• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Ambiance:

  • Food:

  • Price:

  • Service:


Reviews of Kakori House

first reviewed by awtaney

Review Highlights

  • pride114 pride114
  • for kebabs that melt in your mouth Sep 12, 2013

    out of the world kebabs.. the kakori kebab and gilouti kebabs just melt in your mouth.. the rumali rotis are made of whole so taste very different.. the main dishes are just about good but if you here stick to the excellence.. in other worlds kebabs..

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • bhaskarbardhan bhaskarbardhan
  • Sumptuous Kebab Affair! Nov 15, 2012

    If you a die hard fan of lamb preparation, this is a perfect place for them.

    We had ordered Galauti and Kakori kebab. They are soft, tender and undisputed the best kebab that melts in your mouth available in mumbai can easily give run for money to Kareem's.
    In main course,we tried Kulcha, Nihari Ghost, and Mutton Biriyani. We both loved all the foods, specially the softness of all the meats are worth mentioning. Ambiance is nice, portions are good.

    The customized tissue paper invariably becomes a topic of conversation at Kakori House which mentions about history about
    ... read more

  • vkt8190 vkt8190
  • Steep prices but good food to back it up!! Nov 14, 2012

    there's no doubt that their Kakori and galauti kebabs are exceptional but at Rs. 300 per plate with just 2 kebabs each plate is a little steep....
    I also highly recomend their lucknowi dum biryani!!!!! it's with minimum masala but maximum flavour!!!

  • aish11 aish11
  • Good food & fab Kababs! Oct 15, 2012

    Tried teh Kakori Kabab..very soft & tender mince ,melt-in-the-mouth types.Yumm..The Murg Surkh kababs were good too.The DUm Murg Biryani was cooked to the right proportions & not too greasy.
    The desserts -Jamun o Gul (topped with sliced nuts) & the SHahi Tukda was just fab!The Zaffrani Phirni couldnt hold its own in front of the other 2 .
    All in all ,good experience.

  • manishgadia manishgadia
  • Hardly anything Lucknowi here Oct 06, 2012

    Apart from Galoti Kebab we didnt find anything Authentic. All reminds me of a Normal North Indian Restaurant. Staff are not trained and not Friendly. Place is not clean. Seems they dont have any Lucknowi chef.

  • shabbirali shabbirali
  • Mutton Biryani Jan 20, 2012

    We ordered Mutton Biryani with an expectation of highly tasty and delicious. What we got was a just boiled rice with boiled mutton in it and completely tasteless like a food for hospitalize person.

    If this is what they call mutton biryani then I doubt on their profession and presence.

    My suggestion to readers is to try small quantity first before you order them. For me I will never ever go to them as per my first and last experience I had with them.

  • farhan.chougle farhan.chougle
  • Need more stars Oct 09, 2011

    Amazing place....soft tender kebabs....good service...v ordered murgh golmirch kabab that was definitely d one of d best i ever had.... mutton galawati kabab -to mask d mutton fragrance deyt add spices to it which makes it a little unpleasent but was good....Warqi Paratha was gr8 too....only d prob wid dis chain of outlet is too expensive,,,,if he can cut down rates den it will b definitely a good place to go every other day....

  • vijay_timma vijay_timma
  • Best Kababs in Mumbai Aug 27, 2011

    i must say ... this place serves the best kababs in Mumbai, if not India. Try the Kakori kabas, its around Rs.250 and you get 3 rolls but its worth every penny. Just melts in the mouth and you cant get over the yumminess of it. i am not very impressed with the gravies, rotis are also very well prepared. a MUST TRY! Thumbs Up!

  • sandyChilled sandyChilled
  • Superb Kebabs n more Jul 29, 2011

    Great Kebabs both Veg n Non Veg , Not a great lamb fan if not made by my mom but the kebabs r out of this world.They have to be had fresh n hot.
    If its raining there is no better food for a wet n cold soul.
    The Nans n Kulcha melt in ur hands.Veg dishes enjoyed by my veg better half r also quite delicious.
    Yes their biryani is bit dry but i would prefer it over the greasy variety from lucky or jafferbhai, but not better than the Candies.
    Kebabs , kulchas n biryani , are some of the best lucknowi / awadhi cuisine available in mumbai.
    Be brave ,order basics and enjoy the

  • SMItter SMItter
  • Beware if you place a home delivery order May 03, 2011

    This is not the first time this has happened to me and I am pretty sure I am not the first person to have gone through this harrowing experience.

    If you call them up for home delivery you will receive a welcome "Kakori House, Shadab here, how may I help you?". WOW you'd say, Call Centre like welcome.

    However it gets pretty down hill from there. The guy would then fightto hold a conversaion in English and you pretty soon realise Shadad must be the name used by all of those who take (sorry attempt to take) orders there.

    So I ordered a Lagan ki boti at 11 p.m. tonight
    ... read more

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :