• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Food:

  • Service:

  • Price:

  • Ambiance:


  • Category: 

    Restaurants in Mumbai

  •        
  • 71, Meher Building, Ranade Road, Shivaji Park, Dadar West, Mumbai
  • Landmark:  Opposite Oven Fresh, In line with Sushrusha Hospital

Reviews of Home Chef

first reviewed by vrushali55

Review Highlights

  • vgu1978 vgu1978
  • Lovely food 23 hours ago

    Located opposite Oven Fresh, is this wonderful place called Home Chef. Though Oven Fresh is a tough act to compete in terms of taste, quality and vintage, Home Chef has held its own stead and accumulated its own band of loyalists.

    I am quite sure that many patrons, like me, have walked in here coz they were tired waiting outside OF or were in no mood to wait. I did come here for the same reason but my repeat visits were for the awesome food they serve.

    My favourite's here are mushy mushroom soup, desi veggie pizza with extra toppings of mushrooms, kheema bolognaise.

    It's
    ... read more

    Food:

    Food:

    Service:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Price:

  • rgaggar rgaggar
  • Decent Food...Rude and Dismissive Service Feb 23, 2014

    Ordered a cake for a friend's birthday - a dutch truffle with an edible camera film on top (hope I get the name right) and this after discussion with the person handling the order. Anyway, the person at the billing counter wrote the cake name wrong but billed me the correct amount as I told him i want camera film on top and not a actually 3D camera cake.
    I took the delivery of the cake and that time as well the person at billing counter did not raise any issues.
    The next day someone from the restaurant calls me and says I have underpaid (because they messed up the name and price) to which
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • trivedipti trivedipti
  • Horribly Sad Food Dec 05, 2013

    The cakes and bakery might be excellent. but the food on the dining menu is a total let down. even after being associated as such a big brand the entire experience failed with the sad quality of service lethargic staff and irritated by plastic water bottles and glasses on your table. a lot more better can be done !

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Gaurav Gaurav
  • HomelyChef Nov 28, 2013

    Home chef is this very small homely join near shivaji park. The place has the amazing mocktails. Priced @ 150 both the quantity and quality of the drinks are absolutely value for money. The place plays some amazing music from yesteryears. Burgers and Mac & Cheese are something which is a must try. Average meal for 2 would be about 800 bucks. The place also boasts of in house bakery and serves some tasty desserts.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • dipman_456 dipman_456
  • My Personal Favorite Nov 27, 2013

    Well After joining my college (IHM Mumbai)
    The first meal that i had was in here, ever since then i have been going here,
    The food is awesome, service is good and ambiance is also very good.

    The Menu is good and gives you a lot to choose from.

    Well i definitely enjoy their Tuesday & Thursday offers.

    And the Pastry show (Cake studio is our Hostels Favorite, as all birthday cakes come from there.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • JuileeManjrekar JuileeManjrekar
  • Home Chef is your perfect college hangout place Oct 07, 2013

    Home Chef is your perfect college hangout place or a joint where you can grab a quick meal at reasonable prices. Delicious food and friendly ambience. The delivery service needs improvement though, as they don't to charge additional for 'cab fares' and yet are always delayed.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: aditi limaye kamat, owner / partner, on Oct 08, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    thanks for ur review !
    will def look into the delivery delays.
    do visit our new place " open house - cafe & bar " , amar kunj bldg, cadel rd, shivaji park , dadar 28

    regards aditi
  • chickenlover chickenlover
  • Simple Place, Nice Aroma, Great Food Aug 18, 2013

    Visited this Gem of a Cafe yesterday night with friends, One of my friends had been here earlier and he was all praises for this place so the expectations were already set very high.

    So me along with 2 other friends visited here and as soon as I entered the cafe the brilliant aroma all around just packs a punch and just makes you aware that be ready for an awesome onset of good food. It is small place but I loved it.... Very Nice and simple.

    So we got a table after waiting for 10 mins and we were given a seat on the upper section of the restaurant and as soon as we sat down
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: aditi limaye kamat, owner / partner, on Oct 08, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    thanks for ur review !

    do visit our new place " open house - cafe & bar " , amar kunj bldg, cadel rd, shivaji park , dadar 28

    regards aditi
  • nameetshetty nameetshetty
  • We Need More of These Places Aug 12, 2013

    Home Chef is a small, but amiable place located in Shivaji Park. Although shadowed by Ovenfresh which is located bang opposite, Home Chef has a charm of its own. With awesome food, fresh ingredients and daily specials scribbled on the walls, the only thing missing in this place are pretty waitresses. Suffice to say, Home Chef is more Continental than Indian and I would love to have more of these places around. I’ve tried a lot of dishes here including the Chicken Alfredo Pasta, Chicken Paprika, Stuffed Chicken Lobe and Chicken Ala King. The dishes were prepared brilliantly although I would have... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: aditi limaye kamat, owner / partner, on Oct 08, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    thanks for ur review !

    do visit our new place " open house - cafe & bar " , amar kunj bldg, cadel rd, shivaji park , dadar 28

    regards aditi
  • amitpamnani amitpamnani
  • decent patisserie Aug 11, 2013

    One of the good bakery and pastry shops is Mumbai. It is not known much outside dadar area, but it has a potential to become one of the most sought after places. The bakery items like pizza breads, burger breads, bread sticks are really good, and the cakes are all eggless, try out the chocolate chip coated cake, its awesome, eggless cakes could never taste so better. On asking, how old were these cakes, they repiled that they are not more than 3 hours old. They have a bakery nearby, where they bake their products. Surely a tough one to beat, try it out.

  • prernamaynil93 prernamaynil93
  • Must Try At Least Once Jul 27, 2013

    It’s a one-time try restaurant. Pizzas, pastas & deserts are good. Even the ambience is good though there is little space for a family of 8 to sit. It’s a cool place to hang out with friends. Deserts were yummy. The menu here is way too wide. And I mean its never ending. You have a hard time to pick a dish on the menu and by the time you read the entire menu, you wound up being confused as to what to order. one thing i really liked about this place are the small frames that are hung on the walls with various pictures or quotes. But still it’s a good place to hang-out.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: aditi limaye kamat, owner / partner, on Jul 29, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    thanks alot for your review:), we look forward to you visiting us more often,

    regards Aditi

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :