• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Food:

  • Service:

  • Price:

  • Ambiance:


  • eashtakanika eashtakanika
  • Bright and Yumm Feb 09, 2014

    The perfectly lit place located in Juhu is a lovely place to enjoy with your friends. However, not a very big group.

    We ordered for some pizza, rolls and fries. All of which were great... And to top it all, was the amazing goey chocolate pastry. All the desserts look yummy, and the location is ideal.

    It's a nice place to grab a quick bite...

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • grumpy grumpy
  • Flexibility REQUIRED!!! Jan 01, 2014

    Went there for lunch today; my wife has visited the place often and keeps raving about the food: so I decided to try it out. The ambiance is excellent; much like a small cafe in Europe; bright and vibrant; yet subtle and simple.

    They have a wonderful display of home made jams, mustards, artisanal breads and pastries to choose from. Some very interesting and creative products that one can purchase and take home.

    Their ala carte menu is an all day menu, they even serve breakfast dishes all day. We ordered pancakes with maple syrup and honey; accompanied by sautéed mushrooms, tomato
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Cafe Moshe, on Jan 06, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Guest,

    First of all,I would like to thank you for visiting our Café.
    We sincerely apologize that you had an unpleasant experience at our Café . We are constantly training our staff to respond to guest requirements and share information on the cuisine as well as the take care of our guest Though it has been quite unfortunate that you had an unpleasant experience.We will surely work on it and brief our Team ,we hope that you will response your faith in us and give us a chance to welcome you.

    Regards
    Team Moshe's.
  • Buon_Apetito Buon_Apetito
  • Great Smoothies Sep 20, 2013

    I love the first person write-up of the Cafe Moshe menu.
    Most food reviews will start with either the place's ambience, the food itself or the service, but I feel the menu here is the fist thing I noticed years ago when the first outlet opened up.
    I have been to the cafe several times and I really love their smoothies. They are not only healthy and delicious but also very filling, which means if I go there to eat I never unfortunately can order a smoothie else I will not be able to have the meal & the customary dessert. (have you seen how enticing their dessert display is?!)
    Usually
    ... read more

  • flubber99 flubber99
  • CAFE MOSHE *thumbs up* Aug 13, 2013

    I m regular @ cafe moshe juhu ... really fond of this place.. perfect place for evening coffees and desserts to choose from wide range available @ the counter.. one of my all time fav dish is breakfatish..disappointed by slow service even during not so very high peak hours...but comfortable sitting and the neatness makes up for the slow service.. looking forward for more and more variety in salads n pastas..

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Cafe Moshe, on Sep 27, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Guest,

    Thank You for your feedback we make every effort on creating a wonderful experience for all our guests and we are glad to know that you liked our Neat Ambience, Coffees and Desserts Range.We use the most fresh and high quality ingredients to prepare our food , beverages and want our guests to experience the best .
    We are sorry to have you disappointed for slow service , but we assure you that it wasn’t deliberate.

    We will surely convey this to our Kitchen Brigade for more varieties , Please do try our Apricot Chicken with olive mash , Thai curry Red & Green with...read more
  • ShikhaChawla93 ShikhaChawla93
  • Synonymous for its cheesecakes! Jun 14, 2013

    Moshes's is where you need to go when you're craving for a cheesecake! My friend recommended me to try the much hyped Philadelphia Cheesecake and without much ado I made a quick trip to the Juhu outlet. And not surprisingly, the first dish I tried was the Philadelphia cheesecake. After completing almost half a portion of it, I felt the dish is a little over hyped though a decent pick. However, I'd choose the Blueberry Cheesecake which is cream cheese unlike Philadelphia cheesecake which is full cheese. The interiors are dimly lit and cosy and the service is prompt. A decent choice when craving... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Cafe Moshe, on Jul 29, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Guest,

    Thankyou for your overwhelming reveiw!

    Do hope you try our other desserts as well.We assure you you will enjoy every bit of it.It will be a pleasure to serve you again.



    Thanks & Regards,

    Team Moshe's
  • swatigaurr swatigaurr
  • Bad service Jan 17, 2013

    I had gone with my friend for diner to Cafe Moshe (Juhu) and it was a bad experiance. The service and the quality of staff that they had is very disappointing. When u visit any restaurant the last thing u expect is bad service .

    it was like nobody cares if a customer is sitting in restaurant!!!
    we kept calling the attendents and the staff to take our order for 15mins. What surprised me the most was the way staff reacted when you call them. the staff will see you but wouldnt bother to came and ask if you needed any assistance.This is not the kind of hospitality you get in a restaur
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Cafe Moshe, on Jan 25, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Guest,

    First of all please accept our sincere aplogy for the disappointing service experience at our Juhu Cafe.Having unpleased guest brings no delight to us.We are delighted with your comment that you enjoyed our food.Yes our Team purely missed out to let you know about the Technical error and due to which presenting of bill was delayed and it happened to few other guests too....We constantly train our Team through daily briefing and communication training how to be proactive with such situation and our guest is left happily.We always want our guest to have an enjoyable experience....read more
  • shraddha91 shraddha91
  • Highly over rated Jun 22, 2012

    Went in the evening to catch up with a couple of friends. We ordered a Grilled Chicken Kebab. There was no mention that it was actually a burger. But we didn't complain coz it was quiet good. However, the Oven Baked potatoes with spiced beans was completely bland. The beans too were undercooked. The real disaster was the Baked Molten Chocolate. It was definitely nothing like the description given (baked to order chocolate cake in a chocolate pie served with vanilla ice cream) It was served in those foil cups u get in trains, and was nothing better than liquid horlicks! I mean, how could u go wrong... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Cafe Moshe, on Jun 25, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Ms Shraddha,

    First of all,I would like to thank you for visiting our café .We sincerely apologize that you had an unpleasant experience at our café . It’s a serious concern for us where you left dissatisfied and unhappy with our molten chocolate which is one of our signature dessert . We are constantly training our staff to respond to guest requirements. We hope to get another chance to welcome you and receive a positive feedback from you on burrp

    Regards,

    Moshe's Team
  • sakivatpug sakivatpug
  • FAB COFFES N DESERTS Feb 01, 2012

    A pleasure to visit @ JUHU , great HOT CHOCOLATE N Desserts.. n Coffe.. service laid back , decent crowd . great .value for money.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Cafe Moshe, on Feb 02, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Guest,
    You are a very important guest for our Cafe and your feed back is very much important.We are very delighted to know that you enjoyed our Hot Chocolate, Desserts & Coffee though it has been quite unfortunate that you found our service laid back.We will surely take this feed back to improve our service standards.We hope that you will have faith in us and give us a chance to display the best hospitality that is identical to our brand.

    Regards,
    Moshe's Team
  • food16 food16
  • Bad Service Jan 05, 2012

    I had gone with my friends for lunch to Cafe Moshe (Juhu). To say the least we were VERY disappointed in the service and the quality of staff that they had. When u visit any restaurant of that reputation ( Moshe / Indigo / Basillico etc) the last thing u expect is bad service / badly trained staff. The following was the list of our disappointments -

    1. The mushroom salad was served without the sun dried tomato even though it was mentioned in the menu that it is a part of the salad. This was brought to the notice of the manager DALJEET who instead of changing the salad told us " Can i
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Cafe Moshe, on Jan 19, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Customer,

    I have read your review about the bad service experienced at our Juhu Outlet.Please accept my sincere apologies for the same.
    Your Comments have been taken up positively and steps have been taken,so its not repeated again.
    Sorry for the chain of errors you experienced the other day.
    Having a dissatisfied customer brings no joy to us.For us,you having a great experience and visiting us again and again with your family and friends is what we yearn for.

    It would be nice if you could share your details with us at info@moshes.in,so our team would...read more
  • Rchoksi Rchoksi
  • over rated Dec 28, 2011

    Totally horrible ! Dosent even compare to the 1 at marine lines. It's sad that such an amazing eatery can let its quality stoop soooo low. Almost all the deserts are stale and expired. The only thing I find decent is the pasta and the salad ( which u would have to make to order for some semblance of taste) over all I would prefer crepe station to such a place

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :