• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Service:

  • Food:

  • Price:

  • Ambiance:


  • Category: 

    Road-side Stalls in Mumbai

  • Ashok Wada Pav Stall, Off Cadel Road, Kirti College Lane, Prabhadevi, Mumbai
  • Landmark:  Opposite Dadar Paschim Apartments, Prabhadevi

Review Highlights

  • ritzritesh ritzritesh
  • Awesome Garma Garam Nov 27, 2013

    The best thing about this place is the crispy chura they serve in the wada pav. The Wada Pavs are garma garam with chura served in sweet tamarind chutney alsong with the red sukkha masala.... The moment the wada's are removed from the frier....they vanish into the pavs and directly into the stomach of the consumer tantalising the taste taste buds...

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • amitpamnani amitpamnani
  • super wada pavs Aug 11, 2013

    Ashok wada pav has become synonymous with good quality wada pav in mumbai. It might feel a bit heavy at first taking into consideration the size of it, but it is one wada pav your visit to mumbai is incomplete without. Surely one of the must haves in Mumbai. The wonders is in the chutneys , the spicy, the sweet and the dry... all blend together to give a salivating experience.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • vishalpotdarys vishalpotdarys
  • Was Good Back In Time Jun 04, 2013

    It was really good back in late nineties and early twenties, but from 2004 onwards, its a disaster. Ashok thinks he is out of the world when he starts commenting on anything. And the moment you have a female with you then he will start acting smart. He should retire now and let his son do the business. Plus the most weired part is that he used to have bhajiya pav during the late nineties but stopped it. The bhajiya was far more better than his aailly wadapav.

  • vgu1978 vgu1978
  • Wada Pow-Pow Apr 20, 2013

    This Wada Pav is undoubtedly the Best in my list, in Mumbai.

    Have 2 of them at a go, top it with an Energee from the stall next door and you are sorted for the day.

    The Wada is of a decent size, served with 3 different chutney's [Spicy Green, Tangy Sweet Brown and Dry Garlic] along with some "Chura" [fried crumbs].

    The stall is crowded all throughout the day.

    The Wada Pav is so famous that by the time every batch of the Wada are fried and ready, they are already sold off. In fact, you will find some customers having a Chura Pav [Pav stuffed with the Fried
    ... read more

  • Ankur18388 Ankur18388
  • Loyalist!!! Dec 18, 2012

    I have been having Ashok Vada Pav since about 13 years now....
    Absolutely greeat stuff...have got so many of my friends hooked to it.... Seen it priced at a modest 6 rupees to the current 15..but who minds it was such mind blowing stuff..and wen i am at the counter i always feel its worth the wait!!

  • MangeshS MangeshS
  • Excellent wadapav;poor service by Ashok Mar 16, 2012

    The Wadapav, Chura Pav and evening Bhaji Pav is excellet and you cant compare to any other place.

    But Ashok's treatement is equally bad to the customers...he is least bothered about them....also very moody...
    "The above comments are not applicable for womens"

    If you are lucky and his son is there on the counter (unable to recollect his name but he is usually found driving a YAMAHA R15) you get a good and prompt service.

  • doublehelix doublehelix
  • It's different Mar 06, 2012

    I've heard of this vada pav for the last 15 odd years and I live reasonably close to it, but today was the first time I went there for the vada pav.
    Simply as batata vadas go, I've eaten a lot better in the same general area - Shree Krishna (Dadar W), Prakash (Shivaji Park), but as vada pav goes this was really very good.
    Here's the combo - he has a smallish vada + crumbs (chura) + 3 chutneys (green spicy + garlic + a brown tangy one). The first few bites are a lot more chura and chutney. The deeper bites takes you to the vada.

    It's this amalgamation of flavors and textures
    ... read more

  • Tasneem20 Tasneem20
  • Best Wada Pav Jan 25, 2012

    As i am new to Mumbai one of my friend took me there for Wada Pav and their Chuda pav i just love it ..i believe it is one of the best in Mumbai ..i will suggest everyone should go once there and eat it...

  • shoebhakim shoebhakim
  • The Best Vada Paav Jan 22, 2012

    He is not rude, he keeps in mind who came first and serve them first. I have seen this from last 4 years. Best tasty food, you will always get hot. Since he has orders of 100 to 200 sometimes you have to wait. But the wait is worth. He will take money from you only when there is vada pav to serve you. He uses Guniea oil and even his chuda paav is best. You can see mecredes to bikes all are his customers all wait for their turn.

  • Malaydwivedi Malaydwivedi
  • I dont like being served rudely Oct 20, 2011

    Good vadapav and Chura Pav. In fact one of the best in Mumbai.
    But would you like the food if its served rudely, and you have to yell umpteen times to get ur stuff.
    Ashok is so rude, that I had cut down 2 stars from the rating. He just dont seem to listen and throws out rude language to his customers.
    Good vada pav, only enjoyed during noon, when Ashok is not around.



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :