• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Price:

  • Food:

  • Service:

  • Ambiance:


  • Category: 

    Bakery Shops in Mumbai

  •        
  • Gala No. 1 & 9, Hiren Industrial Estate, Mogul Lane, Mahim West, Mahim, Mumbai

Review Highlights

  • Leroi Leroi
  • I just love bakeries Feb 19, 2014

    Cozy little place situated right near Jumbo Breads. Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! brilliant variety of stuff. I used to go to Birdy's(Mahim) earlier but this place beats them hands down. The Chicken Chilly Rolls and the Chicken Seekh Kebab rolls are awesome. They also have a decent Junglee Sandwiches. Coolest thing about them is they have these daily lunch packs that include biriyani, fried rice etc. and is simply amazing. Thumbs up!!!

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • TOTALFOODIE TOTALFOODIE
  • Good, VFM cakes Jul 29, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    Bake's House is our regular shop for getting birthday cakes from. They are really quick and are able to prepare cakes of choice at a short notice.

    Among the various cakes available here, Choco mousse and Choco hazelnut cakes are my favourites. The hazelnut one, I feel, uses just the flavour and not real hazelnuts, but is still well executed and delicious.

    Among the snacks I would recommend the veg quiche which has a perfectly baked pastry filled with creamy paneer, onion and cheese sauce.

    Their croissants here are nice, buttery, crisp and flaky. However, they really
    ... read more

  • doublehelix doublehelix
  • VFM. Definitely worth repeat tries Jul 02, 2013

    I first heard about this place barely a month ago but now it has become almost my top 3 default place to call in to for a quick snack/lunch when I'm busy.

    I'm not much of a sweets person so I can't say much about their cakes/pastries. I did try their walnut and something cupcake. It was dry. Meh.

    I like their sandwiches and I believe I've tried quite a few of them but their Junglee Chicken sandwich (ask for it grilled) is the best. The name doesn't quite describe it. It's more a chicken salad sandwich with cole slaw mixed into the sandwich mix. Grilling it gives it a very
    ... read more

  • nameetshetty nameetshetty
  • A Winner May 27, 2013

    Located in a quiet corner in Mahim, next to Bimbo bakery, Bakes House is a gem of a place. If great food and modest prices is what you're looking for, this is the place for you.

    I've been a regular at the place and it has never once disappointed me. Lunch options usually have 3 or 4 dishes which change on a daily basis. These include veg and non veg dishes such as biryani, pulav, schezwan fried rice, kheema, dal, butter chicken/jeera rice, parathas etc. Apart from these, you get sandwiches, rolls, puffs and refreshing beverages too.

    My personal favorites here are chicken schezwan
    ... read more

  • ceetee ceetee
  • Brilliant food, easy on the pocket Apr 10, 2012

    Discovered this family-run Bakery on Burrp and is a 15 minute walk from work. As you approach this place from around the corner, the smell of freshly baked bread overwhelms you.

    Ambiance:
    About 3 tables outside the bake shop to seat around 10 people. The items on display are absolutely Y.U.M! One section is purely for their desserts and the other one is for their quick bites like rolls/puffs, etc. There are more desserts on top of the dessert counter and is full of muffins, cookies, home made chocolates and brownies.
    A huge whiteboard menu confuses you on what to get. They
    ... read more

  • ronthebest ronthebest
  • Bake's House for the BEST Cakes... Jun 08, 2011

    Bake's house is an excellent place for cakes and pastries... I bought a mango cake from them, for my parent's anniversary, which was also customized by them by putting a picture of them on d cake... The cake was absolutely yummy... It was really soft and creamy and had a very tuch taste... I have also had their mousse which is also highly delectable..!! It is located slightly obscurely but its highly recommended and totally a place to go again and again....!!!!

  • anandnata anandnata
  • Great place to order fastfood from Dec 13, 2010

    We order food from bake's house all the time. Great food at affordable prices. Their lunch options are great too!



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :