• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Price:

  • Service:

  • Food:

  • Ambiance:


  • Category: 

    Restaurants in Mumbai

  •    
  • Shreeji Sadan Building, 24 Bhandarkar Road, Matunga, Mumbai
  • Landmark:  Opposite Matunga Kabutar Khana

Review Highlights

  • nish08 nish08
  • Ram ashray! Apr 08, 2014

    On a Sunday morning been to ramashray only to be greeted by a couple of dozen people waiting for a seat. After nearly half n hour came our chance. This is a pure south indian restaurant and theres loads of variety here. We ordered Sunday special Coconut sewai, Buns and rasam wada which were spectacular. The buns were sweet and super hot. The coconut sewai was over for the day before 9am. We then had neer dosa which was amazingly served with 3 diff chutneys. The onion rawa sada and mysore masala dosa were very well made. The dosa's were crisp and the serving was good. We had the sweet sheera which... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • chheda_chirag chheda_chirag
  • Pure delight! Mar 19, 2014

    I have never been a fan of Idli's but this place has changed y opinion about them.
    The Idli they serve here is mind blowing. I can never resist myself from having their Butter Idli.
    After studying overnight when you start feeling hungry as the sun starts to rise you can happily close your books and go to Ramashraya for their amazing Idlis, Uttapas and Sheera! Not to forget a cup of Coffee to keep you awake till you reach home ;)
    That's usually how my visits happen to Ramashraya. But irrespective of the scenario the above mentioned dishes are a treat to your taste buds.
    YUM!!

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • anisha1821 anisha1821
  • Slurrrp! Mar 05, 2014

    DO NOT MISS GOING TO THIS PLACE. Wherever you stay. make sure you come here to taste it's food. Superbly south indian, it'll tickle your taste buds to no end! This palce is so different from every other. t doesnt have a menu card. It's items are written on a wall. The tastiest part is the variety of sheeras it has everyday starting from pineapple sheera to butterscotch, blackcurrant and what not! A must go!

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • suhas_burrp suhas_burrp
  • South Indian Breakfast Mar 05, 2014

    This is a best place for having south Indian breakfast. I go here atleast once a week to eat my fav idli-vada-sambar.My all time fav.You can also try this for lunch and dinner, it offers good North Indian food as well.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • buddydeepu buddydeepu
  • Excellent..high on quality and taste Feb 05, 2014

    Very nice eatery with a basic set up,no extra frills,no menu cards,menu written on a black board,gives it an old world charm.Huge variety in southindian ,we tried the idlis (supersoft,literally melt in the mouth),onion rava masala dosa,seviyan,upma,pineapple sheera...uff it was delicious and very filling,ended it with authentic filter coffee...had to skip lunch after this hearty breakfast

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • dhokli dhokli
  • Super south indian food.. Jan 13, 2014

    From burrp! Mobile App
    This place is super awesome for south Indian food..

    I have been lots and lots of time
    rava dosa, mysore sada dosa, neer dosa, etc are some of my favourites..

    The best thing served here is sheera.
    sheera served here are of various flavours. Some of them which I tried is pineapple, strawberry, guava, chocolate & orange.

    Me and my friends travel from Kandivali to Matunga for eating at ramashray..

    overall
    super food
    value for money
    worth visiting.
    prompt and quick service
    don't expect super ambience

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • newproblem newproblem
  • Authentic south indian snacks Dec 24, 2013

    the best place to have authentic idli, dosas and their special fruit sheera. They have a variety of fruit sheera's, like strawberry, roast almond, etc. everyday a new flavor. even the tomato upma is great .

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Urmilabali Urmilabali
  • All The Idli Fans!!! Dont miss this chance!! Dec 13, 2013

    A must visit if you happen to go to Matunga. Surprising this place has received so fewer reviews in comparison.
    It is a roadside hotel and clearly in a no-miss zone. The smell of coffee from the shop nearby literally drags you to it.
    Typical south Indian style and very cheaply priced, this place is a haven for daily craves of southie food.
    The pineapple sheera, Vada Sambhar and pretty much a lot of food here is on par with the best restaurants around the city. You would feel transported back to crowded peak hour chennai due to the hustle and bustle of this place. Worth every penny.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • karan179 karan179
  • yummyyy food Dec 11, 2013

    A very good place.! The food is awesome..My favourites are coffee, pineapple sheera, dosa and idlis..They all are yummy.!!The service is good. But make sure to reach early during weekends and holidays. Overall the place is too good. I make sure to drop by if I am in Matunga or nearby.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Preeti9_9 Preeti9_9
  • Amazing idlis Dec 05, 2013

    This place has a huge waiting from morning 5.30 onwards..it is the best place to have breakfast in the mornings when you want to go out of town..
    It serves the best and softest idlis, yummy and crispy dosas, the balata Wadas are also tasty..the ghee idli served here is unique.
    Good food, no ambience, service slow..and average staff.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :