go there again!!

  • Jaz1Russ Jaz1Russ
  • Good Food - very Sad Service Apr 04, 2012

    Been there on a Sat nite...but luckily we got a table for 6 people though we were only 4. Ordered lovely Tomyumsoup -, Chilly Garlic fried potatoes. Chilly Garlic Noodles which was spicy & good. Had for main course the Chicken in Black bean Sauce which was great. Also had the Chicken Butter Burnt Garlic Fried rice which was real real good. Service was really terrible - waiter had to be told - serve us water, serve us food, get us sauce, time & time again. Food was good, Front desk lady was polite & attentive but the service at the table was sad. The waiter did not seem to understand Hindi, Marath... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :