• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • kandarp09 kandarp09
  • Waste of money. Feb 14, 2012

    I just wanted to try it so i called for home delivery and for 125 bucks they sent a roll which was incredibly small . i dont understand how these guys are doing business

  • PratapKatra PratapKatra
  • Worst Food I Ever Had Sep 29, 2011

    The Chicken Bhuna Was So Bad Can not Even Tell Wat The taste was like And it had only 3 Small Boneless chciken pieces n tandoori was yuck it so sour in taste willl Never order again

  • varghese.ann varghese.ann
  • They are CHEATS & AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE Sep 28, 2011

    Never order a prawn biryani it's absurdly priced at 309 rupees and yes there are very small 5 prawns that you will eat only to tell yourself that you are not a complete loser for calling from this restaurant.

    HORRIBLE FOOD AND TASTES LIKE ANY OTHER ROAD SIDE RESTAURANT

    I ordered from the branch in Oshiwara ...I called them to report this idiocy and all the guy on the telephone had to say was 'Madam generally we give only 4 prawns' ...so there it is ...I got one extra... so I should feel happy? ...yippeee..( now for those who didnt understand sarcasm...Its LOOT dont go to
    ... read more

  • Purrplehaze Purrplehaze
  • Good Food! Aug 28, 2011

    I was looking for good Seekh Kebab rolls in Mumbai (the kinds you get at Khan Chacha in Delhi), and chanced upon this place at Carter Road.
    Didn't have very high expectations, especially after the kind of Mughlai food I'd had here. The rolls here were pretty good (though not as good as Khan Chacha). I would recommend the kali mirch chicken roll and the seekh kebab roll.

  • Soarer Soarer
  • Great food with no waiting!! Jul 15, 2011

    Whenever I make last minute plans for dinner on weekends I end up at Kareem's as you almost can get a table in under 5 minutes and the food is not bad either. Love their starters and biriyani.

  • rajiv15sethi rajiv15sethi
  • Disappointed Jan 08, 2011

    Picked up a movie at Movie Empire and thought Kareems's Mutton Biryani would make excellent dinner. Thoroughly (x 100) disappointed with the Biryani. Meat was hard as rock and the Biryani lacked flavour. The Mirchi ka Salan was the saving grace with the biryani rice. Hope the movie is good though...Good Night

  • ree.ms ree.ms
  • I loved it Apr 12, 2010

    I went there on a weekend... The owner was around and happened to be a yesteryear actor... Looking at the reviews i thing i was lucky. i tried mutton biriyani , reshmi kabab n fish tikka... i loved them all and that too at prices to die for... i found this place did a good job with marination(of the meat)... for me it was perfect 10 for food... well ambiance n sitting arrangement can be managed if the food is good

  • TheFoodist TheFoodist
  • Slighty better than average Feb 11, 2010

    Firstly, for the dilliwallas, dont confuse this with the real and revered Karims of Jama Masjid. They're not the same guys. Now that facts are cleared, and expectations are set to realistic levels, read on.

    The place is on Khar's khau galli. The place is easy to find on the street that turns inside from Cafe Coffee Day on Carter Road. Parking is usually not a problem - a place is usually available in one of the lanes.

    Its an eat out restaurant. Dont waste your energies/irritate fellow eaters if you're a stickler for hygiene and comfort. Thats that as far as ambience is concer
    ... read more

  • boss21 boss21
  • They Fool U ! Feb 03, 2010

    the meat was stale , found laadd { poor quality oil - animal fat } , found the chicken pieces in the gravy un cooked , 98% of the chicken the use in their gravy and tikka is just chamda - fat , the food is horrible , not worth it the nan"s r too expensive and yes its not a 100% veg resturant .

  • nargis_nn nargis_nn
  • horrible rolls Jan 22, 2010

    happened to be at pali naka post 3.30 and was disappointed to find out that Khane-Khas had shut by then. so me along with a couple of friends decided to order from Kareem's. we asked for some chicken kalimirch rolls and what we got was some yucky looking and tasting chicken wrapped in plain roti! the roll was so tasteless and boring....dry and completely devoid of flavour. the chicken was rubbery too! this at 90 bucks was a total waste of money!



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :