• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Ambiance:

  • Price:

  • Food:

  • Service:


Reviews of Bade Miya

first reviewed by aarti

Review Highlights

  • sanju_food sanju_food
  • The best place for chicken items Feb 06, 2014

    From burrp! Mobile App
    I must say they make the best chicken items we ever had but the main problem is the quantity.Their chicken gravy dishes are mouth-watering.But they should increase quantity.It was a big turnoff.Their kababs are best I ever had but here also quantity plays badsport.They have another restaurant near bagdadhi restaurant.I must say visit that branch because ambience over there is much better than the one which is opposite to their oldest chawl

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • hgb0903 hgb0903
  • Must go to for their Kebabs Feb 01, 2014

    If you eat non-veg and haven't been here yet, go today. Its a roadside stall and open usually late at night. Most people drive down and park their cars outside and pick up food. Now they have a place to sit in a dilapidated building too which is very disappointing. But for the quality of the food, you should go here.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Peeyoosh1986 Peeyoosh1986
  • Not That Great Place Jan 23, 2014

    Bade miyan heard a lot about this place from friends so tried it. Not that a good experience. (Naam bade and darshan chote type experience). I have eaten better rolls than the one served at this place. Too crowded and lot of waiting time. Service is slow with no proper sitting arrangement. The menu is limited especially the vegetarian section.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Foodie_anil Foodie_anil
  • There are better ones Jan 19, 2014

    Much Talked about Place and hence the Visit, We were 20 and only 4 of them liked the food. Rest all were like lets hang out some other pub, pub cause the prices are so high that at same price we could get much better ambience. Kebabs are good, tandoors soft but some of the food was not of expected taste, didnt ticker our taste buds. You need to call

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • shraddhagupta83 shraddhagupta83
  • Avoidable Jan 04, 2014

    We have been visiting Bade Miya for over a decade now... but it is very disappointing to see that this place has degraded as far as taste is concerned. It is completely avoidable. Our last 3 visits to our "once-upon-a-time" favourite joint have proved to be a nothing but dissatisfaction. The taste of kababs has degraded considerably and nothing in comparison to what it was earlier. Moreover, they charge you phenomenal now. I feel the Ayub's at Kala Ghoda is much better in taste and friendlier to our pockets. But I sincerely feel that after reading this review, the management tries to improve upon... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • mansidedhia1 mansidedhia1
  • if you are lucky you will go back happy Dec 27, 2013

    This place is the most famous street food joint..serving variety of meat dishes and select vegetarian options..but its funny one trip you taste amazing food..and the next visit you come out so disappointed and disgusted..they are not consistent..

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • rajivnfs rajivnfs
  • high figh road side stall Dec 07, 2013

    I find it very much over hyped..as it is located in the south Mumbai near the Taj Mahal hotel it remains crowded till late nights. you can order your food and have it in your car parking beside the stall..the prices are high compared to the similar road side stalls as the name is big & famous..
    people can watch you eating as the area is crowded with other restaurants located nearby..

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • ardeshirdesai ardeshirdesai
  • Exquisite street food Nov 26, 2013

    Ever thought of a single joint serving food on the streets and the whole street is ruled by them? That is Bade miya. For years on, they have maintained their class, taste and hygiene even though, it is considered to be street food even today by Mumbaikars. If you are looking for some excellent quick non-vegetarian grubs to fill your tummies and don't care about the extra oil or spices, you should visit this place. Don't count the ambiance, my score on ambiance is merely based on the concept. I still frequent this place whenever I am in that part of the town.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • aashkao aashkao
  • Pretty over hyped Oct 29, 2013

    This place seems to be a favorite of most party goers. But it failed to impress me. The kebabs were dry and the chicken roll almost choked me. The only thing good over here is their phudine ki chutni! But other wise this place is pretty average, down right boring . Plus most of the times the food is not available. Hard Luck always! pretty disappointed.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Abhi2890 Abhi2890
  • Never go by big names Oct 16, 2013

    Service is good, but the food is highly hyped and price too.
    To have a roll at such a price and that too bad in taste is very unfortunate.
    This is for rich people with big cars.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :