• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • Category: 

    Road-side Stalls in Mumbai

  • Telang Road, Opposite Bhajana Samaj Temple, Matunga East, Matunga, Mumbai
  • Landmark:  Next to Shankar Mattham Temple

Review Highlights

  • Breakfast feast

    It’s a dhaba with its forte in irresistible South Indian Nashtas.

  • TOO GOOD South Indian Snacks

    This place its really good to have typical southindian snacks such as Dosa, Idli, Dal Wada, Upma & also Batata Vada & Sabudana Wada.

  • koolkhanna koolkhanna
  • Worst eatary in Matunga Aug 15, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    Do not eat here. !! There are plenty of better and more hygenic options in Matunga

  • amitpamnani amitpamnani
  • authentic south indian Aug 11, 2013

    Ayappan dosa stall is one of the places where u will get authentic south indian fast foods, namely idlis, wadas, dosas. Must try are the mysore masala dosa, masala dosa. The chutneys are yumilicious, and with the price tag so cheap, one will go almost every week if one stays in Matunga area. It is super simple and tasty food.

  • Sidfearless Sidfearless
  • My daily snack Jan 22, 2013

    I come here everyday after my tuitions.. It serves some really god variety of dosas must try to all

  • Mumbai.review Mumbai.review
  • Awesum place -South Indian dishes.... Mar 22, 2012

    WOW........was the expression when i did eat the PALAK IDLI & Medu Vada at this Tiny Road side stall having variety of South India Dishes.........for the 1st time about 7 years back....
    Even after so many years i frequenty visit the place on weekends......Just to give my TASTE BUDS a g8 treat of South :)

    MUST TRY......Medu Vada, Pongal,Palak Idli, Mysore masala Dosa,Pav bhaji Dosa.....
    SO wat if i have to stand carrying my plate so thy dont have the sitting area....but the taste of their mouth watering prepartions takes all ODDs Away :).

  • anitadavid anitadavid
  • Breakfast feast Jan 14, 2012

    Believe me, this is not any other breakfast outlet. It’s a dhaba with its forte in irresistible South Indian Nashtas. The authenticity of the food is way better than any sophisticated restaurant. My advice to you is don’t go by the looks of this roadside eatery, I vouch you the food is matchless. Since it’s a roadside eatery, there is no sitting area; you just take your plate and stand & eat. People also drive down to this place from different areas of the city who sit in their cars and eat.
    Breakfast at Ayyapan is the best way to start your day. Though it’s named as idli stall, it serves
    ... read more

  • ytalker ytalker
  • Affordable on the valet and great food Aug 24, 2011

    All their food is really amazing and except the part where you have to stand and eat ,it is good.But i think this is a experience in itself.

  • abhishekkothari abhishekkothari
  • Good south indian fare... better than cafe madras! Nov 25, 2010

    Another plce for amzng south indian fare! u cn gorge n gorge on those idli's, vada's & dosas... without ever hurting ur pocket!! taste absolutely fantastic! its chutnies are better than wt u get at cafe madras (m not condemning cafe madras.. its my fav plce for idlis... but this one tends to be better than them in chutnies & dosas)... dosas r jus amzng.. almost the same u wud get in b'lore!! i was reminded of b'lore whle hvng d dosas here... vada's r crunchy frm outside but very very soft frm inside!! the best of the lot der (i felt) was the pineapple sheera!! amzng soft & very very hot! d plce... read more

  • dubalharsh dubalharsh
  • Best Sount Indian food Feb 01, 2010

    My friend took me here to try its pineapple sera and after having just 1 bite of it i became a fan of this place. It has big menu and whatever i try turns out to be yummyyyy. They also give 3 chutneys n a sambar to go with everything which makes everything more yummy :) . The best part about this place is dat its damnnnnnn cheap, even though i live in kandivali i had taken my mom, dad & bro to this place for dinner, meal for 4 cost us just Rs.128/- lolz. The only drawback about this place is that its a roadside place so no place to sit n eat, u have to eat standing only.

  • rincon rincon
  • Never went there for years Dec 31, 2009

    We had the office in the same building as them but never bothered going there for the 9 years that we were there. Went there after we moved to another place:-) Tried them off and on post that. You have inexpensive food made right in front of you. Don't expect too many frills.... Cheap south Indian food but modernised to suit the palette of the present generation (Schezwan dosas and the ilk).

  • Rajhans111 Rajhans111
  • TOO GOOD South Indian Snacks Jul 29, 2009

    This place its really good to have typical southindian snacks such as Dosa, Idli, Dal Wada, Upma & also Batata Vada & Sabudana Wada.

    Whenever I visited this area I always make sure to have some of the above mention snacks without fail?.



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :