• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Ambiance:

  • Price:

  • Food:

  • Service:


  • Category: 

    Restaurants in Mumbai

  •        
  • 71, Meher Building, Ranade Road, Shivaji Park, Dadar West, Mumbai
  • Landmark:  Opposite Oven Fresh, In line with Sushrusha Hospital

Reviews of Home Chef

first reviewed by vrushali55

Review Highlights

  • anjz_cool anjz_cool
  • One and half hour policy.......... Jun 09, 2013

    The worst place I have ever been too. Please don't step in unless you want to be humiliated. Today me and a couple of my friends had been to this place and we were expecting few more to join in. The waiter came in to take our order and we told him that we were expecting few more people. Nonetheless we placed an order. After a while the waiter tells us that we have another 30 mins left before we would need to vacate the place. When we enquired they informed us that since it was a weekend they don't allow any customer to sit for more than 1 and half hours. Are you'll running a restaurant or a theatr... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: aditi limaye kamat, owner / partner, on Jul 29, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    hi ,
    we appreciate your detailed explanation , will def check with our manager on duty about this issue.
    however i would personally like to invite you to homechef and give us another chance to serve you.

    regards Aditi
  • ShirinM ShirinM
  • Satisfying meal Jun 01, 2013

    Just back from lunch at Home Chef and had a great meal unlike last time. It's a small and cosy place with quick service.

    There were 5 of us and we ordered quite a lot. Fries, Two grilled chicken burgers with bacon, lemony mustard prawns - prawns cooked in a creamy mustard sauce served with garlic bread and herbed rice, chicken sizzler, sandwich, mandarin mojito, kitkat shake, devilish, pineapple pastry, tiramisu cake and baked cheesecake.

    The mandarin mojito, devilish (chocolate and coffee), lemony mustard prawns and baked cheesecake are must tries.

    The damage was Rs
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: aditi limaye kamat, owner / partner, on Jul 29, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    thanks for your review:)
    visit us soon !

    regards Aditi
  • ash_deshpande ash_deshpande
  • A Long list in the Menu, but few takers May 16, 2013

    Been to his place a few times now and thats when I decided to write about it..Cos every time we are here, something funny happens and I vow to make a note of it in my review, then I forget. This time though its time to pen it down..

    We were there last Tuesday at 8 pm ish and it was relatively empty (not surprised by that). We got a table next to a few bubbly young lads who ordered a few dishes and shared them all. the tables were so close, my missus felt that we were actually eating with them so we changed places. Luckily didn't ask for the 6 seater..(You'll know soon)

    the strikin
    ... read more

  • petu_insan petu_insan
  • Good quality ,great service. Jan 30, 2013

    The range of cakes they have here is good..they have really threw a challenge to their competitors in the area.

    The lady on counter is very nice and helpful.She helped me select a good fresh fruit cake for my fathers 60th.The cake was really good..and fruits laid on top were fresh indeed.Everyone enjoyed the cake and made a point to visit this place for their other cakes.

    I havent tried the food yet since the change of hands from the limayes but i am sure it would be good too,like before.

  • yogi61 yogi61
  • Great cakes Jan 04, 2013

    Ms Rachna is really helpful. we ordered around 3 cakes last year from year - all customized, one for my daughters birthday - a mix of jewellery, shopping and makeup, one chelsea football cake and one bridge/groom cake. all were very good and tasty! thank you!

  • bugged bugged
  • A constant source of food: ) Nov 10, 2012

    I keep going here almost every week for lunch. one of the most common thing i eat here is the pesto pasta.

    The one i recently had was okayish. there are a few things that may need some attention. The pasta was overcooked. there was too much sauce for the quantity of pasta. but overall the mimicking of the pesto was decent. with the pine nuts being replace by cashew nuts. however the food was decent with some garlic bread.

    Keep churning decent food and you will do well

  • Miyoki Miyoki
  • Bitter cake Oct 15, 2012

    Horrible experience on 14th October 2012 with the cake studio Shivaji park. Good cake BUTttt bad service, big liarsss in the name of managers and staff. The delivery boy messes up and spoils our entire evening, but human error can be rectified with a graceful sorry. Instead of apologising the lousy the staff, makes p stories, speaks rudely and arrogantly. Not done , not when one pays Rs 6000 for a cake. I hope the owners read this review and call to understand what exactly happens, it would be important for them to know what kind of a manger and staff they are dealing with.
    Worst nightmare!
    ... read more

  • Parth_003 Parth_003
  • Owner please respond Sep 02, 2012

    I had been to home chef on 1st september 2012. FIRST OF ALL YOU ARE NOT ALLOWED TO TAKE YOUR OWN CAKE THERE. SO HOW DO YOU CELEBRATE YOUR FRIEND'S BIRTHDAY??

    Also one of us went to out to check another restaurant in the vicinity, as Homechef did not let us cut the cake inside.On coming back, home chef asks us to leave rather impolitely because- the waiter saw us check another restaurant( I mean Honestly??)...We are told to leave and told that the restaurant is closed for us!...and we literally get into a fight with the management/waiters...We are infact told that we blocked a table for
    ... read more

  • jaych jaych
  • Good for deals ... Aug 29, 2012

    We were attending a show at Natya Mandir and did not want to venture too far for grub. A search showed us this place to be conveniently located (read nearby) ... and a good deal from Snapdeal (50% off bill) was a good incentive. Place was easy to find with Nokia Maps ...

    The first impression was like of 'PopTates' restaurant ... loud music, sizzler fumes and young crowd. A very small joint, we sat upstairs where 4 tables have been squeezed in somehow. The variety of food is good ... and servings good. Taste is very very average, especially the pastas. We ordered Arabiatta & Alfredo -
    ... read more

  • foodiedatsme foodiedatsme
  • Great times, Good food! Aug 15, 2012

    I had visited Home Chef with my group on 10th August for dinner, as it was a friend's birthday treat. We had to wait for 15-20 mins to get our seats(since we were around 10). I wondered if this was the scene on a Friday evening, weekend waiting would be crazy...even with there being so many other good eating places down the lane!

    A few friends, who had been here before, placed our order for the evening based on their previous positive experience. And we surely loved every bit of it!!! Tex Mex nachos, pizzas, risotto, garlic bread .... and a few more! Really very nice...However, when asked
    ... read more

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :