• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Service:

  • Ambiance:

  • Price:

  • Food:


Review Highlights

  • All about good food

    Dal khichdi will make you fall in love with it...Also try the paneer tikka masala!

  • Service Very Slow

    Think before you visit because i did not like the service at all.

  • slip_shod slip_shod
  • Above average Jan 20, 2014

    This place is located below Tunga and has a decent ambience. The place serves good south Indian cuisine but is a disappointment if you prefer north vegetarian. This place is at a walking distance from Vashi station and you do not need to book a table in advamce because its not that crowded. Whether that's a positive point is upto you! Dp visit vegan people!

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • am_ankit am_ankit
  • Just Alright... Nov 15, 2013

    The problem with multi cuisine restaurants is they have everything but nothing is up to the mark.. thats the same with cafe vihar..

    Its a place located on the ground floor of Tunga..
    Its ambiance.. okay... nothing that will make you say wow..

    The service.. the waiter was prompt.. he suggested we try their south indian food.. which was good..

    Food well the problem is its not bad.. but its not something i would want to go back for, its just alright and for me, that just says. this is an okay place.

    Nothing much to say other than have the south indian. food.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • shreyasood21 shreyasood21
  • Service Very Slow Nov 08, 2013

    Had been to cafe Vihar Vashi with my family yesterday.
    Did not like the service at all.

    Food was ok.
    expected more as the name.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • snehaSmittal snehaSmittal
  • Nice Place Sep 04, 2013

    From a list of the few good restaurants in Navi Mumai, this was one of the closest when I visited it. Now, there are a lot of options available for dining in vashi, though this one still remains amongst the good ones.

    Cafe Vihar, is located on the ground floor of Tunga Regency. The ambiance is not starkly different or unique, but it is pleasantly beautiful. The ambiance of a normal good restaurant. We ordered Indian food. Dal,naan, Jeera Rice and paneer makhani. Like their service. Its fast and the waiters are courteous and polite. The food is also good, but a little on the expensive
    ... read more

  • SamyukthaEll SamyukthaEll
  • All about good food Aug 21, 2013

    The ambience is awesome...Even a sleepy Sunday evening goes well here..I like the service too...Very courteous staff, fast service. Paneer hariyali tikka and masala dosa are always awesome here!
    For all the vegetarians - This is a must try place! End the meal with a sizzling brownie and you are bound to come back for more!

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • ceetee ceetee
  • expensive but worth the money Dec 04, 2012

    From burrp! Mobile App
    Used to frequent here a lot when I moved to Vashi. Their dishes are pretty good, servings are also good for 3.

    Bhindi fry and lasooni veg are brilliant. Masala papads get a special mention here

    This place is quite expensive though. About 600 bucks for 2

  • SureRao SureRao
  • Dinner time at Cafe Vihar Oct 22, 2012

    This place is simply one of the best veg options in vashi for dinner on a weekend.
    Very organized, great service, amazing food. I don't mind the pricing because it's hard to find only-vegetarian food restaurants in Vashi.

    Great ambiance, and I'll be coming here for more of their pizzas and dal tadka!

  • aditin85 aditin85
  • Good veg option at Vashi! Aug 18, 2012

    If you are looking for an above average veg restaurant in Vashi, I'd suggest Cafe Vihar located at Regenza Tunga.

    Good location, closer to station, bang opposite inorbit mall. Simple yet nice ambiance. Good number of tables spaced out. Tends to get a bit noisy on weekends.

    The staff is prompt and polite. They have a good knowledge of the menu and also come up with suggestions as per the guests choice.

    They serve South Indian, chaats, North Indian and Chinese.

    I was here for dinner one weekend and called for Paneer Chilli in starters which I loved. It wasn't too
    ... read more

  • Malaydwivedi Malaydwivedi
  • Good food... Udipi style Jul 10, 2011

    I was at Inorbit mall Vashi, and when we came out, saw this restaurant at Tungas.
    Initially I was not sure to visit this place, but thought to give it a try. Esp after reading one review on Burrp (Which rates it as 5 on 5).
    Well, the food was good. The ambiance was Okay, little cramped. The Punjabi and Chinese cuisine was Udipi styled. They claim to be "REFRESHINGLY VEG." Though they are not very innovative. We felt there's nothing new they have offered.
    The service was quick and staff was polite.
    Over all we did feel good after coming out. But there claim to Refreshingly
    ... read more

  • CoolHuh CoolHuh
  • Dinner at Cafe Vihar, Navi Mumbai Jun 14, 2010

    I just had dinner at the Cafe Vihar (outside on the covered terrace) and can only recommend the place. The fact that it is Pure Veg may limit the interest of some, but I find the whole experience worth another visit. Food and Service great and the Price really fair.

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :