• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Service:

  • Price:

  • Food:

  • Ambiance:


Review Highlights

  • Stale Cakes

    If you're looking for a Embarrassing birthday celebration, where the cake may send the Birthday Person to the Doctor, this is the Place.

  • virenpc virenpc
  • Stale Cakes Apr 07, 2014

    If you're looking for a Embarrassing birthday celebration, where the cake may send the Birthday Person to the Doctor, this is the Place.

    We Picked up a Black Forest cake from the Lokhandwala Outlet last week and sent it to a Family friend on their Kid's Bday (THE SAME DAY), they returned it cause it was bad, it apparently tasted like sour milk, the store reluctantly registered our complaint and assured we'll get a CB immediately, its been a few days...

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Hogger03 Hogger03
  • The safe bet for a birthday cake. Sep 28, 2013

    If you are looking out for a birthday cake which mainly has to have a lot of chocolate this is the place, the icing is just rite and the sponge is really soft, you will love the chocolate cakes they dish out but be careful to give some strict instructions and pre order it at least a day in advance so as to ensure the cakes come fresh or else you might be slightly disappointed.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • rishabhshah2013 rishabhshah2013
  • Pastries to die for!!! Jul 18, 2013

    Well this place is small,but the quality of the pastries is just amazing.They offer a wide variety of pastries and cakes.My personal favorite would be the Dutch Truffel.The hygiene is adequately maintained and the service is up to the mark.

  • shahniks24 shahniks24
  • birthday gifts Feb 27, 2013

    I really don't need any reason just to have my fav cake they r just so yummy I guess all yur bday should strt after cutting yur fav hangout cakes plz don't dare to miss this one

  • gprateek gprateek
  • Unacceptable quality. Arrogant staff. Not recomme. Dec 29, 2012

    We got a mango fresh fruit cake yesterday at 7 pm (Kept the cake in the refrigerator) to cut it at 12 in the night. The cream was sour, the bread hard and the brown cake pieces at the rim, rock like. Gone are the days when hangout cakes used to be moist and tender to eat. To make matters worse, we feel it had pineapple pieces inside, instead of mango. The staff claimed the pieces are raw mango. Don't know what is a raw mango doing in a mango fresh fruit cake. Staff said the mango is imported. But a mango has to taste like a mango, irrespective of the origin. Else it defeats the whole purpose.
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • kreeti17 kreeti17
  • water water water Dec 05, 2012

    now im a person who likes her cake not moist. but there are many people who do. my friends love this place .. i have no idea why.
    i would choose its competitors anytime
    its way too watery.
    the price is the same as the usual places.
    one good thing is that they have good presentation in their cakes and a few weird flavours.

  • AnjumChevalwala AnjumChevalwala
  • Yummy cakes! Oct 19, 2012

    Got my birthday cake from here a couple of weeks back, my nephew and I simply loved it. I've always ordered fresh cakes from here (very rarely have I taken the one that's on display) and I've never been disappointed. Their chocolate crackle cake and strawberry cake is simply amazing. Fresh cream and very fresh strawberries. This was one of my best birthday cake. They used to have some really good chocolates with different fruit fillings too but I haven't had them in a long while so I can't comment about them right now.
    Overall a good place. Polite staff and they home deliver the cake at the
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Earth Earth
  • pathetic experience.spoilt cake Apr 14, 2012

    After long time v had ordered Irish coffee cake.v had discontinued ordering from this place long back as d quality had really deteriorated and d prices had doubled.when v purchased d cake at 9pm v were informed that the cake was fresh.when v cut it at 12 the taste was spoilt.when called d nxt day was informed that by mistake old stuff was not removed and was given wrongly.really lousy place.will never go back there.

  • Earth Earth
  • pathetic experience.spoilt cake Apr 14, 2012

    After long time v had ordered Irish coffee cake.v had discontinued ordering from this place long back as d quality had really deteriorated and d prices had doubled.when v purchased d cake at 9pm v were informed that the cake was fresh.when v cut it at 12 the taste was spoilt.when called d nxt day was informed that by mistake old stuff was not removed and was given wrongly.really lousy place.will never go back there.

  • Nazzraiyyan Nazzraiyyan
  • I Love M O D Dec 21, 2011

    Wake me up in the midnight and say DONUTS!! I will say M O D. Everything at M O D is amazing and out of the world. I simply love this place more than anything. I love Double-Trouble the most; I am a die heart fan of it. The chocolate overloaded in it is to die for. The chocolate of this donut melts in the mouth and the chocolate volcano in it blew me away. Most of such snack bars never serve good coffee, but here the coffee matches its standards right up to the mark. I am simply crazy for M O D Donuts…. Love you M O D :*

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :