• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Ambiance:

  • Food:

  • Service:

  • Price:


Reviews of Cafe Churchill

first reviewed by aarti

Review Highlights

  • Dantoinette Dantoinette
  • THE place in Colaba for lunch! Feb 12, 2014

    Cafe Churchill is a place that I've been visiting for years and it still hasn't lost any of its charm. The quality of food is top notch and their desserts are to die for.
    The only problem is space. It gets a bit cramped and doesn't seat too many people so one might have to wait a while to be seated but it does not disappoint!
    Recently I tried the Chicken Breast with potatoes of the day which was Chicken, Bacon and Cheese on a delicious layer of tomato sauce along with mashed potatoes and veggies. This was followed by the a dark chocolate cake (size of the slice was smaller than I remember)
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • clintontixeira clintontixeira
  • Good Food Dec 18, 2013

    i had visited this place with my friends when we had gone for shopping at colaba causeway...as this place is situated right in between of colaba causeway it is always full...we managed to get our table after 15 mins...when we entered in ..it was a small resto with a 5-6 tables...i wanted to try out this place because my friends used to tell me that you great good food here...we were greeted by this lady here who is actually the owner of the restaurant..she was sooo kind and humble..she told us to try some of the best sellers of this place...we ordered one coronation lamb , chicken pollo pasta and... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • gourab_c gourab_c
  • Impeccable... Nov 28, 2013

    Seldom does one come across a restaurant, where almost every single option in the menu is near-perfect. Churchill is an example. I usually avoid visiting the same restaurant more than twice. Churchill is an exception. In fact, a friend of mine whom I once took out for dinner at Churchill regrets how she misses out on the Churchill salmon, now that she has moved over to Dubai.
    A regular at Churchill, there is hardly anything in their menu that I have not tried out. Their proportions are bountiful, and we often avoid the starters and dig into the main course right away. A huge favourite of mine
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • shantanumishra9 shantanumishra9
  • Amazing Experience Nov 27, 2013

    I can never miss this restaurant whenever i want to go for Italian food. Pasta, burger, Lasagna, milk shakes, ice tea, fries....U name it & u will get it... The food is superb... Everyone must visit this place atleast once in lifetime

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • JuileeManjrekar JuileeManjrekar
  • Reasonably priced most awesome place ever Oct 07, 2013

    I would be one of the biggest fans of this place and I am not sure if this has entirely to do with the fact that it serves amazing food. Maybe because it is located on the causeway, maybe because it is so cozy, maybe the friendly staff, maybe the name... I could go on.

    I usually hate repeating restaurants but Chruchill is one of the few, I would never say a 'no' to. Right from the cold coffee, to the peach teas, from the grilled to perfection chicken steak to the mouth watering chicken lasagna; from the crunchy onion rings to the roast lamb sandwiches - the food is to die for.

    ... read more

  • zahrahooda zahrahooda
  • Lovely little cafe Sep 16, 2013

    Café Churchill brings back many old memories and I always go back feeling nostalgic. Tiny little place, literally tiny with 8 or 9 tables. Usually a waiting during peak meal hours, I think I have almost tried everything on the menu. And everything is good! Trust me! Their steak is gorgeous and massive! The pastas are lovely too. And desserts are killer! They are on display in the refrigerator – pick any one and you won’t be disappointed. P.s: they don’t accept credit cards !

  • mustafad mustafad
  • all food .. no nonsense Aug 21, 2013

    if you love Continental in its true form and if u r looking for just and no nonsense around it ... this is the place to be ... they have mastered everything on there menu ... rite from the pasta's to the lasagna's... from the burgers to the sandwiches ... from the risottos to the rice .... a very small and cozzy place ... which has quick service and has awesome deserts ...

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • renuka1nadkarni renuka1nadkarni
  • Generous portions, home style food Aug 19, 2013

    After hearing a lot about this place, we went there for lunch one afternoon. I was expecting some really greasy food with bold flavours after going through their menu but I was surprised when our starter of Lemon Mushrooms was put in front of us. It was mild, mellow and made with just the right amount of herbs and spices! Delicious.
    The husband had a burger and the juicy patty in this just shone through. The fries served alongside were homestyle and it was heartening to see this, a far cry from the machine-made fries that you get in most places these days. I went in for a Prawn with tomato
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • kaian kaian
  • awesome Aug 06, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    Well if you are in Colaba, a foodie and likes conti then Churchill is where you must head. They have some lip smacking food and don't worry about the ordering cause whatever you order is gonna be yum yum yum. Try their Churchill special lasagna and you won't regret it. So next time ur in south Mumbai try cafe Churchill.

  • kaian kaian
  • awesome Aug 06, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    Well if you are in Colaba, a foodie and likes conti then Churchill is where you must head. They have some lip smacking food and don't worry about the ordering cause whatever you order is gonna be yum yum yum. Try their Churchill special lasagna and you won't regret it. So next time ur in south Mumbai try cafe Churchill.

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :