• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Reviews of HomeTown

first reviewed by dev_12782
  • deeptis04 deeptis04
  • Do Not Visit Hometown Ever Jul 04, 2013

    Hometown is not even worth getting a rating of 1. Is there anything to rate below ?. Unfortunately we bought a refrigerator from that place . They delivered it in a non-working condition and it does everything except cooling. I am still waiting for a complaint response from them. Never ever buy any stuff from that place.

  • fd475239b246a38e45a9fed239404a18 fd475239b246a38e45a9fed239404a18
  • HOME TOWN- WORLD'S NO1 FRAUDS May 29, 2013

    Once again Worst management of future bazar. No one takes responsiblity of late diliveries and bad serivce. To top it all, they ask us, you may come on the floor and make a complaint. This means they know that their authorities can do nothing about our complaints.
    The is a fraud business.
    They promise a lot and once we are in their trap, they start showing their original faces.

    I have learnt a lesson that never believe hometown for any kind of products and service.

    I paid lakh's of ruppees for a modular kitchen. The delivery was late and they blamed us for late
    ... read more

  • Wilson316 Wilson316
  • The Worst Service in Mumbai by a self-caiming Best May 13, 2013

    I ordered a sofa set and a dining table on 19ith April today is 13th of May the delivery was supposed to be on 23-April for Dining table and 1 week later for Sofa set.
    I have been cliing them ever since 23rd for both they have ying to be the some quality check and bullshit today is 13th of May they are still checking Stocks complete Cheaters its almost a Month now. I am going to register a complaint in Vikhroli Police Station against these Cheaters...Please Never buy anything from Hometown They are Large Scale Scammers and its completely Bogus. Please Read the above reviews also befoe Entering
    ... read more

  • Neha_2881 Neha_2881
  • Damaged Delivery. Terrible Service May 08, 2013

    If I could give this company a lower rating I would, but the app does not allow anything below a one star.

    I bought a mirror from Home Town Thane. It was delivered eleven days after purchase on account of stock-taking. During installation, I realized the entire wooden panel was cracked. The agents insisted on completing the installation before logging the complaint with a senior in front of me. He assured me the matter was recorded and a replacement panel was on its way. This was on 11 April 2013. Since then I've made three calls to the call centre. Each time they say we will receive
    ... read more

  • rim1122 rim1122
  • BROKEN GOODS, PATHETIC CUSTOMER SERVICE Feb 21, 2013

    We bought a bookshelf and it arrived in broken conditions. Despite following up they have still not replaced or reimbursed the cost of the shelf. Its been 2 months now.
    The customer service agents blatantly disconnect your call so that they do not have to answer you and there's some crazy ass who calls himself a manager but is actually appointed to make excuses so that Mr. Kishore Binani's so called company can use our hard earned money.
    DO NOT EVER MAKE A MISTAKE OF BUYING ANY GOODS FROM HOMETOWN.

  • rim1122 rim1122
  • Pathetic Service, Broken Goods Feb 21, 2013

    We bought a bookshelf and it arrived in broken conditions. Despite following up they have still not replaced or reimbursed the cost of the shelf. Its been 2 months now.
    The customer service agents blatantly disconnect your call so that they do not have to answer you and there's some crazy ass who calls himself a manager but is actually appointed to make excuses so that Mr. Kishore Binani's so called company can use our hard earned money.
    DO NOT EVER MAKE A MISTAKE OF BUYING ANY GOODS FROM HOMETOWN.

  • Jayanth1102 Jayanth1102
  • So Atrocious it leaves you speechless Jan 16, 2013

    I purchased a bed and a cupboard from Hometown in March 2010. The bed was delivered with a crack in the particle board cover. They refused to repair it as it was in transit damage it seems!

    This is just the beginning of my woes. Within a year all the planks on my bed cracked under a normal load. They replaced it under warranty and guess what? Six months later even those boards cracked. Such is the quality of the particle board they use. The cupboard door came off and the shelves are sagging under the load of CLOTHES.

    If the reputation of the Future Group is not enough to get
    ... read more

  • jahangiryarkhan jahangiryarkhan
  • TRASHY BRAND ! TRASHY EXPERIENCE ! TRASHY STAFF ! Jan 04, 2013

    Shame on you Hometown !!!
    I have been spending lacs of rupees shopping in your store for years since you opened. It was only now when i was faced with the realities and my experiences that i changed my perceptions regarding your store. Your trainings imparted to your staff and to your managers , your policies and the way you treat your customers (who come to your store to spend their hard earned monies).

    On the 24th December, I went to the Living room section to buy some furniture . There were some furniture pieces which were sold out and i enquired if there would be more of the
    ... read more

  • janetagarwal janetagarwal
  • delayed deliveries, false oral commitments Aug 30, 2012

    I have done large billing in hometown for jacuzzi, flooring, wallpaper curtains and various house accessories .ref Bill no T26/3437 and order number H208805401‚Äč3 and more ...

    Initially it was a very impressive store and was overwhelmed , as everything under one roof and until you purchase all salesmen behave to be around you. Once they have received the money they all turn your backs and this has been my experience all the time .

    Various issues are as follows:
    1. money is taken in advance in full always
    2. as its a store within store their billing and ordering and
    ... read more

  • burrp_anirban burrp_anirban
  • They are selling defective and scrap furniture Aug 10, 2012

    I bought a Table and four chair from your vashi outlet, It is fully defective. I have complained to the shop several time but never got any proper solution for that.

    Now in horror, the phone number mentioned on the bill, not answering since yesterday.

    Purchase date : 19/06/2011
    Outlet : Vashi, Central
    Code : 800022950001

    I am requesting you to take the table and chair(defective and scrap) from my home or give me a full replacement.



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :