• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Food:

  • Price:

  • Ambiance:

  • Service:


Review Highlights

  • Decent Shawarma, expensice fattush

    Check the prices before ordering , fattush at 200 is very high price for me. i would reccoment try their chicken shawarma which is decently priced

  • Quick fun eats!

    could eat the chicken shawarma from here, every day of the week. Even the tandoori chicken isn't bad.

  • Chomp Adda

    It would not be wrong to call them the best shwarma joint in Mumbai.

  • aashkao aashkao
  • Quiet a variety Oct 29, 2013

    Their Shawrmas arent dont ace the list but are definitely flavorsome, soft and juicy. Just how they should be. Lots of options to chose from which is also very important in terms of a varied menu. Service is decent, ever so crowded at most of the times coins its popularity. Price is average.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • ashishgupta2412 ashishgupta2412
  • Decent Shawarma, expensice fattush Oct 23, 2013

    A cool place with decent shawarma at carter road. i tried it on recommendation on my friend and found it to be fairly decent.
    Prices of some products were decent and some doesnt justify the quantity and quality.
    price of shawarma is decent. but falafel 5pc at 130, hummus with pita at 130, fattush salad at 200, hummus with chicken at 230 is very high.
    Try it for variety .Taste is decent, not a let down. but can do better

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Radhika8It Radhika8It
  • shwarma at it's best Aug 26, 2013

    Yes I guess they serve the best shwarma in town. For veggies they have great options with paneer, potatoes and mushrooms. the pita bread is so soft that it melts in your mouth unlike a lot of places where the bread is not cooked properly. The extra garlic dip and pickled beetroot and cucumber adds the extra zing to the dish. My personal favorite is mushroom and potatoes as i m not a paneer fan

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Amit Amit
  • Best Shwarma in town Aug 16, 2013

    without a doubt, this place has the best shawarma in town... the chicken shawarmas are to die for... always crowded .. a lot of yound kids crowding the place every evening..

    ive only tried the shawarma and the mushroom tikka roll... and both were amazing.. its the best place on carters to have a quick bite..

    there are other options on carters for shwarma's also.. ive tried all of them.. and this is the best.. so save yourself time.. and go eat some nice rolls here....

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • KamraDivya KamraDivya
  • Veg- a total let down Jul 30, 2013

    When crossing carter road, saw this huge crowd at this joint. This is right opposite CCD and Costa, you cannot miss it.

    Was eager to know what its about, and saw this is a place crowded by teenagers and college students for shawarmas and rolls!

    No seating and a small place, people were just picking their ordering and having it on the roadside.
    Huge variety if you are a non veg lover, but sadly less options for people like us who are veggies. Nonetheless ordered a paneer tikka roll and mushroom roll. In one word, bland! Nothing special about it and was filled too much! And
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • TOTALFOODIE TOTALFOODIE
  • Good Shwarma Jul 29, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    Carter's Blue is a small shop at the Carter Road corner serving rolls, shwarma and kebabs.

    One can judge the place by its popularity. There is always a crowd waiting to tuck into their delicious chicken tikkas and shwarmas. The view and aroma of chicken grilling is enough to get the passers - by salivating.

    The place has no ambience to speak of - just a hole in the wall with few plastic stools thrown out on the pavement. Food, however, is delicious enough to let one overlook these.

    The recommendation would be to have chicken shwarma, easily their tastiest and fastest
    ... read more

  • Lizydsouza Lizydsouza
  • Love it!! Jul 08, 2013

    a shawarma with generous portions ..love this place even though its overcrowded

  • mitchelle29 mitchelle29
  • Chomp Adda Jul 06, 2013

    The shwarma's and rolls here are yumminess personified. Simply drool worthy and mind blowing. Its a no-frills stall with just a few stools and cramped for space with quick service. Do not look for ambience here. Its just a eat and scoot away kinda joint. It would not be wrong to call them the best shwarma joint in Mumbai.

  • coffeedesk coffeedesk
  • Wrap and roll May 16, 2013

    This is my go to place for a healthy quick fix meal option. I usually end up getting the chicken shawarma, hummus and pita. While I've ordered stuff from here a number of times, the service and the quality of food has always been consistent.

    What I love about this place is that they even manage to get home delivery orders to you quickly and correctly.

    Extremely good value for money.

  • bhavyakaushik_ bhavyakaushik_
  • If u r in Bandra !! Try this place !! Mar 08, 2013

    Food: Having tried a lot of shawarmas in the city (Including Maroosh and Piccadilly), I can say that Carter's Blue most certainly does serve the best shawarma in B town. Their roomali rolls and kathi rolls are also one of the best in Bombay. Tender, juicy pieces of meat with mean onion wedges and tangy chutney muddled up to create the perfect roll is something that this place does very well

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :