• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Price:

  • Food:

  • Service:

  • Ambiance:


Review Highlights

  • AjitBalgi AjitBalgi
  • Konkani at the Konkan Cafe @VivantabyTaj Mar 11, 2014

    A mid-way between casual and fine dining, on one hand you will find the serenity of a fine diner and on the other one can find stewards flocking together to sing on your birthday with all the ‘Konkan Café style’ razzmatazz. The Konkan café serves you cuisines from the coastal belt starting from southern Maharashtra all the way up to northern Kerala. “coconut’ is one go to ingredient when it comes to coastal cuisine and I don’t mind eating it all day long.
    I started with a refreshing glass of Sol kadi (made of Kokum a fruit indigenous to the western ghats and know for its cooling propertie
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • palaksonalniren palaksonalniren
  • sea food Mar 07, 2014

    Konkan is located at the Taj Vivanta Hotel, and every time I visit Mumbai I particularly take out time to visit Konkan Café. They serve delicious Konkani food and my particular favourite is the Non Veg thali, if you are fond of Sea food one can try the Sea Food thali. Fried Ravas fish is a must try dish here.
    The other dish that is simple and healthy is the moong dal khichadi.
    The service is warm and you can always ask for recommendations as the staff suggests the best of the dishes.
    I would highly recommend this place for all occasions.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • PoorvajaForever PoorvajaForever
  • Good South Indian food. Sep 14, 2012

    Went with family, good south indian food but not priced right for the taste. Being Taj, i expected more better food. No new dishes except maybe the Neer Dosa, else nothing not tasted before in south indian homes usually.
    Can improve more, but thumbs up on decor and hospitality.,

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • shahbimal shahbimal
  • Superb food and superb service Jul 14, 2012

    From burrp! Mobile App
    This restaurant is truly a five star restaurant. Excellent menu, superb quality ingredients, great preparations and above all, exceptional service. The ambience is well done as well. Highly recommend the seasonal banana flower appetizer, kajuchi usal, solkadi and the malabari paratha.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • karansingh26_4 karansingh26_4
  • “Fantastic” Sep 04, 2010

    Very nicely decorate The food is of a very high standard and the service is very friendly. We found it so nice that we went back the following day. They also prepare items that are not on the menu as well if requested best place for fish thali..

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • gitanjalib gitanjalib
  • Divine food! Apr 24, 2008

    Konkan Cafe was one of my destinations on my gastronomic pilgrimage before I bid farewell to Mumbai in a weeks time. A dear friend and colleague has a special fondness of this place and high regard for their chicken/veg stew and melt-in-your-mouth Appams so Konkan Cafe it was this evening when we decided to meet for an impromptu dinner.

    Konkan Cafe has the hallmark of Taj hospitality- polite and cheerful staff, gorgeous ambience and wonderful service. The basket of mixed papads were perfectly fried, non oily with the right degree of "crunch" factor- the chutneys that accompanied it were
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • aarti aarti
  • Excellent Prawn Gassi & Solkadi Jun 05, 2007

    Went to Konkan Cafe for a quiet meal with my beau. I had some inhibitions at first since I am not particularly fond of Indian stlye sea food. But I was amazed at how differently flavorful the food tasted. We were not too hungry so we decided to share 1 starter and 1 main dish. For starters we ordered a charcoal roast chicken dish. It was excellent. I tried some Solkadi while he decided to stick with the good ol' diet coke. Bet you he regretted that decision, coz I gulped down the last drop of my Solkadi. It was too delicious to waste or share. :P For main course we ordered Prawn Gassi and RIce.... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • frickinpunk frickinpunk
  • Oh Panna!! May 23, 2007

    Yeah... apologies to the meat-eaters!

    It's amazing to find some real cool veggie stuff at Konkan Cafe... I tried the Panna (raw mango extract) which is as refreshing as any drink could ever get... You may also like the Kothmir vadi (fried / steamed balls of gram flour, coriander and spices) and ofcourse the paneer bhurji... simply delicious...

    Pure veggies beware -- the Appam is made with a coat of egg yolk spread all over... You may want to miss that..

    The place is tucked in one end of South Mumbai (Taj President)... With Trattoria's staff standing a hand-shake
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • neelam_bubs neelam_bubs
  • Pricey, but Goan Food Second to None Oct 17, 2006

    Being in the Taj, it should be understood that this will be a hit to your wallet. Now that it is behind us, I simply need to tell you that this has the best Goan seafood in town. Try the Goan Prawns (my fave). All the crab dishes I have tried were delicious. Wine selection is also good for wine enthusiasts. One more warning: this place is expensive!!!

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • payal payal
  • Suddenly so steep!!! Sep 19, 2006

    I remember going to KC a couple of months ago or may be even a year, when i had relished the Veg Thali, especially the appams and the rasam. Had enjoyed it even more because it cost some Rs 300 odd. I was quite amazed to find out that the same thali (infact every item in it was ditto) now costs Rs 550 plus taxes!!! It was nothing exceptional either. The unlimited crunchies they serve as starters along with some nice chutneys, was the highlight of the meal. Of course, the ambience of the restaurant is very ethnic, feels like u r dining in one of those huts along the coastline, but surely wouldnt... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :