• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • anonymous_99 anonymous_99
  • THE MOST AMAZING RESTAURANT EVER! Jan 12, 2013

    Bombay blues is my favourite restaurant!! I must have visited it a thousand times :) The sizzling hot chocolate brownie and cheese corn balls are to die for! Pizzas are delicious too! It's ambience is excellent and the service and staff is very good. It's a little expensive but its totally worth it! Must visit it.

  • kunalishah16 kunalishah16
  • very tasty Nov 12, 2012

    their must have yummiee dishes:
    1. bombay blues special nachos-lovely cheese sauce and beans
    2.cholay bhaturas-pure punjab da taste
    3.pastas-decent
    4. all their chaats are too good
    their chocolate sundae is heavenly to end a good meal

  • nutty_nasty nutty_nasty
  • Good for Sizzlers Sep 04, 2012

    Bombay Blue has been around for a long time now and I have been here many times. This place is quite famous for all kind of age groups since I see diverse crowd here every time we visit.

    Ambiance is very typical and simple in all Bombay Blue outlets. However, it's not so bad either. The staff is usually attentive and courteous but still do not understand why do they have to wear those hideous Hawaiian/Goan themed shirts as uniform when it is supposed to be Bombay Blue!

    Food is awesome here. Try the garlic bread with cheese. The bread is so soft and fresh everytime we visit.
    ... read more

  • Lashkar Lashkar
  • Worthwhile Blue... Jul 26, 2012

    As a principle, I try and visit a place at least three times before writing a review, given the fact that everyone is humane and likely to suffer bad hair/time days.

    I missed out reviewing this in spite of having actually visited it nearly 5 times in the past one year. This has in fact become our "Take NRI" restaurants. It solves the problem of shopping and food at one go.

    In terms of personal and other preferences collated over the visits, here goes:

    Maha Nachos are gujjuthentic whilst the cheese chilly toast is actually Garlic bread with cheese and chilly (read spicy).
    ... read more

  • Jaz1Russ Jaz1Russ
  • Good Food but Noisy Ambience Feb 27, 2012

    Been there last Sat nite around 9.30 pm...we were 4 of us - made to wait for 10 mins. But meanwhile we had decided what we wanted to order.
    So we had their speciality chole bature which was good..pindi chole was lovely, ragda pattice was bit spicy, Veg Arrabiatta pasta was good, but the french fries served with 3 sauces was awesum. The quality & quantitiy was good for the price. So it was great time...We left the restaurant at 11 - obviously overeaten. Wanted sum rabdi for desert which was not available...but it was ok.

  • dreviewer dreviewer
  • nice food.....can do better on service Feb 24, 2012

    good food....sizzlers are well served and good quantity.....very slow service, we were with kids and they got very cranky due to the wait....... can do better...all in all an ok experience!!!

  • Wisetraderny Wisetraderny
  • Worst restaurant EVER! Jan 08, 2012

    I was there with my wife on a sunday.
    I ordered and italian pasta. Soup and chicken makhni or afghani one of those
    The pasta was alright.
    The soup was extremely spicy for no reason.
    And when ordered chicken makhni the waiting taking my order had no idea about anything.i asked him if it was spicy he said yes so i said can u tell the chef not make it too spicy. He said yes and when the dish came it was fire.. Like wtf??
    And it came with one roti. So i had ordered 2 more.. Which btw were very small.
    The roti didnt show up until 20-25 mins ... We were like looking at eachother.
    ... read more

  • sraddha sraddha
  • Just ab't average May 14, 2011

    Been there a couple of times... . but wdnt anymore. Would visit the place when they had just begun... the nachos were the constant favourite..the onion rings were simply amazing. Tried the sizzlers...nothing much to boast about..The one that i was having was extremely salty, asked for a replacement.. came back just about the same.

    The kababs were good...but the biryani was bad... the quanity of food for its price unjustified.

  • abhhishekk abhhishekk
  • Average.. Nov 22, 2010

    they have a decent ambiance but not very prompt service or good food.they have a very vast menu and there desserts are also good..
    its good to go on a date..and also a bit over-priced

  • enthusiast enthusiast
  • Good food & ambi, pricing moderately high Oct 03, 2010

    Just came across this website while searching for some good places to eat, and will be frequenting this website.

    About this outlet now,The ambience does live up to the name.If you reach before 8pm even on a sunday,you will get a place to sit.

    The staff is pretty neat and so is the service..those who want a person continously attending them, though will be disappointed (maybe because i went on a sunday).

    Coming to the food, we had a mix of two punjabi dishes,a sizzler,and some nachos and for 4 ppl. the bill was around 1000 bucks.The mexican food is the best part of this
    ... read more

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :