• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Music:

  • Price:

  • Ambiance:

  • Food:

  • Service:


Review Highlights

  • Foodie_anil Foodie_anil
  • Had a good time out, Quiet Place and Tasty Food Feb 02, 2014

    Had been with friends around 20 of us for a party and had a real good time. There is AC and Open Option. Mosquitoes are free in the open there is no escape from them. The guy playing the dhol is full on. We danced to the tunes being an all boys party. Food is good, whatever you order quality is good. drinks are highly expensive. Lassi is Dhaba Style, full heavy glass.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • shraddhagupta83 shraddhagupta83
  • Best and Authentic Punjabi fare Jan 04, 2014

    Located at Mira Road, Dara’s Dhaba offers you authentic Punjabi fare. The ambience is awesome which gives you a feel of Dhaba within Mumbai. The dhol walas keep you entertained throughout your dining. I had visited Dara’s on my marriage anniversary along with my family. It was a memorable evening because the ambience, taste and service were perfect. They have ample parking space and staff is extremely courteous. The service is quick. The food is awesome. From starters, to main course, to dessert... everything was perfect. Kababs offered here just melt in your mouth. I recommend the Maharaja Lassi... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • sarawagi83 sarawagi83
  • Authentic punjabi food Dec 07, 2013

    For Punjabi food you cannot find a better place than this. Authentic Punjabi food is what you will get here. But you have to compromise on the amount of oil in the food. But once in a month or so for a taste like this, it should be ok. Further, there are no extra charges to be paid and they have ample parking facility.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • chetans04 chetans04
  • Don’t mind driving for the tasty Punjabi cuisine Dec 04, 2013

    This place is worth driving to the other end of the town. A place of Khatiyaa seating and to relish on the super big glass of Patiala Lassi. Dara's dhaba has semi open seating along with a separate air conditioned option. The food here is excellent and everything you order is made literally in the live kitchen (the kitchen is visible because of large open doors and windows). The Chicken and lamb preparation are yummy as are the tender, pipping hot rotis. Love this place for the feel of a resort.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • mohit22us mohit22us
  • Good name but... Oct 23, 2013

    Dara's dhaba is one of the oldest dhaba in Mumbai and have been here many times with friends.
    Initially the food and service was better but now everything has gone for toss and food is not that tasty
    Also if you are in a little bigger group, be ready to wait for more time...
    It's ok ok now...

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • mohit21us mohit21us
  • Good name but... Oct 23, 2013

    Dara's dhaba is one of the oldest dhaba in Mumbai and have been here may times with friends.
    Initially the food and service was better but now everything has gone for toss and food is not that tasty
    Also if you are in a little bigger group, be ready to wait for more time...
    It's ok ok now...

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • imfaaiz imfaaiz
  • A Fair Choice Oct 01, 2013

    Talking about Dara's Dhaba, I went there with my group of friends, Located at a Perfect Spot for so called Dhaba. Dara's Dhaba really got a tough Compete with "Western Hotel" & "Fountain" which are located on nearest to it.

    So now talking about food, would say its a Heaven for Punjabi Food.
    Makkai ki Roti & Sarso da saak is surely to be Loved if you love punjabi food.
    "Love the Size of Lassi Glass...

    But i don't agree with the kind of Service, you either should have a big group with you to talk with or else you might turn off waiting for Food.

    In short; we would
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • amyth amyth
  • Lost It's Charm Sep 30, 2013

    I was an avid fan of this Dhaba, until yesterday. We ordered a paneer gravy and Dal makhni. Both lacked salt. When we contacted the in-charge, he gave the lamest excuse ever 'Sir sabko alag taste chahye hota hai. To hum namak kam hi daalte hai'. Utter bullshit.

  • Hogger03 Hogger03
  • Sarsa Da Saag & Makke Di Rotti Sep 28, 2013

    You will Enjoy the Typical Punjabi food the Saag , the tandoori the gravy's , the ambiance is lovely as well, its preferred though if you have your personal transportation.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • makhijabhakti21 makhijabhakti21
  • Good to Bad Jul 02, 2013

    Initially the sevice, food and prices were amazing. The food was really delicious. But lately this Restaurant has gone to the dogs. The food is not at all delicious and definitely not worth the price we pay. The ambiance is okay not very fascinating.Not worth visiting. The service is very very slow.

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :