• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Service:

  • Food:

  • Price:

  • Ambiance:


Review Highlights

  • ceetee ceetee
  • Does Mumbai REALLY go here for the best Pani Puri? Jan 27, 2014

    Back from a short road trip with the family to Gateway of India last night and going by recommendations, we decided to go have the chaat at KP. The place was over crowded especially at the Pani Puri counter. 40 bucks for a plate of PP was daylight robbery! And all they put in there is Boondi, tooth-numbingly-sweet tamarind chutney and overly-sour paani? The guy hesitated to give us a 'masala puri' because we had some spilled over paani in our cups thinking we will have a free PP. 55 bucks for a Ragda Pattice (patties) which was chhole on the side of heart-shaped 'tikkis'. Utterly disappointing.... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • JuileeManjrekar JuileeManjrekar
  • Slurrrrppp Oct 07, 2013

    If you vsiit, must try the chaats, the mithais and the JALEBIS! Not to forget the lassi. Its an Indian street food treat in colaba.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • funny10 funny10
  • Food average, snacks better..! Jun 04, 2012

    A pretty average place to have food. Food and ambience are just normal and also, service is a bit slow. However, kulfi falooda and gol gappas are safer bets! But, still, the place is always crowded esp on weekends. Also, sweets options at the main counter are a lot better and worth giving a try !

  • foodiedatsme foodiedatsme
  • Disappointing! Nov 20, 2011

    Had to ask for Menu card...
    Had to ask for water (which was served at the end of the meal along with the Bill)..
    It wasn't a busy evening at all, considering we happened to see empty tables even as we entered and left.
    We ordered for Malai Kofta in main course, which was nothing but 2 small koftas and a watery sweet gravy.. Rotis were just about average... Don't think will return here again, especialy knowing that Colaba has so many good options to offer!

  • karan09 karan09
  • what a samosa Oct 03, 2011

    best samosa of Mumbai with chole... delicious food.. no words.. i liked that place

  • princess1234 princess1234
  • Cockroaches found in the food Sep 30, 2011

    We had ordered Chholey and found 2 cockroaches. On calling, he replied with an attitude. We refused replacement of the order. But his reply was a plain "OK" and he hung the phone on us.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: arjun mulchandani, partner, on Oct 03, 2011 Flag this

    Business Owner
    we are extemelly sorry.. next time we will take special care... next time if you visit our restaurant plz meet mr, kesar

    hope to see u soon
  • mariette.valsan mariette.valsan
  • Chaat and Chat Dec 01, 2010

    It is the most reliable place for a good chat and chaat. When you walk in, the neatly arranged food and sweets that greet the eye already makes the mouth water, and one just looks forward to all they have to offer. Be it the need to tingle tastebuds with all that great chaat, or satisfy the hunger with authentic Indian food , this place really is the best.The simple ambience is comfortable, and great for two friends catching up or for a simple family dinner. Oh, and the gigantic bhatura is worth a photograph!

  • foodiecollin foodiecollin
  • lost charm Nov 04, 2010

    kailash parbat which once stood as a fortress in every south mumbais foodies menu has had a downfall in taste which once was its ace card.

  • prettycrook prettycrook
  • Kailash is kal ki baat! Nov 07, 2009

    Oh well, it is sad to see the glorious institution of Mumbai chaat-dom having deteriorated in taste so rapidly! All their chaat is so bland! Blame the influx of firangs in the Colaba neighborhood?
    Moreover, the ambience of the restaurant is pathetic!

  • Babson Babson
  • Plain poor Aug 19, 2009

    Like most restaurants on Mumbai's fabled Colaba Causeway, KP is showing its age. The fresh delicious food it has been producing for decades has deteriorated into a bunch of ready made rubbish. This is my primary complaint for most of the "old greats". They tend to take for granted that people will keep pouring in regardless of their quality control.

    Too bad I'm not one of the naive few.

    Recommendation(s)-
    None.

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :