• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Price:

  • Ambiance:

  • Service:

  • Food:


Review Highlights

  • lluvfood lluvfood
  • Biriyan;s ..Cafe Arfaa Feb 10, 2014

    Been there a couple of times. Good Tasty food. Chicken dishes like Schezwan chicken / chicken Tikka Biriyani/ Tandoori are delicious.
    Mughlai dishes are also good.

    Food little oily- health conscious beware..

    surprising people coming here to have Chinese food.

    Service is fast - specially the bill . Waiters are in hurry to take your order and remove the plates clear off the table and let other accommodate- Not a place where you can sit and relax in leisure and have a meal. ; but that does not really bother - as it compensates the food quality.

    D
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • siraj_121 siraj_121
  • A great place for Mughlai Aug 19, 2013

    This is one of the Mughlai joint which reminds me of the young quality time spent with my dad, when he used to take me through the by lanes of Dongri and Bhendi bazaar to savor these hidden Muslim joints dishes, mostly excelling in a singular style of preparation. The food is good and if you don’t mind the staffs vocab of "ISKO VATAA aur USKO BITHAA” and the leaking A/C in the A/C section then I reckon your experience will mostly be above par. I have visited this place more than once and I would safely say that this is a decent restaurant for a family affair.

    Dishes that won’t hurt
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • ally4all ally4all
  • A Ravishing Feast Always: Thats what Cafe ARFA is Aug 04, 2013

    Ever since I started doing reviews, this is one place that I have always had on my mind to write about. It is an underdog that doesn't even need the big lime light because its loyal fan base never fails to keep them more than occupied. No matter what hour of the day or what day of the week you visit them, you will never find this restaurant empty. The mughlai food that they serve is so delicious that I yet have to eat a dish that is better than what they serve at arfa, and mind you i am quite a foodie, so i have tried most good places. You dont have to think what to order here, it is all delicious... read more

  • mamsahu mamsahu
  • good food unfriendly staff Dec 05, 2012

    The food at Arfa has always been great never saw the quality diminishing over the years. But the staff is not very courteous and always look into hurry about pushing over the customers so as to accommodate new lot. If you wanna enjoy the food its the place for it but not the ambiance or a quiet dinner the waiters hover around your head to bring in order after order and make it an unpleasant experience if u r going to enjoy an evening with friends or family.

  • citydweller10 citydweller10
  • Great Biryani Jun 09, 2012

    This place has always been on my way to work and back but never vetured into the place. The first time i did try the restaurant was during the period of eid and boy was i suprised by the food. This place has a decent ambince and like with the reviews below, i do agree that the chicken tikka biryani is a definately the dish to try. Service is decent, could do better but overall all the staff are helpful whether your seated in the A/c section or outside. Lots of people love the chinese food as well, probably i will try it the next time...

  • vmnair126 vmnair126
  • nobody talked about the star dish Apr 26, 2012

    Its all about food ... the food defeats all slow service complaints.

    I dont understand why nobody talked about the Chicken Tangdi Kebab Masala ... chicken leg pieces that are atleas 8-9 inches long or more if you are lucky with a superb kaju gravy. And yes the chicken tikka biryani is awesome too.

  • aashishraina aashishraina
  • Memories Dec 30, 2011

    I have been to Cafe Arfa a thousand times and never came out disappointed. Lets start from the start.
    First went to Arfa around 6 years ago when I stayed in Andheri. Being a college going student at that time. I did not have much budget. We used to save for this place.
    And even now, we continue going there.
    Ratings:

    Food: 5/5 Totally delicious and well cooked chicken. Have tried almost every chicken dish here. Personally dont like " murg musallam" and " cafe arfa spl" much but other than that every other dish is just amazing. Chicken Tikka Biryani cannot be better!!!
    ... read more

  • uday.bhosle uday.bhosle
  • Good Food Aug 27, 2010

    I like the place its good to have a non veg food........Chicken biryan is the must try dish............overall its a nice crowded place......with good decent food

  • goat_am goat_am
  • The Long wait and other stories... Jul 18, 2010

    Just because my brother knew the owners inside out that we got family seats with waiters ready at the table, otherwise it would have been the staircase or the main gate adoring our presence...

    Dinner Orders:

    Chicken Lollipop: Too much batter, fried well but no herbs or special spice to give it that extra something. the Schezwan Sauce was acidic.

    Crispy Chicken: Personally, this should not be called Crispy chicken, more like Limp fry chicken, but it is the same everywhere...Well made specially the added Cashew nuts.

    Chicken Wonton Soup: SideBar: WHy do people
    ... read more

  • rbhadgaonkar rbhadgaonkar
  • This could be heaven or this could be hell.. Jan 16, 2010

    Let's start this review from the hellish experience and go down with the good part.

    HELL:

    Friday evening post work and Hunger strikes; brilliant plan by brother in law "Let's call from Arfa".. everyone Kudos the plan and I began dialing for the food; after a 15 odd tries and harsh voice says "Cafe Arfa...bolo" as i began to place my order the voice said "Idhar aa ke pick up kar lo" .. my reaction is what was the "bolo" all about??. I head to the restaurant which is not too far from home and face a mini kumbh ka mela at the location. After a lot of perseverence we manage to nail
    ... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :