• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Review Highlights

  • wheelsonourfeet wheelsonourfeet
  • Indigi Deli, Colaba Mar 31, 2014

    The food at their Phoenix Mill outlet was disappointing and I was expecting much better here. We chose a cosy corner on the 1st floor and the service was a mess from the beginning. The table had no napkins / tissues … and the 4-5 staff hovering around us did not bother to give it until we asked for it after food was served.

    We first ordered a hot ‘Tori’ for my wife and a Sangria for me … with A NV Quiche for starter. The food came, so did my wine but nobody seem to have a clue where the Tori was or even what it was (except for the guy who took our order, nobody had a clue that there
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • manu2612 manu2612
  • Standard has really gone down Jul 27, 2013

    At one point of time my all time favourite place to eat in Mumbai - would drive down to town from Powai to eat - but lately have been regularly disappointed and have had to shift allegiance to Cafe Basilico - sad !!!

  • anidaa anidaa
  • You probably know what I'll say about Indigo! Jul 19, 2013

    Ok, so as a Londoner (born & raised) who had never visited or met anyone who had visited or stayed in Colaba (or Mumbai for that matter), it was pretty predictable that I would do my bit of research on where to eat & where to avoid during my ten night stay. Indigo was one of the places that were mentioned multiple times to me by locals on forums & the reviews on this website certainly made me want to bring forward my flight to a sooner date. Don't get me wrong, I adore traditional Indian cuisine; coming from a half Indian background & being brought up with the complex & aromatic spices, I couldn't... read more

  • jjeffy jjeffy
  • All meat, and money. May 24, 2013

    We reach Indigo Delicatessen at Colaba. The reason why we chose this place is because I heard so much about the steaks and the beef burgers and that the beef there is awesome and that I had a crazy Beef craving and coz I love beef and many more reasons that revolve around 'beef' O :) Considering the price tag warning by everyone, I decided to go only after my salary backed up my wallet.

    So yes, we reach the place. Had to search for the valet parking guy, gave off the car and the huge door was opened for us. 3 of us, in shorts, and metal tee shirts and so underdressed when compared to the
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Manager -Indigo Deli, on May 28, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you very much for providing us with your detailed feedback. We're glad to know that you enjoyed most of your meal, especially the steak since that's what you were looking forward to the most! The mushrooms and onions are add-ons and are mentioned on the menu with their additional prices; apologies if this wasn't communicated to you by the steward as it should have. Given the huge component of imported, superior quality ingredients that we use in our dishes, we have to price the menu accordingly. We hope you understand where we're coming from. We look forward to your future visits and we reall...read more
  • jaych jaych
  • Fantastic Food ... Poor Service Feb 19, 2013

    Have been planning a trip to Indigo Deli for sometime and we managed it last Sunday. A little difficult to pot, we passed it 2 times before a good samaritan told us its next to Moshe’s. why can’t they have a big signboard noticeable at night?? The food at their Phoenix Mill outlet was disappointing and I was expecting much better here. We chose a cosy corner on the 1st floor and the service was a mess from the beginning. The table had no napkins / tissues … and the 4-5 staff hovering around us did not bother to give it until we asked for it after food was served.

    We first ordered a
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Manager -Indigo Deli, on Feb 21, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you very much for your feedback. We're really glad you enjoyed the food and were happy with the portions. With regards to your complaint regarding service, we really appreciate it that you brought this to our notice. We apologise for the long wait you had to endure for your drink and other shortcomings on our part. We take customer complaints very seriously and the management has taken note of this. We assure you that effective action will be taken so that this issue does not arise again. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we sincerely hope you return soon!
  • Foodslut Foodslut
  • Never disappointing Feb 16, 2013

    Indigo Deli - Colaba has to be one of my favorite restaurants. Its one of those rare places where the ambiance is just as good on a lazy sunday afternoon for brunch with your friends, or a weekday night. Indigo Deli has never disappointed when it comes to its food and service. For first timers, do not think beyond the most brilliant choice of gourmet burgers that you can feast upon here. My personal favorite is the BBQ Chicken burger which isn't your regular run of the mill chicken patty, but instead chunks of chicken, marinated in the most amazing sweet and spicy BBQ sauce between 2 pieces of... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Manager -Indigo Deli, on Feb 20, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you very much for this wonderful review! We really appreciate your warm words and recommendations. We hope to see you soon!
  • kush4444 kush4444
  • elevating dinner..... not just your regular meal Feb 06, 2013

    Indigo was absolutely brilliant. A big check on all the boxes on my list! the service was brilliant! We were treated amazingly..... (an experience like none other)..... the food was unique... especially the mushroom risotto and the cauliflower soup was to die for..... the portion was perfect...... contrary to popular belief.... in face we didn't have room for dessert.... It was priced according to the quality so no complaints there.....A dish we didnt particularly like was replaced immediately with another one as the staff guided us with their safe bets....... Its not everyday that such things... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Manager -Indigo Deli, on Feb 20, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you so much! We're so glad that you had a wonderful experience. We hope to see you soon!
  • yuvi10 yuvi10
  • i love indigo :) Dec 21, 2012

    indigo deli is an awesome place for italian food....they just cant go wrong with the pizzas......many places in mumbai go wrong with pasta...indigo deli doesnt fortunately....the ice creams served here are one of the best in mumbai....while the mocktails were good...one of my friends was in awe with bloody mary..i am planning my next trip to the one in palladium for desserts...you should go too
    !

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Manager -Indigo Deli, on Feb 20, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you so much for this review and your recommendations! Do visit Indigo Deli Palladium and let us know what you think!

    Replied by: yuvi10, on Feb 24, 2013 Flag this

    yuvi10
    it was good but i did not get my lemon and basil icecream.let me know when it comes back on your menu at indigo :)
  • NishaJ86 NishaJ86
  • Everyday Indigo Dec 12, 2012

    This is wat I call my everyday Indigo
    Coz the flagship is wat I visit once a month or 2 .. & it's iconic..
    This is where I go atleast once a week.
    Excellent selection of coffees , teas & desserts .. U can buy lovely cheese, rolls & kitchen stuff too
    The food is awesome ... The pesto cream.. The thin unique pizzas.. The basic garlic bread... Home fries...brilliant !!
    The sevice is too good- exemplary. Polite prompt yet not intruding.
    Akerkar does the trick
    Gooooo indigo... For memories & more.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Manager -Indigo Deli, on Feb 20, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you so much for your warm words! We're so glad you're a regular customer at both Indigo and Indigo Deli! We strive to maintain our standards of food and service; and your praise is certainly very encouraging! We really appreciate your loyalty to our restaurants and we hope you keep visiting!
  • lucidillusions lucidillusions
  • Breakfast Must. Dec 06, 2012

    We stumbled upon here after I took a bunch of friends for a photo walk. We were quite starving and going through the menu and reading the descriptions only made us hungry.

    Fr one we were expecting much smaller portion size looking at the price and we ordered quite a quantity and variations of egg along with juices/smoothies.
    There was some confusion with the smoothie they brought me, but which was rectified in less than few minute once I pointed it out. In the meanwhile we saw the bread section and my friends just had to order those, and quite a few at that since we are bread
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Manager -Indigo Deli, on Dec 06, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you for this review! Our portion sizes are generally quite large and sufficient. Apologies for the mix-up with the smoothie, and thank you for bringing it to our notice. We're glad you enjoyed your brunch and we hope to see you soon!

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :