• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Food:

  • Ambiance:

  • Service:

  • Price:


Reviews of China Gate

first reviewed by anxxx

Review Highlights

  • dkb123 dkb123
  • Shut ur damn restaurant Oct 16, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    We visited the restaurant for lunch n opted for a-la-carte... while they had an ongoing lunch buffet... placed the order... n the food took more than 40 minutes to come... we called the manager to ask for the reason of delay... to this he had the audacity to say "I have placed the order...what do I do?"...he wasn't even apologetic about it... after a long wait when the food arrived it contained mushrooms (we had strictly mentioned no mushrooms while placing the order)... we once again called the manager n he again said.. what can I do... I can remake it for u.... yet again not being apologetic...... read more

  • hemant619 hemant619
  • Good food, average service Oct 08, 2013

    A must go for a buffet that includes a vast variety of starters. It feels like a never ending line of food being served to you. The chicken and fish starters are delicious. The main course is however restricted to a few dishes. The dessert corner is again wide enough. The service is average. You need to have a little patience with their servers. The mocktails served are well customised. Its reasonable for the food served. Overall, it’s a well maintained place, for its fast moving crowd

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • burrpy1234 burrpy1234
  • Nice food but terrible service Feb 17, 2013

    As my office is in MIDC, my friends and I have visited this place a number of times on the pretext of birthday parties or farewell. Generally when you visit a particular restaurant frequently, the hotel management and staff do service you well. However I was surprised by the terrible experience we got when my friends and I decided to have lunch yesterday at China Gate. They claim to serve unlimited starters but they keep you waiting for a good chunk of time. There was a time when we waited for 20 minutes for the starters to be served but not one waiter came at our table. Considering the place... read more

  • chickenlover chickenlover
  • Good Food Bad Ambience Nov 11, 2012

    The other day I went to China gate with a friend and had a lot of expectations from this place, since I have been to their classy Andheri west joint Which had brilliant Ambience and food. I did not like the ambience at this restaurant 1 bit it looks like I am sitting in some fast food joint. But mind you the food is just great We ordered the Veg momo's platter and each and every Momo was devoured with Love. Brilliant food and quite filling

  • binoj binoj
  • Best place in andheri for buffet lunch Nov 04, 2012

    Loved the lunch buffet here costing Rs. 500 (with taxes).

    Their style of serving is unique (I think), they will serve you the starters on your table (unlimited of course), and the main course is self service and for dessert you need to approach the dessert counter and ask for what you want and you will be served.

    The starters were so good that it did not leave much place for the main course! The Momos/dimsums and Fish served in starters were awesome. Main course was also quite good, although I did not like the crab curry.

    I would definitely visit them again.

  • joslyn0301 joslyn0301
  • Excellent Experience Sep 18, 2012

    Went last week to this place with Family and was very Impressed with the ambience and hygiene levels, reached there around 8.30 pm and the place was about 70% full and all the adjacent venue like Red Ant and Caravan Serai were equally crowded ...

    We tried Spicy Crab Meat Soup and also the chicken Noodle soup and crisp chicken all where great ...and then had Chicken fried rice which was average with Chicken in Hunan Sauce ....was good ....all together a good Experience and will be visitng Caravan Serai and Red Ant for sure shortly

  • krishg40 krishg40
  • Mee Marathi - Vile Parle Jun 14, 2012

    They are one of the staid Maharashtrian joints in Parle East across from the Parleshwar temple. No air conditioning but great Maharashtrian food. 3 people could hog till your full to the gills and the bill will likely be less than Rs. 500/-. Thalipeeth, Bhajani vada, misal, vada pav, masale bhath, puran poli with ghee, panhe .....you name it and its there and its good. Your Maharashtrian friends might suggest Prakash or Mama Kane. If you are in the western suburbs just head to Mee Marathi if you are looking for food and you won't be disappointed.

    Do remember the avoid the "Zanzaneet Misal
    ... read more

  • anxxx anxxx
  • Just like all China Gates Jun 04, 2012

    Its surprising how these guys come up with the entire set (China Gate, Red Antz, Red Box, Caravan Serai) at all their locations.
    Bringing their breed to Ackruti in Andheri East was a nice surprise since that location has been in desperate need of good hangout joints for the Seepz and surrounding crowd.

    The food lives up to the high expectations set by other China Gates around Mumbai. The place is huge and roomy, but still not noisy. Couple of long tables dedicated to families and quite a few tiny tables for smaller groups.

    The waiters did look a bit worked up due to the weeken
    ... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :