• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Service:

  • Ambiance:

  • Price:

  • Music:

  • Food:


Reviews of Cafe Mondegar

first reviewed by aarti

Review Highlights

  • Overrated!!!

    Very cramped, not an ideal place for dates definitely!

  • Ripoff, bad food

    Go to gokul just as chaotic at least you wont get a soggy sandwich or flat beer

  • Great Place for friends

    Sunday Evenings is usually very crowded waiting time goes till 1 hour

  • abh2311 abh2311
  • shocking experience at my favortie place!! Apr 10, 2014

    i have been coming to mondegar since my student days and used to still love this place.. 8 years.. i think thats long.. i used to simply love this place and felt there is some emotional connect! today''s expreince was horrible!! the waiters today was discurtious and the manager "SB" is ill mannered... shocking from such warm place like this.. not going to come back again!

  • Supriya249 Supriya249
  • Great food and great place Apr 06, 2014

    This is a good place to hang out with friends over an afternoon lunch. Courteous staff and decent food.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • rahulb160889 rahulb160889
  • Great place to hang out with friends! Mar 16, 2014

    A venue with great ambience. Decent spread and more importantly the staff takes the customers seriously. Highly recommended for a great breakfast as well as for an evening with friends. Morning specialities include Pancakes and authentic parsi dishes. Perfect music adds fun to your evening. A must go place in Mumbai. just a perfect place...

  • kashyapvora7 kashyapvora7
  • a winner Feb 12, 2014

    Great Breakfast venue. Decent spread and more importantly they take this meal seriously. A visit at breakfast time is surely a good way to begin a Mumbai day. Highly recommended for a great breakfast. Pancakes and authentic parsi dishes make it special.eat when you feel
    a great juke box adds to the fun
    waiters are attentive and you know that security is good[it just has that vibe]
    just a perfect place and so cheap

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • debashish486 debashish486
  • Always happy to be here... Jan 31, 2014

    I am a very frequent visitor at Cafe Mondegar, very friendly atmosphere with good ambience an excellent place to enjoy your drinks with your friends.....you can enjoy your drinks while listening to old rock music of your choice, the variety of food what they have in their menu is also good.....

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • sheetalpratik sheetalpratik
  • Gud Food!!!Nice Music!!!Bit Expensive Jan 30, 2014

    Food is TOO Good.... Different Taste....Ya its Expensive ...but okay if you want to taste some thing good....So all in all great place...must go wid your friend...good palce to hangout

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • Peeyoosh1986 Peeyoosh1986
  • Great Place to Hang out with friends Jan 23, 2014

    Nice food, great crowd, great ambiance. Continental food is awesome and tandoori is also good. Overall must try place in Mumbai with friends.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • InspectorDhar InspectorDhar
  • Ripoff, bad food Jan 11, 2014

    This is really bad now, not at all what it used to be. My friend ordered a draught beer which was totally flat. When we complained the waiter just poured the beer into a new glass to try to prove it was carbonated and essentially refused to replace it. So then my friend ordered some pints of Hoegaarden. It costs 100-150 rs in a liquor store. They billed us Rs.675 per pint. That is so wrong on a moral level. The markup isn't so bad even in developed countries.

    I ordered a chicken sandwich which tasted awful and it was soggy, the bottom part was sticking to the plate.

    The only
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • vixen26 vixen26
  • Disappointed Jan 01, 2014

    Went here on the weekend prior to New Year's Eve. Yes, it was crowded, but I determine the quality of a place by how well it can keep up under pressure. And it felt like Mondy's buckled. I'd been with friends and the waiter you served us was awful. Uncouth, arrogant, poor listener - choice qualities desired in a waiter, yes?
    The worst bit was when we left after one order of appetizer (which was our last choice, considering the first four weren't available at 3pm) he got me the bill. I payed by card, and as per the new guidelines, I would need to punch in my PIN number. And he decided to pace
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • bjkothari9 bjkothari9
  • cool Dec 08, 2013

    The food is good and so is the crowd, yes the seating arrangements are not so spacious, but it was fun.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :