• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • Ashypriya2 Ashypriya2
  • Bad Experience Oct 01, 2013

    My experience with JCB Bandra has been bad. I opted for the top stylist Farooq , who was firstly interested in selling the products than my hairstyle. I got the worst haircut here and seemed like his ego was hurt that I totally hated my haircut . All the volume of my hair was gone and I just cannot keep my hair open.

  • 1957vinod 1957vinod
  • Beguine saloon camps corner Jul 01, 2013

    You are warned , very poor facilities for hair wash , created problem in spinal cord , kept trainees for hair wash .

  • Aninha22 Aninha22
  • Traumatizing Experience! Jun 06, 2013

    I just cut my hair there today, and I can't stop crying. Had the worst hair cut of my life.
    Even if their products are good, and place is cool, the hair dresser just doesn't listen to what you have to say.
    I work as a model and I need to keep my hair long, natural, and voluminous. The hair stylist, Shosing Ksar suggested me to do reverse layers, he said that I will have the best volume for my hair. I explained that because of my job I cant have visible layers, and hair has to be really soft and a not very limited cut. He guranteed that is what I would get. By trusting his words I accepted
    ... read more

  • purvit purvit
  • Sweaty Beauty parlour in Borivali could be better! Apr 15, 2013

    Its the worst salon experiance of my life! Now my hair was like few inches above the lower back!I told the stylist I wanted to maintain the lenght! well its right now about one inch above the shoulder! I would want to post then and now picture as I actually lok like a spastic boy! I told my 'stylist' Anisha who I think is not fit to be called so I wanted to maintain my long pony look! Its worst than fountain pony kids have, Meanwhile at work ppl have been asking If I got my haircut at some Barber under Banyan tree! Now I am certain that would be slightly better than going to this place as atleast... read more

  • ack78 ack78
  • The best! Dec 26, 2012

    JCB is one of the few places that is confined to fixed standard. They use a protocol for everything they do. Which i appreciate. Even if the stylist you are used to isnt available, the alternative wont let u down!
    I have been using JCB at bandra since the past 4 years! Cant be happier with my hair..

  • leyalidances leyalidances
  • Update: Signature Bio Massage Nov 12, 2012

    Unsure why burrp does not permit review updates, but I wanted to add my recent experience at JCB for a massage. I'd been to several spas in the area to find a good Swedish/Western-style massage, only for my body to be met with vigorous oily skin rubs that neither were aware of where my muscles and joints were, nor left me feeling relaxed afterward. Enter JCB.

    I've now had two Signature Bio Oil massages here, one with Amina and one with Valerie (my husband had a massage with Kanchan), and found them all to be an excellent treatment experience. Long, deep, gliding strokes that use a combina
    ... read more

  • leyalidances leyalidances
  • Best Brazilian of my Life. Nov 04, 2012

    Having just moved to Mumbai from the U.S., I was desperately searching for (and in need of) a good Brazilian bikini wax. Being a bit of a connoisseur and snob about said service, I did some serious Internet research before deciding where to try said work on my nether regions. JCB came highly recommended.

    Upon arriving, I noticed the relaxing and yet busy atmosphere of the spa, and noted that it seemed like the sort of place I might like a massage or haircut sometime. With regard to the wax, what did I receive? Pretty much the best damn Brazilian of my life from Valerie, a French therapist
    ... read more

  • ashumeshram ashumeshram
  • Excellent Service! Oct 03, 2012

    Wanted to get my hair style changed and yest was @ JCB Bandra outlet for the same. As my usual hair stylist left JCB sometime back, was bit reluctant to switch to some other stylist. But to be honest my new hairstylist has done a pretty good job on my hair. Thank you Emilie. She was polite, patient, and a warm person to talk to and get my thought conveyed on what I was looking for. Keep up the good work. Looking forward for my next visit soon :).

  • priyankas09 priyankas09
  • Bad hair days after haircut from JCB Jul 21, 2012

    Getting your hair styled from luxury hair salon - very expensive!
    Bad hair job done by "top stylist" and psychological damage - TRAUMATIZING.

    I had been growing out my hair for whole last one year and after a point i decided that I will get it styled from a very good salon. Somewhere after 15th June , I booked an appointment with JCB top stylist for my haircut.

    What i asked: I had asked to maintain length of the hair and give me a hair cut that can be managed like a wash and go hair style as I hate spending too much time on my hair.

    What the stylist did: She mainta
    ... read more

  • cavy9821 cavy9821
  • Can improve Pricing Jul 04, 2012

    Whats good---- Stylists, Decor & Ambience.

    Whats not good: Pricing. This is NOT a luxury place- they can call it anything that they want but it doesn't fit in the "luxury" space. My point: Their pricing is very high for the services that they offer.

    Why you should go there: To get a hair cut. Theyll be better than most other places

    What you could do better outside for a better price: Color/Highlighting/Facial/Pedicure/Manicure.

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :