• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • Anks1409 Anks1409
  • Just hyped! Sep 03, 2012

    If you wanted to try cup-cakes suddenly whereas they have been arnd for years then maybe you can go and see the shop in a starry eyed manner. However its way too expensive to charge for very ordinary cup-cakes, service guys who behave as if they are local snooty specials! You can certainly credit them with bringing the frenzy back of cup-cakes as their nearest competitor has opened up exactly next door! ha!!but guys really you need to pull up your socks!

  • beyondeating beyondeating
  • Not worth it Sep 02, 2012

    This is my second review, the first one was regarding bad service and how because they never pick up their phones i had never been able to order their cakes .
    Finally i went there and tried the red velvet cupcake and i totallty disliked it .
    I love cakes ,pastries ,cupcakes everything baked in general and have tried many places but this has to be one of the worst tasting cake and for rs 80 it is not worth it.
    I being someone who usually doesnt write negative reviews about places this is one place which seems to make me write something so harsh.

  • neville_kc neville_kc
  • Worse delivery service ever... Aug 24, 2012

    Worse delivery service ever... while all the other cupcake bakeries offer free delivery, Butterfly charges 60 bucks to deliver 4 cupcakes! Well, you could have atleast made your customer aware of that.. I would have ordered shop next door Love,Sugar, Dough (LSD) whose cupcakes are far better off!!

  • beyondeating beyondeating
  • better services needed Jun 04, 2012

    Have been trying to call this place up for enquiries and to place orders but for the past many days no one has been picking up the phone.
    So i hope i do eventually end up trying these cupcakes

  • appy2711 appy2711
  • Lustfully red May 19, 2012

    https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=297217607035387&set=a.204192839671198.47555.200038766753272&type=1&theater

  • Medusa Medusa
  • AVERAGE taste.... AVERAGE appearance... WASTE Feb 15, 2012

    AVERAGE taste,.... AVERAGE appearance.... WASTE OF MONEY.....went there twice.... the first time i tried it out on account of my sincere love of sweets ..... the second time i entered 'butterfly' :P :P:P was becuz of my friend who was dying to go there .. i warned her about it but ... she was like "you know , my neighbour had it for her bday... mujhe jaana hai ... " you know friends .. you just cant say no to them..... both times the cupcakes were stale .. dry... and the taste was like a local cakeshop at Ghatkopar!! ..... Butterfly was a total waste of money..... the people who served us too... read more

  • Dolphin13 Dolphin13
  • Over rated / Over Hyped Nov 27, 2011

    Been there, not once, But twice. And on both those occasions I have found that the cupcakes are really nothing worth the hype its been given.

    The cake might have seen better days. its crusty and dry.
    The cream is just about okay.
    Pretty pictures and rave reviews on TV does not make a great product.

  • damien_omen damien_omen
  • Over-Rated Nov 07, 2011

    The cupcakes were decent..but i was a bit disappointed really..after hearing so much about this place,at the end what i felt was that the place is over-rated..LSD(right next to Butterfly) cupcakes were better really.

  • JennyJain JennyJain
  • Buttercups at Butterfly, Bandra Oct 13, 2011

    Butterfly is a delightful little store in Bandra. The kind that gives you the feeling that you have discovered a quaint yet dreamy shop on your own. The interior of the store does nothing to take away attention from the most important thing in there - the Buttercups!!! The buttercups are equally delightful. In India, nice buttercups are hard to find and Butterfly succeeds in filling that gap. The best part according to me is that the makers are liberal with the icing/frosting. In fact, the size of the cake part and the frostig part are in a ratio 1:1 which makes it even more heavenly. I have decide... read more

  • Krypton15 Krypton15
  • Out of the Cocoon! Oct 03, 2011

    I finally visited this place after: a) Hearing so much about it, b) Locating its secret location!

    OK, so you just walk straight down the Out of the Blue road and you should see it on your right. It's right next to the newly opened LSD (also exciting but I only picked up their visiting card). We ordered a Butterfly cupcake, a vanilla cupcake and a red velvet one (my choice). They looked so delish - had to pick these three. The Butterfly one had a blue frosting with chocolate rice, the vanilla one had violet frosting with purply shine-rice and the red velvet looked as any RVC would look
    ... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :