• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Food:

  • Ambiance:

  • Price:

  • Service:


Review Highlights

  • riddz622 riddz622
  • Food for the soul Jan 03, 2014

    Excellent food for the soul.. their pizzas ( Gopalas garden) is to die for .... very fresh food is served here along with some very innovative dosas as well ... moderately priced and good serving size too .. the only drawback is the no onion/garlic policy but the food is soo good it makes up for it .. go here for the delicious pizzas and indian food

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • ritzritesh ritzritesh
  • SATVIK FOOD Nov 26, 2013

    I have been visiting Govinda for 4 years.. and every experience has been great. Every now and then, they keep making additions to their menu. They added chocolate desserts after mulling over it really long ;-) Some of their dishes are very creative.. like the Khadiravan dosa, and their Indian veg side dishes are yummy considering they are prepared without onion and garlic. They have a waiting even on week-day evenings post 8pm. the staff is very courteous and encourage you to order the right quantity and try their varieties. Gets a little noisy but thats fine. Govinda offers great value for money.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • kajal786 kajal786
  • Divine! Aug 05, 2013

    Well, the food at Govinda's is divine, as the name suggests :) A "must visit" place for all vegetarians. They have a vast food menu ranging from south indian to north indian to oriental to Italian to Mexican!!! The food is rich in quality and flavour. My personal favourites are the mayonnaise dosas and pizzas. I also love their desserts, particularly the rasmalai and hand made icecreams. The pricing is also very reasonable. The only drawback is that its very crowded during weekends and there is a long waiting time to get a table!! However, I will definitely keep going back :)

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • prestidigitator prestidigitator
  • Horrible Apr 16, 2013

    Horrible food. We ordered Spinach and Celery soup, Soya chunk chilly dry and schezwan noodles. The soup and starter had so much excess salt that they were inedible.
    The noodles was nothing Schezwan , it didnt taste anything like Chinese food. Maggi noodles is anytime better than that.
    They have a really fancy menu and we were quite impressed by that and the ambience. But the food turned out to be a big mess. And the bill came to 514/- for the three items!! Colossal waste of money. Would never go to this restaurant again.

  • nams10 nams10
  • A must try pace...Good fod Aug 17, 2012

    Visited this restaurant last weekend...Its right next to Iskcon Temple...i really liked the ambiance of this place... Its a Multi Cuisine restaurant serving Italian,Chinese,Punjabi,Chaats,South Indian...They have some awesome desserts too... Food is reasonably priced...They have a private sitting area for family gathering...I would highly recommend this place...It a feast for all the Krishna Devotees visiting the Iskcon Temple right next to it... Will keep visiting this place often... :)

  • sindhiburrp sindhiburrp
  • Hygienic food with Multi cuisine Apr 22, 2012

    Dosa's are must try with Ras bhahar(different types of juices) totally loving place with awsum food.

  • foodiedatsme foodiedatsme
  • An evening to remember! Sep 12, 2011

    We were 4 of us who visited Govindas for dinner last thurday (8th Sept) and was surprised to find it pretty crowded even at around 9 pm.. Had to wait for 15-20 mins which was not a problem as we spent time in the beautiful ISKCON temple right next door!

    Once seated, we were got the menus by the waiters who were smartly dressed in Indian wear - Kurtas complete with dupatta. Very Impressive! Selection of food was the cause of major confusion as the menu was extensive and the food sounded great. We called for Nachos (very nice), 2 types of dosas - one being the tiranga dosa and the other
    ... read more

  • mitz82 mitz82
  • surprisingly good food Aug 14, 2011

    I have been to this place only once after a strong recommendation about its italian fare.........ambience is calm and their menu is elaborate .i ordered nachos,pizza,sizzler and triple sczhwan fried rice.pizzas were excellent u will forget the dominos,pizza huts and others.chinese fried rice was average simply because it did not have garlic and onions NOTE: all the food here is without onion and garlic.I am very keen on sampling its north indian food and other stuff as well and i am sure it won't be dissappointing .Its a must visit for any foodie as the food is excellent quality and tastes good... read more

  • Prads Prads
  • Amazing Italian food!! Jul 04, 2011

    Just had Chilly paneer pizza, Penne arabiata (with mixed sauce) and Enchiladas!! it was too good .. jus loved it.. n to top it off we had 3 men on a boat..which is a mix of 3 icecream scoops, fruit salad and jelly.. it was yummyyy... Jus loved the ambience and food there :)

  • approx_nice approx_nice
  • Okay okay Jan 02, 2011

    After having a bad experience at Bharat juice and snacks centre we came to this place which is just across the street.

    We ordered Dal Makhni and veg handi. Veg handi which is supposed to be mix vegetables had only capsicum and peas in it which is a bit disappointment for me. Even dal makhni is not that great.

    Overall had an okish experience here. Not too great not to bad.



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :