• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • YsharmaY YsharmaY
  • What a disappointment / rip off! Sep 19, 2013

    The exteriors and decor of the place are decent, but that's where it ends. The bad stuff:

    1.The people over here aren't trained properly (they've hired some local massage ladies who used to visit homes more to gossip with housewives rather than give massages).
    2. When you say "full body massage", they end up skipping body parts totally
    3. Since there's no training given to them, it's risky, as their handling could lead to injury. They have no technique or understanding of the art.

    Bottom line, given this joint a pass. Instead of relaxing through the session, your
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: AromaThai Spas, on Sep 20, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear YsharmaY,

    We are quite sorry to hear about your review, in fact we would like to seriously investigate this further. Please email us at info@aromathai.net with the details of your service, date and time. We take the feedback from our clients very carefully, and use that improve ourself. We assure you that our staff goes through a rigorous training process, and is certified by the Thai Ministry. We look forward to your details, and would be happy to provide you with a complimentary therapy.

    Warm Regards,

    AromaThai Quality Assurance Team
  • sonalikatat sonalikatat
  • nice experience Jan 24, 2013

    The massage was lovely. The masseuse was very polite and the whole experience was just fantastic. Waiting to return for another heavenly experience :)

  • nandinipai nandinipai
  • Nice option, but not great. Oct 08, 2012

    Location: Tucked in the lanes of Pali Hill, the surrounding is quite peaceful.

    Staff: The staff is courteous and helpful.

    Massage experience:
    I tried the Head to Toe signature body massage here. I was expecting a full body oil massage,hence was disappointed. They use pain relief hot oil which was nice,however only for arms and legs. They have a hot towel process for the face which was different. The back massage is dry and a good stress reliever. The massage area was common for all, so every time someone walked in and out, there was some noise which could be avoided.

    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: AromaThai Spas, on Oct 08, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear nandinipai,

    Thank you for your feedback, we highly appreciate it. AromaThai Pali Hill, does have a full body massage option with a hot shower on its mezzanine floor. The Head to Toe signature massage is designed to be had within the comfort of a chair, without lots of oils and changing clothes. Its popular with a lot of our clients. However, we would love for you to come by again and try our actual body massage. Kindly email us at info@aromathai.net with your details and we would be happy to offer you a complimentary therapy. Hope to see you again soon.
  • princy_t princy_t
  • AromaThai Foot Spa Aug 04, 2012

    I am really satisfied with the customer support of
    AromaThai Foot Spa

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: AromaThai Spas, on Oct 08, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you princy_t. Look forward to having you back with us.
  • suzan123 suzan123
  • amazing experience !!!!!!!! Jun 28, 2012

    i have been there a days before get done the body massage it was just amazing really relaxing , massage was too good no words to express .
    everyone must try ....................

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: AromaThai Spas, on Oct 08, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you Suzan123, we look forward to seeing at the spa again.
  • divesh2011 divesh2011
  • AWESOME EXPERIENCE Jul 22, 2011

    Before entering in this spa, I was tired and exhausted.. But when i left, I felt really rejuvenated.
    The decor is dark but comfortable since their main source of lighting are candles. The smell of incense, the candles and the music make it a really soothing place.

    My masseuse massaged me with so much care that every muscle on my foot relaxed. She used pressure in such a way that it wrung out all the tension and stress. Not only the feet but my legs,arms,back and head felt amazing.
    There were instances where she used pressure and after that my body was just light. I felt so relaxed
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: AromaThai Spas, on Oct 08, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear divesh2011,

    Thank you for your lovely feedback. We look forward to having you back at the spa!
  • elaine29 elaine29
  • Not for manicures! Mar 19, 2011

    Visited Aroma Thai last weekend for the Royal manicure pedicure package. While doing the manicure, the therapist pulled on the cuticle too hard and made me yell in pain. However, he did not seem to think that this was anything wrong. He continued with the manicure, not taking any notice of the fact that i had a slight cut on the cuticle. The nail colour was also applied very badly.
    I would not recommend this spa for manicures and pedicures.

  • urvashijoneja urvashijoneja
  • they can cause serious damage Jan 17, 2011

    I went there yesterday with a friend. Spend about 2200 for 2 foot massages (signature ones) and have had a serious headache since. They are so not certified massage therapists. They make you sit and give you a head and back massage with pressure on points like your temple area and lower back that should never be put through such trauma. Not only that the therapist almost made me fall off the chair because he applied so much pressure. Its just bad news. Don't go here.
    Instead of relaxing me, I have had a headache and bruised temples for the past 24 hours.

  • aarti_livelife aarti_livelife
  • My Hangover Remedy Apr 06, 2010

    Oh god, I dont know what I would do without this place. It is the spot for the perfect hangover remedy. It really does not get better than this place, with those amazingly comfortable recliners, and that entire smell as if I am in a mini-thailand!! Too good! The moment those therapists start massaging, I am already dozing off and by the time I wake up, I feel light as a kite. Forget all your other hangover remedies, just go to aromathai and then thank me later!

  • rangolibehrani rangolibehrani
  • Heaven for tired feet Jul 10, 2009

    On first glance, the spa looks a decently done up place but a later detailed look showed that place is done up beautifully giving it an elegant look. The services are excellent as they have trained staff who not only made me dose off with the foot massage but did an excellent job with manicure & pedicure. Have recommended the place to all my friends! hardly anyone whispers there!

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :