• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Food:

  • Ambiance:

  • Service:

  • Price:


Review Highlights

  • Chinese Bhel with Fruit Beer

    Cheese Sada Dosa is worth trying here

  • Mixed feelings

    The Schezwan Dosa, Teppanyaki Sizzler Noodles, Shanghai cottage cheese, Sizzled Chilli Tofu are a must-try on their menu.

  • Favourite place

    specially like masala pav and Chinese bhel.The butter idli and dosa’s are also too good

  • Vampire45 Vampire45
  • DP's Mar 03, 2014

    Great place to have fast food... service is fast... Fruit beer is the usp of DP's... Try Burger, Masala pav & samosa bhel....

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • foodiedatsme foodiedatsme
  • Extended college canteen! Mar 03, 2014

    It was reunion time for the group as a close friend had come down from New York. Her conditions for selection of the dinner venue were precise:
    1. Strictly junk food – Pav bhaji, dosa, uttapa types
    2. Around Dadar
    3. If possible, near the station

    Although Dadar and Matunga have many other good restaurants, based on the conditions set up by our NRI friend, DPs seemed as the best option! I’ve been to DPs before and there is no doubt that they are good with street food – be it Chaat, or South Indian or Chinese. DPs is at around 10 mins walking distance from Dadar(east) statio
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • nukuljain nukuljain
  • Uhmmm.. okay okay! not great! Jan 17, 2014

    The ambience is not at all great and neither are the waiters. Cleanliness is far away and the waiting time can annoy you. But what matters to us foodie's is the FOOD, and its pretty nice here. Especially the parathas, OMG.. divine parathas. The Chinese is not bad too. Try it!

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • praches praches
  • Favourite place Dec 03, 2013

    I am an ex-podarite so obviously it is visited frequently. A very nice hotel having expertise in all the things. I specially like masala pav and Chinese bhel.The butter idli and dosa’s are also too good.I have good memories with my friends. All the items offered are yummy and tasty. If I pass by I make it a point to come here.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • ritzritesh ritzritesh
  • Awesome Paratha's Nov 26, 2013

    I had been to the place quite a few times... Their food is awesome tantalising the taste bud...especially their parathas and masala pav....The chole served with the parathas is the best....it reminds me of being at delhi....Even the tea served by them is good....The place is located near the college and has mostly college crowd hanging around the resto....it is also famous for fruit beer...

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • shahbimal shahbimal
  • Underrated Pav Bhaji Place Sep 02, 2013

    + Good and consistent Pav Bhaji and other snacks
    + Large portions of the indo-chinese options
    + Not as crowded on Sundays as the other options in the area

    - Questionable hygiene

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • vaibhavmehta vaibhavmehta
  • Fast Food Bonanza Aug 13, 2013

    DP's the main food joint facing Ruia College. Great Food and a typical college ambi works just perfect for it. Distinctly remember having cookie dosa was so fun. overall food is nice and pretty reasonable.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • vgu1978 vgu1978
  • Good Thai Food Jun 04, 2013

    Sitting at home with my uncle on an evening 2 days ago, I was thinking about dinner. My mind started listing and rejecting restaurants / eateries around my residence. I was in no mood to drive so it had to a home delivery place.

    My mind zeroed on WOK HEI, which is at DP's Matunga. My uncle left the choice to me order.

    So I picked up the phone and
    Me: Hello, Annna... 1 Green Thai Curry & 1 Steam Rice
    Annna: Aur kuch????
    Me: [Was in two minds to order a starter] Nahi...
    Annna: 30 mins mein aayega

    What luck I didn't order the starter, the quantity that
    ... read more

  • rits1296 rits1296
  • good Apr 26, 2013

    being back opposite my college i come here quite often..not a bad place to hang out..minimal prices so i d say its good.

  • aditin85 aditin85
  • No more a Landmark! Sep 28, 2012

    DP's used to be a landmark in Matunga, but not anymore. The place has deteriorated and how! Service has become tacky. Staff has changed and the present bunch don't seem to care about anything at all. The last time I visited for a quick grub was really my last time.

    I haven't experienced the high-handed behavior of the servers myself but did happen to witness a commotion at the adjacent table. A mother and daughter found ants stuck to the buttered pav of pav bhaji. However initially the server refused to accept there was anything wrong and told them that ants must have crawled in at the
    ... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :