• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Price:

  • Service:

  • Food:

  • Ambiance:


Review Highlights

  • Supriya249 Supriya249
  • Good place Apr 06, 2014

    If you are in Dadar East, you should check this place out. Nice place with good snacks and their miniature samosas are the best. Besides, their other snacks are also good.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • mahesh_biz mahesh_biz
  • Amazing Snacks Jul 29, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    Well this place is known for its sweets, which are very good but definitely out of the world. But the delicacy of this has ro be it's snacks counter. They serve samosas, khandvi, dhokla, sabudana kachori- each one better than the other. The man of the match is the chatni that they serve with the samosas. They serve dry chatni in the mornings, which I have not been able to eat anywhere in Mumbai. The other served in afternoon and evenings is also good, but cannot beat the morning dry chatni.

  • stunningmoon stunningmoon
  • Yummy samosas, sabudana kachoris, bhajia etc May 15, 2013

    Apart from their sweets shop, they have this counter for all types of snacks, and you should have seen the crowd ! I had the samosa, sabudana kachori and mix bhajia and they were all really awesome. But best is their chatni, truly unique, makes whatever you eat really tasty ! I liked the samosa the most out of the three, finding the sabudana kachori too sweet for my taste and bhajia too oily. But for the price and location, its really awesome.

  • vgu1978 vgu1978
  • Nice Snacks Apr 26, 2013

    I have been eating from here since my childhood days. Some things have remained constant with time, the items on the menu, the people who are at the counter. The shop has changed its look many times to keep pace with the changing times but their Samosa is still the same.

    They are a renowned Mithai Shop in Dadar for many many years. I have bought Malai Pedha, my favourite, from here after passing out of all major exams. But apart from the plethora of sweet meats & namkeens, my interest lies in the counter which has access from the outside; The Snacks Counter.

    They have a limited
    ... read more

  • bugged bugged
  • Excellent Snacks Mar 02, 2013

    If you want to have the real indian snacks, this is the place to be. From Farsans to samosas, everything is delightful.

    The kachori is to die for.

  • sofiya123 sofiya123
  • Yummmmmmyyyyyyyy Mar 02, 2013

    One of the best i ever had in my life....awesome...must try kaju katri

  • shillete shillete
  • Damodar Kachori Wala Apr 10, 2012

    Every evening the smell of freshly fried kachoris wafts through the bustling streets of Dadar Circle. The name Damodar is synonymous with crisp kachoris, soft yellow and white dhoklas and mouth watering pakodas. Served on paper plates along with orange papaya chutney & mint chutney, these savories have been relished by generations . Whenever I catch a train to Dadar and decide to engage in a nice evening walk to Matunga, I make it a point to stop by for a quick snack.

    For more such reviews log on to http://dead-geraniums.blogspot.in/

  • InspectorDhar InspectorDhar
  • Best Samosa in Bombay Dec 03, 2011

    The samosas here are amazing. They are real Punjabi samosas. The masala in it isn't pinkish. Just try it to see what I mean, Damodar beats Guru Kripa when it comes to Samosas.

    There is no seating, you stand out and eat it on a paper plate or get a takeaway. There are always people crowding near the counter right from the time it opens at about 8AM up until 9PM. No queuing you just fight your way through. It isn't extremely crowded though, just a maximum of 10 people at a time. I suggest a takeaway for obvious reasons, the sweltering heat can ruin the experience of eating an otherwise
    ... read more

  • zervinb zervinb
  • sweet memories Aug 04, 2007

    i've grown up on the sweets of dayaram.........this place has been there at dadar since i was born.....so every occasion was marked with a box of dayaram's sweets......

    the pendas, gundi paans (dunno if that's the correct way to say it...) gulab jamuns, all the sweets are worth trying......

    one thing DEFINITELY worth mentioning is the suterfeni........order it a day in advance and tell them to make it specially...as you have to take it abroad.......they'll deliver it next day early in the morning (by 7-7.30)...............and then INDULGE....i've never tasted suterfeni as
    ... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :