• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Ambiance:

  • Service:

  • Price:

  • Food:


How do I get my burrp! Club Membership?Burrp! Club Offers (1 offer)

15 % off on food & beverages

Offer valid till : 2014-07-11 23:59:59.0

Review Highlights

  • AlvinShaw AlvinShaw
  • Amazing Ambiance :) Aug 13, 2013

    I had been to Goa Portuguesa a no. of times. This is the perfect place for authentic Goan cuisine. Amazing ambiance and cool staff. Thumbs up for these guys!

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • saumyagandhi saumyagandhi
  • Misleading Pics on Burrp, Good Food ! Aug 10, 2013

    I saw the pictures uploaded on burrp and decided to go to goa portuguesa to experience goan food. but to my surprise the pictures are mixed with their branch in mahim. the restaurant in andheri is a small place. the decor is just average, music and service was really nice. now coming onto the food. we are pure vegetarians but surprisingly it offers lot of varieties in veg food. Solkadi, paneer bali bali, appam and sukke were made very nice. it had that goanese taste that we were looking for. If you dont expect too much you will really enjoy the restaurant.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • resh03 resh03
  • GOOD Jul 04, 2013

    Had been there for a quaint Sunday lunch . Bombil fry in the starters was very good .. Fresh and crispy as it should be .
    The surmai gravy was also very good .
    The food also scores in the vegetarian section . Had ordered for a potato and a paneer starter and both of them were up to the mark

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • nandinipai nandinipai
  • Absolutely delicious treat!! Oct 09, 2012

    I visited this place in Sep 2012 for my birthday treat and it was indeed one of the most delicious meals I have had recently.

    Must Try:
    Starters: Any chicken dish, Prawns sukkha, Kothimbir Wadi,
    Main Course: Appam with chicken stew
    Beverage: sol kadi
    Dessert: Wattlappam (to die for!!)

  • smartamit smartamit
  • Must visit & give it a try ! Jul 03, 2012

    I love the Crème Brulee and Prawns Pulao at Goa Portuguesa. It's my all time favorite! My friends and me are a huge fan of Goan food and this place serves the best Goan food in whole of Mumbai. Service and Ambience seems to be allright. A must try!

  • ambishka14 ambishka14
  • My Favourite Dinning Place :) Jul 03, 2012

    I can't get enough of the Corn And Spinach Tartlets at Goa Portuguesa. I love the food here.. I've been to both their branches and our family dines here at least once in 2 weeks.

  • adyjoshi adyjoshi
  • Good Food But not Better May 28, 2012

    It was a friends birthday & we decided to check out the famous "fish place". From an outside look of it, the place looked really very interesting. The durban was kind enough to escort us to waiting area and a manager asked us the regular bunch of questions noting the our quantum etc. I was really impressed by the management as they had all of it planned. Most of the places, you would just walk into the dinning area, stare at people eating and try to find a vacant place or for a manager. Though being mid-week, they still followed the routine & that is really appreciated for.
    We got a table
    ... read more

  • karishmatawde karishmatawde
  • great food - always and good staff! Mar 28, 2012

    very good food - always.. and pretty good staff as well.. the Owners too take personal care of the people dining in..

  • xerxes_burrps xerxes_burrps
  • Worth a visit Dec 29, 2011

    Food quality as good as the Mahim branch, Fried Bombil and Goa curry rice were excellent. Pricing is decent too

  • TomSn1984 TomSn1984
  • Always Great! Oct 18, 2011

    Been here a couple of times now. Consistent good quality of food and good service. Would love to see a specials menu of more Goan dishes to try out.
    Otherwise great!

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :