• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Ambiance:

  • Price:

  • Service:

  • Food:


Review Highlights

  • rahulrai1979 rahulrai1979
  • ghar ka khana Sep 16, 2009

    had been to this place with friends. ordered for chicken thali, mutton thali, fish thali, bheja masala, solkadi. everything was good. decently priced. neer dosa was superb.

    a must try.

  • Rajhans111 Rajhans111
  • Shame Hind! Jul 25, 2009

    An Average food joint which is famous only coz of the nearby office locality & especially those people who dont know the real taste of the Maharastriyan costal food!
    Rates are also very high!!!

  • gita_baratam gita_baratam
  • Good Food...Not So Much on Delivery Jun 09, 2009

    Great on food, but they should do away with the "Home Delivery " tag, coz they don't do it and even if they do, they mix up orders.

  • bhumesh007 bhumesh007
  • A complete treat.. Mar 28, 2009

    This place rocks. Sea food is a speciality and the chicken dishes too are yummy. The vegetarian fare is equally good. The Sol Kadhi is tastier than Bacardi breezer.

    The prices are very reasonable. It is a place you would like to visit again and again and again.....

  • shrewdewd shrewdewd
  • VFM Feb 11, 2009

    I have repeated this place a number of times and have been mostly satisfied. One trick is to match the main course with the side orders correctly. Like Neer Dosas go with most Manglorean\Karnataka dishes... not with Bengali Malai Chingri (Prawns in cream) Order parathas with that.

    Service leaves a lot to be desired, but a little Marathi will help you. Also don't stick to your waiter, catch anyone near you to help you with any orders.

    TRY: Bharla Bombil, Patra ni Machhi, Prawns Adijani, Sol-kadi
    AVOID: Chicken Vindaloo.
    This is primarily sea-food place but have heard
    ... read more

  • truthdude truthdude
  • Jai Hind, Jai Burrp Jan 13, 2009

    For the best non-veg in this part of town (i.e. Lower Parel) this is the place to be. The food is excellent, it's also decently priced. But eat a chicken/mutton gravy dish with some neer dosa's and wow!! I've been here, I've ordered food in office from here and day-am it's good!

    All in all, I give it a great recommend to go to and try or even order at wherever you are.

  • hitesh_udeshi hitesh_udeshi
  • excellent food Jan 02, 2009

    really stumpous sea food at value bargain price

    had a prawn adajaini with neer dosa n a the best tandoori grill fish alongwith soul kadi

    on the down side seating aint good and the service has space to improve

    '
    but then after a delicious meal all you can say is" jai hind"

  • jaych jaych
  • Seafood at best value ! Oct 23, 2008

    Excellent place for trying out seafood - but you need to have lots & lots of time if going there for weekday lunch. Queue is there for atleast 20-30 mins. Best part is you order while you wait, its served within 5 mins of your getting a seat. Prawn Ajinada is the best dish, alongwith Prawn / Pomfret Fry. DOn't have chicken or mutton, though the butter chicken is quite excellent.

    Waiters are completely indifferent and terrible if you order for take-away. They kept serving the customers and made me wait for 1/2hr - ONLY for stupid Neer Dosas. No apologies or anything ... pathetic customer
    ... read more

  • chicfoodie chicfoodie
  • Tastes like home-cooked food Jun 09, 2008

    Jai Hind serves tasty malwani food at reasonable rates. I love the stuffed bombil here...havnt had it anywhere..its bombil stuffed with prawns...absolutely amazing!! I'm burping already! :-D The bangda fry, neer dosa & sol kadhi are good too!

  • piyushpr134 piyushpr134
  • Amazing jaihind May 10, 2008

    Our office used to be very near to eat and we used to order/eat from/at JaiHind daily and for good reason. It is a gem! Very very good food and prompt service. Konkani dishes are all awesome. Chicken and mutton biryani is as good as it gets. Aloo mutter is almost like home made. Mutton vindaloo is hot and spicy. And icing on the cake is that it is extremely affordable. In fact I do not remember any dish they serve I do not like. For me it is the best value for money you can get.



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :