• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Price:

  • Food:

  • Ambiance:

  • Service:


Events

Events at Busaba
Sunday Brunch
Busaba gives to you its grand Sunday Brunch with a

Reviews of Busaba

first reviewed by rajeev

Review Highlights

  • rbatheja rbatheja
  • If its Burmese its gotta be Busaba Feb 08, 2014

    Nikhil Chib sure has perfected Pan Asian and Burmese Khous whey!
    The great service and the unlimited weekday buffet giving you a choice of dumplings on select days, sushi and ofcourse khous Whey, which simply wants you coming back here for more.
    The waitresses are prompt and helpful also advising you their best on the menu and from over ordering!

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • 123eater 123eater
  • Gr8 meal at a very reasonable price!!!!!!!! Nov 28, 2013

    I visited this place for the 'unlimited set lunch' this afternoon with 2 friends. It was truly a delightful exp. They have a fixed menu for each day of the week & this comprises of 4 veg & 4 non-veg dishes in unlimited quantities & is rounded off by a dessert that also varies each day. The cost right now is Rs. 600/- all inclusive. The food is well prepared & flavorful. We liked the veg as well as non-veg food & the staff attending to us were attentive & encouraged us to eat more of everything!!!!!! The fish was fresh & cooked to perfection & so too was the prawns. Chicken & veg momos were... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • rohanbhagat22 rohanbhagat22
  • Good experience!! Nov 24, 2013

    Visited this place recently and had a good experience.!Though it is a little difficult to locate,kind of between Leopold and Taj and though the place is huge inside ,its entrance is easy to miss.The ambience is perfect for a date and the staff is courteous and polite.Though you can choose between A la carte and a fixed buffet (RS.600) ,the buffet menu on friday(the day i went )was not very inspiring.So we settled for tibetean momos and asparagus maki rolls.
    The momos had a nice thin covering ,which i really loved but the veg.filling was just so-so.The tempura maki rolls on the other hand
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • yashesh yashesh
  • Comfort Food! Sep 13, 2013

    This is easily the restaurant my wife and I frequent the most, and pretty much order the same food every time we go.

    Our standard order is a few orders of the Asparagus Tempura Rolls (sushi), Tibetian Momos and Kaukswe.

    Each of them are very well made, and perfect. The rolls have crispy tempura, and and made well. The momos are steaming hot and the dipping sauces are great on taste.

    The veg Kaukswe (we order it without mushrooms and cauliflower) is served with a plate full of condiments like caramelized onions, celery, spring onions, fried garlic, lime juice, fried
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Busabong & Co pvt ltd, on Nov 08, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi Yashesh,
    Thank you for your review here at Burrp.com. We are glad you have enjoyed your meal and for recommending Busaba. Request you to please share your contact details on info@busaba.net and you will be in for a delectable surprise.Please do mention that you reviewed Busaba on Burrp.com
  • lisa_antao lisa_antao
  • Tuck into some delectable South East Asian fare Jul 30, 2013

    There’s a reason why Busaba, run by Chef Nikhil Chib is one of the most popular restaurants in the city, and you will understand exactly why only when you eat there. I’ve been longing to go for the Busa Unlimited lunch comprising of a different set menu from Monday to Friday at a great price of Rs 600, inclusive of all taxes. Except for Wednesday (best) and Thursday (second best), the menu for the remainder days seem boring/unexciting. The main reason why I opted going on a Wednesday is because of their Khow Suey, spelled as Kaukswe on their menu. Also, Busaba enjoys a reputation for making one... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Busabong & Co pvt ltd, on Aug 12, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi Lisa, Thank you for sharing your review here at Burrp. We really do appreciate, your honest views on the food. Would like to apologize for the disappointing kaukswe. We have already looked into this matter and we have sorted any short falls in the taste. We do hope you come back and enjoy your meal here at Busaba.
  • rits1296 rits1296
  • wow!! Apr 26, 2013

    i have to admit its a little hard on the pocket but if you can afford it ..get ready for some amazing,flavour infused food!! one of the best in mumbai even though we went there with sky high expectations it did'nt disappoint.The Burmese Khowsuey and dumplings were delicious and the desserts were fantastic.if you have not been here hurry ..this is one place you cant afford to miss out on!

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Busabong & Co pvt ltd, on Apr 27, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    WOW!Thanks a lot for this review. We really do appreciate, you recommending Busaba and our food. You should come and try our Busa unlimited lunch available Monday to Friday. Its features all our special dishes only at Rs 600 all inclusive. Hope to see you soon. Thanks again.
  • monil99shah monil99shah
  • silent place Apr 01, 2013

    This place is so silent with beautiful ambiance a perfect place to get your favorite thai food with your beloved .I am sure you will really have quality time with the bar offering various kind of shots. your visit would be worth while...

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Busabong & Co pvt ltd, on Apr 09, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi Monil,

    We are glad you had a good time at Busaba. Thank you for your review.
  • Vanszz Vanszz
  • Good Place Mar 02, 2013

    Good place .. good ambiance.. but late service.
    must try the sushi's out there :)

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Busabong & Co pvt ltd, on Apr 09, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi,
    Thank you for recommending the sushi. We have worked on our service and you wont have to worry about it anymore.
  • nadiaburrp nadiaburrp
  • great food! must try Nov 28, 2012

    lip smacking Japanese food, with awesome service...loved the ambiance.
    Great place for a family dinner as well as for a cozy dinner date.
    must try - lemon chicken curry, prawn in fried noodle starter and the choc cake and mud pie.

  • sheetal260908 sheetal260908
  • Give it a try !!! Nov 17, 2012

    This is a good place to fill you craving for good Oriental food. With the menu that in innovative and unique it make you wonder what to have. We had barbecue ribs maki roll and duck spring rolls for starters. For the main course we had the Kaukswe (check the menu for explanation). the starters were good specially the maki roll. The the ribs in the roll were juicy and tender and makes you want to order the Barbecue Spar Ribs that is on the menu.the Duck spring roll was also good. Two points for the spring rolls one the vegies in the spring roll overpowers the taste of the duck and the pastry of... read more

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :