• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Price:

  • Service:

  • Ambiance:

  • Food:


Review Highlights

  • mayureshms mayureshms
  • South Indian with a Twist Dec 06, 2013

    Amazing.....Delicious....Munchy....Heart of Seafood Lovers....and cherry on top they serve liquor to.
    Must have their...Stuffed Bombils...
    All sea-food is fresh...mutton is really tender..you can even chew the bones....chicken goan curry is worth having and in fish prawns hirwa masala or pomfret gassi..

    Neer Dosa.....Yummy..I eat 6 of them....but still do not fill tummy full...

    Also try their Malwani Moksh Cocktail...Solkadhi and Vodka.....

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • amodt18 amodt18
  • Nice Food Mar 29, 2012

    Had been here with my Friends for treat Lovely menu and nice taste with handsome qualty & qnty.Would recommened it.

  • karishmatawde karishmatawde
  • Awesome food! but the staff is very rude! Mar 28, 2012

    Awesome food! delicious and fresh fish.. we regularly visit here.. but the staff -at all times, is equally rude!!

  • saru_20 saru_20
  • Great Food !!! Jul 10, 2011

    Had tried out the Mangalorian Chicken Thali , and was all that i expected a spicy hot Chicken curry . with a separate portion of rassa, green chilli pickle, 3 chapatis, coconut chutney. and a portion of rice, along with Kokum Kadi. Felt like home cooked food!!!! was extra spicy for my Palate though, also has nice varity for sea food lovers, will suerly come back .

  • oxycheese oxycheese
  • Horrible and ridicuously expensive Jan 15, 2011

    this place is a rip off...rates are astronimical and quality is below average..waiters are rude and will treat you with respect only if u r regular bakra n shell out decent tips..it is much hyped place..Even if one has money to waste then he/she can splurge at better places at lower parel for food

  • nauzer nauzer
  • Bad food. Super uncomfy. Super crowded Aug 26, 2010

    Why does everyone seem to like this place? Is it because there is no similar joint nearby ? Why is it so crowded ?

    I am comparing this with Fishland.

    Fishland and Jai Hind are both nearby to my office.

    I am giving Jai Hind 1 star compared to 5 stars for Fishland

    I went to Jai Hind a month back. The food at Jai Hind we had was some green fish curry and mutton vindaloo along with neer dosas. All of them were nothing great. Not at all....

    Since it is suppose to be crowded during office lunch hours. I went by 1230 or so. But still had to sit in
    ... read more

  • anishap anishap
  • absolutely worth it! May 26, 2010

    End of the month? Tight pockets and still want to eat nice food outside? Well then, this is the place to be!
    I have been to this place some 8-9 times already, and i have NEVER been disappointed. The neer dosas just melt in your mouth...the fish gassi and chettinad chicken are simply amazing. I always teem it up with sol kadi, which is just perfect. And with all this, you end up spending some 400-500 bucks for 2!
    Must try!

  • mitz82 mitz82
  • Best seafood in south mumbai Mar 27, 2010

    I've become a fan of this place.I've had following items here,
    1) prawns ajidana with neer dosa,
    2)chicken vindaloo ( very tangy )
    3)pomfret fry,
    4)surmai gassi
    4)mutton saguti.
    All of the above items are excellent besides vindaloo and i am sure other items in the menu must be tasty as well.
    So next time you feel an urge to have seafood head to jaihind lunch home as they serve good quality food at reasonable price.

  • mailmequick mailmequick
  • fishy joint.. Oct 21, 2009

    not in a negative way, this place simply rocks... be it pulimunchi, ajadina, hirvaa prawns, tandoor prawns, neer dosas.. anythin and everythin is soo very fresh n tasty.. even the non-seafood stuff..

    well its high time they dish out some new dishes (as far as i remember their menu has remained unchanged for 4 years or so)..

    but in the meantime, enjoy their coastal fare.. you'll never regret it..

  • KittyKaht KittyKaht
  • Kickass food Sep 20, 2009

    My sister and we were very hungry when we got to this place. We didnt even look at the Punjabi stuff mentioned in the menu. Went directly for the Main course.

    Ordered Pulimunchi Prawns -slightly dry red gravy with neer dosa...the dosa was so soft. Sigh....total yummy. We also ordered Chicken Saguti with Malvani Vade (think these were made of udad). They were perfect together - the gravy of the Saguti and the crispiness of the vada in counterpoint.

    Paid about 540 bucks incl the excellent Sol Kadi served at this place ....definite visit again



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :