• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Ambiance:

  • Service:

  • Food:

  • Price:


Reviews of Cafe Madras

first reviewed by shahsa

Review Highlights

  • Bubbles666 Bubbles666
  • Awesome South Indian Food. Mar 23, 2014

    If you ever crave South Indian Food, Cafe Madras is that one place where you will definitely get your dose of south Indian dishes. The butter Idilis OMG.. are to die for. They are so soft and it literally melts in your mouth.This place is jam packed most of the times, so you have to wait for atleast 15-20 minutes before you get a seat. However if you do get a seat, the waiters will still give you enough time to let you decided on your food and even once your done, they will never be in a hurry to push you off for other to take your seat, they are kind enough and treat all customers with respect.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • wati8onmyd8 wati8onmyd8
  • Love Madras Cafe !!!! Mar 16, 2014

    All that needs to be written has already been. I would still like to pen down my two bit. After all where do you get such fantabulously awesomelicious heavenly food. dis by far is my bestest place for south indian food. may you go on for a long long time to come.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Vampire45 Vampire45
  • Best South Indian Food Mar 07, 2014

    From burrp! Mobile App
    This place is known for the delicious south indian food... Sunday Morning it is so crowded that you may require to wait 30-45 mins to just get in.... Food is not so expensive...

  • Vampire45 Vampire45
  • Best South Indian Food Mar 07, 2014

    From burrp! Mobile App
    This place is known for the delicious south indian food... Sunday Morning it is so crowded that you may require to wait 30-45 mins to just get in.... Food is not so expensive...

  • anisha1821 anisha1821
  • Aaha sooppaarr! Mar 05, 2014

    This place is for those longing for some good quality and authentic south indian food. The dosas idlis and every other south indian dish is a must-have! The place is great for a quick bite and not very expensive. The mysore dosa is great as well! You must end your food with a glass of buttermilk from here!

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • selvyreddy selvyreddy
  • Authentic south indian food Mar 05, 2014

    It's best not to go here when the place is crowded as it is highly likely that you will get an entirely different idea about south indian food. On the whole, those who have never tasted south indian would love it. But since I have.. the authentic one, I think this place is slighly overrated.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Siddmjain Siddmjain
  • Superb south Indian. Unique for Mumbai Feb 07, 2014

    "Superb food. Amazing, authentic flavour and experience. Just that it's been here for decades and so has been the humid Indian weather. Seating has improved a bit, but it still lacks in the ambience department. I wish I could have all that yummy food in cool comfort and not sweat!"

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • kalyani1119 kalyani1119
  • best for South Indian Feb 06, 2014

    Mumbai's most authentic south Indian food. Set dosa,mysore dosa,coffee. Everything ia good

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • monakothari monakothari
  • snacks Jan 31, 2014

    The best place for south indian lovers.. Dosas and idlis are just tasty ... When ever you'll visit you will have to wait .. Alway rush out there

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :