• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • closetcouture closetcouture
  • Cakey Dec 27, 2013

    I love looking at the dessert counter leching at their cupcakes and cookies and drooling over their freshly baked breads which are put out (and rotated kudos to them) on a daily basis. The red velvet cupcake and chocolate cake is one of the best because it is moist and the icing is just the right amount.

    It is situated at JW Marriott so expect a minimum bill of at least 1000 between two people but for me its been worth it every time. The option to make your own sandwich is also good as they have some of the choicest meats and fillings to choose from so i would also recommend that.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • yasheshb yasheshb
  • 2nd time unlucky. Mar 08, 2011

    got a hazelnut cake on 23rd Feb and it was fantastic. never had anything like this in mumbai.

    took the same cake today for my wife's birthday and it was a 100% letdown. very few hazelnuts this time. the cake was too dry and there was a taste of bitter stale nut. hopefully it was a one off but i'd be careful now getting the hazelnut cake from there.

  • seshu seshu
  • My fav Ind sandwich place of all time Jan 12, 2011

    Custom build your sandwich...with umpteen options on fillings and bread. What more do you need, huh? If you need anything more than what they have on offer, you're nothin' but a high maintenance, hard-to-please egghead that I have no intention knowing. ;-). Seriously, go try it, it might be a li'l bit pricey, but it's worth it. And yeah, it's open in the wee hours too. And oh yeah, the chips. Their flavors. I found one I liked. And am gonna try the rest. Later. Hmmm.

  • Salonee Salonee
  • A Good Hangout May 29, 2009

    Ambience: Its a great place to chill. Totally laid back with a small book store as well.

    Food: Amore also has a kiosk here so you can have ice creams as well as bakery products. You can also make your own sandwich fro the options provided. We had an ice cream with brownie pieces and a healthy sandwich with hummus (don't remember the name). The ice cream was divine and double the usual quantity they serve outside. The sandwich sounded great but was just decent with a side of wafers and a bowl of salad. It was good but not exceptional.

    Service: Of course given its a five star
    ... read more

  • Burrped Burrped
  • Sold Out !!!! Dec 27, 2008

    Christmas Plum cakes ..sold out on chirstmas day!!!!!!
    hard to believe..but trust me ... reached there at 5.30 pm and got to hear " Sorry we are sold out! Chirstmas is over." ....excuse me... u get sold out in few hours ........(wake me up)

    Had the Grillled Veggies, apasargus, mozerella cheese sandwich .. INR 210/- nothin great...

    Cheese Croissant INR 60/- was nice...

    took home Strawberry Jam & Sugar Donuts .. nice soft and yummy..INR 50/- each

    Chocolate Milkshake was nice and thick! INR 180/-

    They also stock imported energy drinks,
    ... read more

  • crotchingtiger crotchingtiger
  • The best service ever! Nov 13, 2008

    Little do people know that this is one of the best places for a quite Sunday morning breakfast. the price may be steep but it's well worth the food and the service. 'Service with a smile' and 'The customer is always right' are what the employees here seem to live by. It's also the most reliable place to get fresh fruit cause they get rid of all the left overs every night and use fresh fruits, vegetables, meat etc. every morning. Even the water served here is always packaged water. The staff is excellent and extremely well trained.

    All in all a very pleasant experience.

  • Lashkar Lashkar
  • Keep it baking May 02, 2008

    Have been there a couple of times, unfortunately always to meet somebody, so decency demanded that I have just a coffee accompanied by a cookie.

    Love the ambiance(costa learn something) service & am going to go once again to try out the other delicious stuff that I have smelled & never touched/eaten.

  • aarti aarti
  • Available here - Whole Wheat Bagels w/cream cheese Apr 25, 2007

    MMMM Delicious! Its my favorite place for a whole wheat bagel with cream cheese. Their soups and sandwiches are awesome too. One of the finer bakeries in town, you will also find various kinds of cheese and drinks here. They also sell some hair products from TIGI and good quality french press coffee makers.

  • anishtripathi anishtripathi
  • Star Hangout Apr 24, 2007

    Want to see stars? or just want to grab a bite of the best salads in town ? or the best sandwich ? this is the place to go!! Interesting fact about this place is that its open for 24 hrs on monday. You can purchase wi-fi service and relax at the BBC. You can also get different juices and drinks that you might not get in the mumbai market elsewhere. Def a great place to grab lunch if you are in the Juhu area .. other interesting fact about this place is that the seating area is sperated in 3 area.. one is outside on is like a table with a bar and one inside BBC .. also the ambience is soothing... read more

  • Nidhee Nidhee
  • Buy bread alongside whos who of mumbai! Dec 12, 2006

    Great place with good food and courteous service (cant be otherwise thanx to their location!). But unfortunately… the display is cluttered & confusing and on top of that the outlet is understaffed for rush hours resulting in lack of assistance (not all of us are born with a complete understanding of a dessert menu).

    BUT their focaccia makes up for all the shortcomings.

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :