• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Food:

  • Service:

  • Ambiance:

  • Price:


Reviews of Crystal

first reviewed by neosh

Review Highlights

  • Peeyoosh1986 Peeyoosh1986
  • Try Their Kheer and Aam Ras Jan 20, 2014

    Cheapest good vegetarian food place. Limited food items, college going crowd but very awesome food. Their Kheer and Aam Ras( Seasonal) are two swedish which everyone should try. Little less rated on Ambiance and service. Waiting time is worth for such a nice food

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • samloveu123 samloveu123
  • Best food to enjoy the best Nov 28, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    This restaurant is the one of the most visited among the college goer,but I have also enjoyed going with my family and friends and I just love the food quality over here no hifi ambience no ac but if u want to enjoy the gr8 food do visit here and above all its the CHEAPEST the kheer is awesome here and also the Curd they give it's yummy and fantastic . ..JJItna bolo kum hai is restaurant ke baare main.....Top and must go for good and tasty food lovers. .....

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • shantanumishra9 shantanumishra9
  • Cheap & Best food Restaurant Nov 27, 2013

    The food is amazing over here. It's the cheapest restaurants among all. The best food over here you will find over here. Do not go on the ambiance. Just enjoy the local moment of the restaurant. People come over here from all of the places just to enjoy the awesome food over here.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • ritzritesh ritzritesh
  • ANNAPURNA Nov 26, 2013

    OLD STRUCTURE AMBIENCE...DIM LIGHT FOOD...TABLE FANS RUNNING...Limited items on the Menu However you can get few more things not available on the menu....but that is only restricted to vegetables/subjis....try their Jeera Alu and the salad plate is a good appetizer..Paneer bhurji and channa masala is watering and will tentalize your taste buds...BEST IN MUMBAI....ANYTIME CAN COMPETE WITH ANY 5 STARS AND 7 STARS

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • mandalsurajit08 mandalsurajit08
  • TASTE LIKE HOME FOOD.... maa k yaad dila de Oct 05, 2013

    I've been here lot of times. its like our second home. seriously Maa k yaad dila de. food is delicious and pricing is also not too much.. u can have ur lunch/dinner in less than 200 per person including sweets which is their specialty. Tummy full with sweet in less than 200 bucks, wo bhi mumbai me... Jannat hai... i've been here approx 50-60 times in these 5 years of my stay in mumbai.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • ShrutiAmbavat ShrutiAmbavat
  • Every foodie must go Oct 02, 2013

    What would I do if not for places like Crystal in Mumbai. Heavenly food and even the non sweet lovers like me crave for their rice kheer every single day. You can order any dish and will never be disappointed. Be it pav bhaji or pulav. It tastes just like homemade food. Do keep in mind that it is shut on Mondays.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • awtaney awtaney
  • Maa ke haath ka swaad Sep 13, 2013

    Let me make myself 'Crystal' clear, these guys are one of the only two places in Mumbai where I have had home-style cooking, in an external environment (The other is Guru da Dhaba). I wish other places got wind of the intentions of the common man as well, who really could do with Home-style food without having to cook it themselves.

    Crystal is bang opposite Girgaum Chowpatty, opposite Wilson College where people line up for the lip-smacking food and not the view or anything else. Set in a time warp, Crystal could have given up its stature and become a modern den, just like so many Irani
    ... read more

  • starsoul23 starsoul23
  • Good food very economic price Sep 08, 2013

    This is a place where visit frequently for there simple quality home like food. Even so economic you get a butter roti only at Rs.5, thats unbelievable in Mumbai like city. So its worth giving try.

  • shahbimal shahbimal
  • Cheap, No frills, Good UP-style North Indian Food Sep 02, 2013

    + Non-spicy, non-oily, basic and flavorful preparations
    + Excellent service
    + Manageable portions for 2
    + Well-priced

    - Not large group friendly
    - Most tables occupied by students
    -/+ No AC, no frills ambiance

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • nilesh8582 nilesh8582
  • cheap and good Sep 01, 2013

    Located close to Wilson college on chowpatty, Crystal has been the place of choice for many collegiate and office goers alike. It offers good food which is almost equivalent to home cooking and that too at ultra-cheap price. However, if you are particular about hygiene, you would do best to avoid this place. A word of caution, for some unknown reason, Crystal is closed on Monday.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :