• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Review Highlights

  • Raprockx Raprockx
  • Bad service Jan 20, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    The food here was belw par as per its location and is overpriced too. Service is also very bad as it took them all the time in d world to bring in the starters .

  • Salonee Salonee
  • Neighbourhood Joint Aug 16, 2012

    There are two restaurants - one with a Maharashtrian thali and one with the usual assortment of Indian and Chinese. It's a smallish restaurant that largely caters to families. We wanted to grab a quick bite so opted for Indian.

    Food: Ordered the Paneer Makhanwala which was unexpectedly flavourful and the paneer soft.

    Service: The service was very quick and attentive.

    Damages: Rs 350 a main course and two rotis.

  • melivestoeat melivestoeat
  • Just like any other... May 18, 2012

    Had heard a lot about this place and finally decided to treat my parents for lunch.

    For starters, we ordered Sweet corn chicken soup which was really nice. With that we ordered a veg starter and a non-veg starter which was Paneer Shashlik and Dadar Mumbai 28 special chicken Tikka and both were pretty good!

    For the main course we ordered Subzi Mazedaar and Mutton Bhuna with Phulkas and Laccha Paratha. Quite impressed.

    One star less for their limited options in the menu. They must try new cuisines and must have more dishes if they want to try and be unique from the
    ... read more

  • ameyapc ameyapc
  • Great food and service May 04, 2012

    Try their prawns, kadai chicken and dal tadka.

    the service is good. One unusual thing I noticed is that they serve water and soft drinks to those waiting outside. The managers seem to be qualified enough. Great place to be in.

  • ashwinik ashwinik
  • Delicious food Apr 25, 2012

    Had the unlimited vegetarian thali. The food was amazing. Starting with mango panna till the desserts. Would recommend it anyone who likes Maharastrian Vegetarian food.

  • testhotel testhotel
  • Very poor Apr 21, 2012

    Waste of money and time. Quntity was too less and quality is like airline food.

  • sharanya.r sharanya.r
  • Never been treated so badly Feb 14, 2012

    One Sunday afternoon, my father and me decided to try the thaali at this place. There was some waiting and we were asked to wait for 20 mins. There is no system of writing down names and contact numbers. They rely on the 'security guard' and his word. A couple who came well after us were sent in before us and yet we waited patiently and very politely asked why this was the case. But they had no answer. When I told the manager that it was not the right thing to do, he had an 'i don't care' attitude' and implied that we could wait if we wanted to or find someplace else. Forget apologizing for their... read more

  • rsl80 rsl80
  • Good food but bad service Jan 27, 2012

    I have tried this place for thali many times and the food is good.
    Although the service is extremely bad.Food takes too long to serve and they serve cold chapatis and very slow service.
    Some veggies are too sweet for a maharastrian thali.
    Also i think the pricing for a thali is a bit higher.
    Still a nice place ,overall not that bad.Good for a change.

  • vish1509 vish1509
  • sheer waste of money & shame on Maharashtrian Food Oct 05, 2011

    After reading so many reviews we went to Dadar,Mumbai-28 and had to digest the pathetic food served there. I think they are wasting the costly prime location among mumbai's realty market and moreover I found they are giving silly excuses for the unworthy tasteless food.
    The Maharashtrian vegetarian thali had cost us 298 rupees but it was sheer waste of our money and its totally misleading the diners from other community for the Marathi food. First of all, they should serve hot food to customers but what we get is totally cold food,even the Fulka( small roti) was not served hot. We had these
    ... read more

  • vaibhavgokhale vaibhavgokhale
  • Good Food... Pathetic Service.... Sep 27, 2011

    Cost - Rs.300 including taxes..

    We went on a sunday night and to my surprise there was enough place though the restaurant has only 4 tables

    Food : Is good... 3.5/5 (all of the serving was devoid of salt)
    - Alvache fadfade (i dont know what its called in english/hindi)..
    - vanga-batata
    - chana usal
    - kadhi
    - aamti
    - poli (chapati) , bhaat
    - srikhand
    - samosa ( i dont know what this was doing sitting in a maharashtrian thali though)
    - taak, papad etc.

    Service - Pathetic to say the least.. they have only 2 waiters who come
    ... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :