• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Price:

  • Ambiance:

  • Service:

  • Food:


Review Highlights

  • cathy1990 cathy1990
  • I love Pani puri :) Jan 31, 2014

    I have visited this place with my childhood Friend and I love this place for the Pani puri Its really filling and I am craved to have more pani puri's :)

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Crusader_sunny Crusader_sunny
  • A childhood memory Jan 24, 2014

    I used to go to Elco Market in Bandra during my childhood. After shopping,me and my parents used to go to Elco Pani Puri Centre for his famous pani puri. It was like a routine. He started from just a roadside stand and now he is grown to a 2 storey full fledged restaurant. Just recently i visited this after a long time. The pani puri is AMAZING. And the guy serving the pani puri was so quick,we didn't even have time to finish one.There is all kinds of chaats available here and you wont regret ordering any of the dish.Be it sev puri,ragda pattice,pav bhaji or even south indian snacks,each and every... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • foodblogger1 foodblogger1
  • Mixed bag Dec 01, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    Went to the famous elco restaurant on a Sunday afternoon and was glad that I got a table pretty easily. But to my surprise there were quite a few mosquitoes buzzing around which was a real put off. Food was brought quickly in which the chole bhature was superb and so was the fresh strawberry milkshake which had good natural sweetness. Price is on the steeper side for a fast food restaurant.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Sanz024 Sanz024
  • My Default "Go-To" Place Nov 30, 2013

    I love this place. The first time I tried this was a few years ago, and as a former South Bombay resident, the default "go-to" place for me used to be Swati Snacks for years. However, once I had Elco, there was no turning back. Yes, it's a given that their Paani Puri's are AMAZING and the take-away Paani Puri is truly and amazing deal (@360 INR for 50 puris, 2 huge bags of the spicy paani, date chutney and the lentils!!), but I was pleasantly surprised when I went over for a family dinner on a Sunday evening, and we ordered the Black Currant, Tutti Frutti and Butterscotch flavour Kulfi. It... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • amusingtramp amusingtramp
  • Always Amazing! Nov 28, 2013

    I cannot for the life of me stop eating here! Food Super, Ambiance Super, Staff Super and most importantly, very very warm and friendly place to eat relax and enjoy food!
    The pav bhaji, ragda pattice and pani puri are to die for! watch out for the chinese items too! :D
    Definitely a super place to eat!

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • KamraDivya KamraDivya
  • Too Hyped! Nov 20, 2013

    Don't go here expecting fancy d├ęcor, fine cutlery and quite atmosphere. If you are looking for quick service, on the run food, and every type of snack , then this is the place for you!

    After shopping for hours at the Linking Road, we hit this place. Situated in heart of Bandra at Hill Road, this place is always packed. Being a Saturday, we were given 10 minute waiting, which was understood. After almost 10 we were seated. We ordered a Ragda Pattice, Pav Bhaji, Sweet Lassi, Fresh lime soda, Paneer Pakoda and Dahi Bhalle in regular intervals.

    Lets take them one by one.
    1. Pav
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • mayur.enrique mayur.enrique
  • Nice place!! Nov 06, 2013

    Elco is probably one of the cheapest places on Hill Road. Having said that, the food is quite tasty and from what I hear (and my own experience so far) their cooking habits are pretty tidy and the food is healthy and safe. We ordered many chaats and loved all of them. The chole-poori was quite good as well. The place is neat and clean, and the staff is usually friendly. Pani puris and dosas are also popular with the crowd there. Royal Falooda Kulfi is highly highly highly recommended!! Grab a place and try it out when you're around.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Amit Amit
  • My Favourite Road Side Food Stall Aug 17, 2013

    Elco Pani Puri has been famous since years for its chaats.. from a road side stall.. to a now a restaurant... it serves chaats made with mineral water...

    My personal favourite is the Pani Puri without a doubt... other excellent food items include.. ragda pattice... chana pav... sev puri... dosas etc.. the Royal Kulfi Falooda should not be missed..

    Do not expect much from the ambience.. its a typical fast food joint.. service is prompt... but the food is to die for... this ones a must try for those who love street food and are looking for a hygienic option!

  • mitchelle29 mitchelle29
  • Exorbitant Aug 13, 2013

    The chaat is mind blowing, there are no doubts about that. They also are very hygienic and ensure that they wear gloves while serving. The have an A/C section too if you find the open air area too cramped up and crowded. However the main area of concern are the sky high rates. I am sure one can find many other places in Mumbai serving equally yummy chaat as Elco's at much modest rates.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • leyalidances leyalidances
  • Safe and Delicious for the Paranoid Foreigner Jul 28, 2013

    Mumbai is known for its delicious street eats, but where's a food-paranoid foreigner to try these savory-sweet-spicy delights without fear of falling ill? Enter Elco, using purified water for its pani puri and wacking out some tasty yet hygienic vegetarian chaat dishes. Hubby and I have enjoyed their myriad offerings, including the ever-classic bhel puri, masala dosa, hakka noodles, chilli paneer, chhole/batura, and of course, the pani puri. Really good stuff. We've eaten there quite regularly and never gotten sick (a miracle for my weak American stomach here). To add to our delight, the place... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :