• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • partybreaker partybreaker
  • doesnt seem right Feb 05, 2011

    hey isnt it weird that all the latest reviews on burrp.com are of butterfly in khar ?? how can 4 ppl who have simultaneously started burrping (apparently), and write a review of butterfly at the same time.
    besides all the reviews have a similar tone..too much buttering i guess.
    i love butterfly cupcakes, but this is a cheap shot!!! looks like the butterfly is turning evil..xoxo.

  • suki60 suki60
  • You can't be serious? Feb 05, 2011

    Having heard about Butterfly whilst in the uk I was eager to try out their product on my visit to Goa via Mumbai, and I must say I was not disappointed, I bought a selection and found it hard to choose a favourite,coffee being a flavour I can't resist the Tiramisu came out top, carry on the good work and don't let ugly and harsh reviews get you down, xx

  • eddiecruzet eddiecruzet
  • Cupcakes n more... Feb 05, 2011

    The cupcakes and other desserts (made to order) are just fantastic!!
    Birthday cakes on order are just deliciously superb!!

    I've been asking them to start selling Apple Pies and Mango Tarts as well.. (finger crossed) ... It was also good to see Butterfly cupcakes as part of the Surprise Hamper Basket on Koffee with Karan.... All in all.. I rate Butterfly 5/5..Well done!!

  • jellington jellington
  • butterfly rocks ! Feb 05, 2011

    I am really shocked at all the negative reviews about butterfly , ive been there several times and tried almost all the cupcakes and they have never ever disappointed me ... all i can think of is that the reviews are fake ..sorry "foodisgood" but seems to me like u might be lying.

  • googly1983 googly1983
  • THE BEST CUPCAKE EVER!!!! Feb 05, 2011

    I feel as though bad reviews stem from envious jealous people who would not wish anyone well in life. If they were to even attempt making a cake they would most inevitably fail. I do not even live in Mumbai and I have tasted these cupcakes. Infact i have had them flown half way across the world for me. Thats how good they are!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Therefore Butterfly..don't let these bad reviews get you down. People do not know how to appreciate a good thing esp in India.....TIRAMISU AND RED VELVET ROCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    You just keep doing what you're doing and keep up the great work!!!! Don't let
    ... read more

  • foodisgood foodisgood
  • Seriously Rancid Buttercream Feb 04, 2011

    Well... I thought I was the only one left with a bad taste in my mouth after tasting cupcakes from Butterfly... I have friends who raved about them.. so thought might as well try them... they looked good so though will pick up some for the family... BIG MISTAKE!!!...

    bought 6 .. 2 guys were manning the counter.. I asked them how long before I have to refrigerate them? his answer shocked & surprised me... he said I dont need to refrigerate them... keep them out for 4-5 days and nothing will happen.... If they hire people who know nothing about shelf lives of food products, I had serious
    ... read more

  • foodie2011 foodie2011
  • The worst cupcake ever!! Jan 02, 2011

    I landed up at Butterfly and was so excited to have the cupcakes..
    so well, landed up getting 4 cupcakes and all of them were so horrible, from the classic cupcake to the 2 fancy ones that i picked up for 100 bucks each.. absolute waste of money, actually wasted all of them,, highly over priced and overrated..

  • mia12 mia12
  • A pleasant surprise! Dec 24, 2010

    Even after reading some of these not so great reviews about this place, i went and got myself 4 cupcakes from butterfly..A vanilla flavoured, strawberries and cream, red velvet and the signature cupcake. I must say that i was completely impressed with the way the looked as well as how they tasted overall...the red velvet sponge could have been made better by proportioning the ingredients in a better way, but the cream cheese frosting was lovely...the vanilla sponge was flawless...so was the signature chocolate sponge and frosting...but what i liked the most was the strawberry n cream cupcake...it... read more

  • maithilikabre maithilikabre
  • Lesson on how not to make cup cakes Dec 20, 2010

    As publicised as this little place in Khar is for it's cupcakes, I thought it would be worth a visit.

    Little did I know, that "cupcakes" can go so wrong! If nothing else, cupcakes can atleast look pretty. But, not here, with its clumsy large swirl of frosting on top. Extra-sugar than required for it's size!

    The cake as the base is a big let-down as well. So overall, the two components just do not work. It shows, it lacks any expertise on food and aesthetics front.

    Definitely not reaching out to one of these again!

  • dina87 dina87
  • yummy! Sep 28, 2010

    I never forget to pick up a cupcake from here when im around. But its majorly disappointing when all my favourite flavours are over by evening. Their signature cupcake is delicious. my friend liked the peanut butter. but Candies has a better red velvet cupcake for sure.



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :