• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • savirbajaj savirbajaj
  • Excellent Services Aug 15, 2012

    From burrp! Mobile App
    had been there and the service was truly outstanding the staff was helpful and services offered were amazing would rate it as one of the best spas in mumbai the massage was relaxing and soothing. The ambience is something to praise as soon as u enter there is a soft relaxing music playing which continues throughout and it compliments the soft interiors n lighting

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Farooq Merchant, proprietor, on Aug 15, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thanks a million Mr. Bajaj.. hope to see u again soon
  • cheehuey cheehuey
  • Good spa pedicure but it can be better Aug 08, 2012

    I did a spa pedicure with nail colour at Bambooo Tree recently. Sonia, the therapist, is professional and I'm quite pleased with the scrub, filing and trimming of toe nails. Overall, the experience was good, but it can be even better (and be on par with places in Singapore - where I come from and where Bamboo Tree is apparently inspired by). I have a few points for your kind consideration:

    1) For nail colour, apply base coat and top coat. Base coat is essential to protect nails from discoloration of the nail polish while top coat will add shine and help nail colour to last longer. These
    ... read more

  • comptracker comptracker
  • Bamboo tree is truly a therapeutic center. May 23, 2012

    I had bought 2 sessions of Bust Firming with Lymphatic massage from snapdeal for bamboo tree spa - bandra.

    And after much hesitation and shyness I am now proud to put my feedback after reading a few bold reviews about Bamboo Tree spa I said why not when I have got compliments from my gfs., also

    Having an ample bosom is wonderful when you are young, however, this asset can work against you when you are older. Having saggy breasts is a definite no-no for most ladies, including me but I am too lazy to do my own “uplifting” massages.

    Thankfully for Bamboo Tree spa this
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Farooq Merchant, proprietor, on Jun 05, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thanks a lot mam for your lovely & very sweet review.. I would appreciate if I could have your name... So a special discount or a freebie could be yours...
    Thanks once again & also from Roma
  • PriyankaT PriyankaT
  • The perfect place for a RELAXING massage Apr 23, 2012

    We found this place on Burrp, went for the hot stone massage and we are happy to report that it was just perfect! Right from the start, the mellow music, aromatic oils and the soothing lighting start to relax you. The massage was professionally done and once done, I felt like I had just had a 2 hour nap. The whole experience was very refreshing and rejuvenating. We will definitely be back for the candle wax massage.
    Keep up the good work, Bamboo Tree!

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Farooq Merchant, proprietor, on Apr 23, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thanks a million for putting in your feedback & hope to see you soon
  • sshashid sshashid
  • Amazing. Apr 07, 2012

    After a long time, been to a quite place having good ambiance. The service was good.

    Thanks
    Team

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Farooq Merchant, proprietor, on Apr 16, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thanks a lot for your lovely & Sweet review. Hope to see you often
  • Ontheprowl Ontheprowl
  • Nope, thats not how you remove a Gelish Mar 27, 2012

    I called up and asked them if they would remove my gel nails and they said yes. So i went over. The place was completely empty. Nope, not one single person besides me. And then they did a slipshod job of my manicure. This was about 3 months ago so maybe some things have changed but I wasnt impressed.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Farooq Merchant, proprietor, on Mar 27, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thanks for your late feedback. Sorry I didn't get your name.. As you might be knowing ours is a exclusive spa with exclusive treatments so you wont find our place crowded like a salon... Only for your info when one removes their fake nails the original nails also do get damaged cause your buffing it also one can't do a manicure for at least 2-3 days else there are changes of infection, cause the nail is thin..
    Thanks for your comment be it negative we take it in a positive manner..
    Hope to see you again

    Replied by: Ontheprowl, on Mar 28, 2012 Flag this

    Ontheprowl
    Dear Mr. Merchant,

    A couple of things. Feedback is feedback, I wasn't aware it was time sensitive. I did not think yours was an exclusive spa, hence the comment. However, being an avid spa lover I can assure you lots of them, in Mumbai, have more than one person. Allow me to explain gelish to you here. First, Gelish is not fake nails. Second,I have lived abroad all my life and I am well aware of the techniques of a manicure because I have experience in this. Glad you took this well.
  • naturallyneha naturallyneha
  • World-class service Feb 29, 2012

    I was shopping around for a spa experience to gift my mother for her 50th birthday. This was complicated by the fact that my mother lives in Mumbai and I live in California. My sister recommended Bambooo Tree based on online reviews. I called them up, and right from the beginning, the owners Mr. and Mrs. Merchant were extremely warm and professional. They were very responsive via email too, which worked out better for me given the time difference between India and US. They had a system in place for transferring money online. In fact, even though the money transfer took a while to complete, they... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Farooq Merchant, proprietor, on Feb 29, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thanks a lot Neha.. I was a bit hesitant when you said you need to speak to your mom about her experience..I really appreciate your lovely feedback.. Very few people put in their good feedback's.. Guess only best feedback what we got from your mom was that proper direction should be marked on the road.. I have already spoken to my BMV corporators friend allowing us to put a few signboards for road direction to Bambooo Tree all day spaa.. Hope to catch up with you in person .. til then thanks once again
  • SabGhiasi SabGhiasi
  • Spa-ctacular! Feb 21, 2012

    I’ve tried really hard to remember how I was introduced to Bamboo Tree and for the life of me, cannot. Anyway, it is one of my favourite places in Mumbai. I’ve been a loyal patron since a little more than a year and nothing about it has EVER disappointed me. I’ve had my nails done by Sona (I swear by here for a super-relaxing pedicure) and thoroughly enjoyed the most rejuvenating and professional massages by Taslim (she is a masseuse goddess!) I can confidently say that I’ve tried everything on the menu at Bamboo tree, sparing the hair treatments, and LOVED it! It’s extremely reasonable and the... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Farooq Merchant, proprietor, on Feb 21, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thanks a million for your sweet comments,,sorry but cant identify you with this burrp id of yours.. But still a thanks a lot once again

    Replied by: SabGhiasi, on Feb 21, 2012 Flag this

    SabGhiasi
    My name is Sabiha. Hope to see you soon! :)
    RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Farooq Merchant, proprietor, on Feb 21, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thanks a lot once again Sabiha.. Hope to see you soon
  • foodlover1985 foodlover1985
  • Lovely experience Dec 30, 2011

    visited the spa to get a facial and waxing done. and i must say the Brightening Organic facial followed by colagen mask added a glow to my face. the spa therapist was extremely professional and ensured i was comfortable at all times and gave me few simple skin tips too which was too sweet. .d she was the one who suggested the treatment too for my dry skin which added that spark and fresh look on my face the waxing was also satisfactory and painless courtesy the spa lady who took extra care when it came to my sensitive skin. It was one of those rare spa visits which has made me decide that this... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Farooq Merchant, proprietor, on Feb 14, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thanks a lot mam .. sorry don't know your name but these few sweet words really impressed us.. Thanks once again
  • punkpolkadots punkpolkadots
  • Epitome of Relaxation Dec 09, 2011

    Went there with a friend. We chose the Dr. Fish therapy + pedi, Organic Facial and Hair Color. All the procedures were professional and we had such an amazing experience. The Dr. Fish therapy was fantastic and the personnel who completed the pedicure ensure that she was thorough and my feet felt fantastic after. The therapist who performed my facial knew all the products and how it would affect my skin and improve the glow. I was impressed with her knowledge and care. Her soft hands added to the experience. I loved the color they added to my hair, the hair stylist was professional and gave good... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Farooq Merchant, proprietor, on Feb 14, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thanks a lot Michelle .. really appreciate these lovely comments .. and hope to serve u more often


Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :