• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Ambiance:

  • Price:

  • Food:

  • Service:


  • Category: 

    Cafes in Mumbai

  •    
  • 10 Ropewalk Lane, Kala Ghoda, Colaba, Mumbai
  • Landmark:  Near Rytham House

Reviews of Kala Ghoda Cafe

first reviewed by smirk

Review Highlights

  • Good

    nice cup of cappuccino and waffles.

  • BindiyaChotrani BindiyaChotrani
  • Coffee Hunter that you are ?! Mar 24, 2014

    If you are not much of a coffee lover, an affagato at this place is sure to turn you into one. Vanilla ice-cream with espresso poured on top is what the affagato is all about, and we guarantee, they use the best coffee beans when making the espresso – the Arabica. What you may not have expected is for the coffee to have been served here with raw sugar or jiggery instead of the usual. Cozily tucked in the backlanes of Fort, this place is not one that you would chance upon. It also has a mezzanine seating for 5 on the first, but don’t hold us responsible for a mini-cardiac arrest that you may get... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • devanshi24 devanshi24
  • white place in "kala" ghoda Feb 07, 2014

    Small little cafe but known for its superb heritage and fabulous ambience. One must have the med salad, the pumpkin and green apple soup, the BLT sandwich,the carrot cake and the cheese straws. Come here and spend a lazy weekend afternoon and I assure you won't regret it. the breakfast combos are great value with good coffee, juice and sandwiches too. Wifi is an added bonus.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • JuileeManjrekar JuileeManjrekar
  • Classic Oct 04, 2013

    Small little cafe but known for its superb heritage and fabulous ambience. One must have the med salad, the pumpkin and green apple soup, the BLT sandwich,the carrot cake and the cheese straws. Come here and spend a lazy weekend afternoon and I assure you won't regret it

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • ritzz05 ritzz05
  • Go for their Rasta Sandwich! Aug 05, 2013

    This small little cafe resides in the by lanes of Fort, a little hard to spot, Its opposite Chetana Restaurant. Ideal for a tete a tete, this all day open cafe dishes out some great stuff. Among the must try here are the Belgian Hot Chocolate.... Trust me, its to die- for, the Rasta Sandwich is their USP, it oozes out tanginess in every bite ..... Their KGC Special Sandwich can be tried in the chicken version too and the KGC Chef’s Salad is a refreshing break from the monotonous salads too. They also have a good range of healthy juices.

    Service Wise- The service is courteous an
    ... read more

  • kdyzjsem kdyzjsem
  • Nice Breakfast Aug 31, 2012

    Visited this morning for breakfast, and despite the small menu, it was difficult to decide. Ended up with poached eggs, which were wonderfully cooked, and came with roasted tomatoes, a hash brown and toast. The eggs, tomatoes and hash browns were great, but it would have been wonderful to have something other than standard Mumbai brown bread. A nice seeded loaf, or homemade bread would take it to another level.

    The ambiance is nice, and more European than heart-of-Mumbai. Service was a little slow, but that's life here. Will definitely be back if I am in the area.

  • amitabhs amitabhs
  • Romantic place Oct 30, 2011

    We tried on a saturday evening..Deserted peaceful lane, literally vacant place and a great ambience made the place quite romantic. the music is cool. Staff is couteous. We quickly order the soup of the day and was promptly told its out of stock...communication on blck board could have been updated. We ordered veg Morjim salad which was out of the world. The sesame and peanuts dressing made it even more tasty. the chedar and pickle sandwich w/o cheese was also awesome. Coffee was ok..Overall great place.

  • Salonee Salonee
  • Better Places Around Oct 25, 2011

    It's a cutesy place with maybe 5 - 6 tables and a small focused menu. Lot of wasted potential.

    Food: Had the waffle with chocolate sauce and a sandwich. The waffles tasted of too much egg and are totally avoidable. The sandwich was average.

    Service: Is too slow for such a small place. The waiters are just dawdling around.

    There are better places around like Food for Thought for me to come back. The menu is also not interesting enough to revisit.

  • Rodinhood Rodinhood
  • Avoidable Oct 08, 2011

    The owner was sitting on the top area and talking loudly..the scrambled eggs were soggy...service poor and slow... The coffee is exceptional...I bought 250gms for home..the lane in which the restaurant is is smelly and dirty...The coffee cups need better handles...I know its fashionable to have small handles but then you have to be a midget to use them.

  • tejaswiparande tejaswiparande
  • Good Sep 20, 2011

    Its a small place although but has a British ambiance.....less options for food but a nice place to chill out and a nice cup of cappuccino and waffles. Good food and ambiance with wifi facility.

  • dhrupad11 dhrupad11
  • Unique ambience, unimpressive service Mar 05, 2011

    I went by to Kala Ghoda Cafe last week. First off, the place is small, but you have to appreciate how they have decorated the interiors despite the handicap of space. The ambience is really nice, similar to studio cafe's you may visit in other cities around the world. However, the service was appalling; there were just two waiters, and even they were taking their own sweet time to respond. One of them even waited to finish his conversation on the phone before coming to our table.

    Secondly, and this is the crux of the matter, they serve me an Iced Tea (which wasn't so good) along with
    ... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :