• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • prakashf00die prakashf00die
  • Great coffee and really nice pasta Aug 24, 2012

    They have very nice coffee and the food here is quite good as well.They have really good Panini Sandwiches and Pastas.The place has a nice ambience.The menu is reasonably priced and not at all pricey.Definitely recommend the pasta and panini sandwich here

  • rohankare89 rohankare89
  • Great place with good coffee and great pasta Jul 31, 2012

    This cafe is located in a nice quiet lane ,the same lane where Candies is near Lilavati Hospital.Went there 2 days back.The coffee here was pretty nice .Had the Nutty-Mocha which is a Hazelnut and Chocolate flavored coffee it was pretty good.Prices seem similar to CCD and Barista.They seem to have a very extensive food menu and have pastas ,pizzas ,panini sandwiches and a good breakfast menu as well.I tried the Chicken pasta in pesto sauce and must say i'm quite impressed that a cafe could serve such good pasta and it was definitely value for money.They dont really have many pastries here.I ordered... read more

  • Rach555 Rach555
  • HAIR IN MY PIZZA!!!! Plus a rude attitude !! May 18, 2012

    I went there with few office colleagues as candies was shut that day (my bad luck). We ordered a pasta, pizza and some coffee.I will not deny that the pasta was ok to taste but lacked flavour and seasoning. The slice of pizza which i got on my plate had a big strand of hair in it. Which i discovered towards the end of my meal. When i called the waiter to show him this he showed no regret that i found the hair and took the plate back into the kitchen and i guess showed the manager (mallu guy at the counter) . So anyway we call for the bill hoping they wouldnt charge for the pizza or at least give... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Ricky Kumar, C.E.O, on May 18, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi Rach555,
    I am extremely sorry for the bad experience you had at Lancys.We take very good care that the food we serve is fresh and hygienic.Its really unfortunate that there was a hair in your slice of pizza especially when it is served hot from the oven.I apologize for the rude behavior by the manager and staff.And all i can say is give us a chance and i would like to invite you myself and i will make sure that you have a pleasant experience at lancys.

    Thanks and regards,
    Ricky Kumar

    Replied by: Rach555, on May 18, 2012 Flag this

    Rach555
    Hi Ricky,
    I am a big foodie and have visited a lot of restaurants in the city and outside. These kind of things happen which is understandable. But the point is how the staff handles it the way your cashier person (bald dark guy) spoke to me insulted me for no fault of my own. I can assure you i am not a freebie who goes around bad mouthing places or people. all i expected that they took care of us as customers which he dint after making a major blunder in the hospitality's industry. I suggest you change that person who ever it is sitting there or you are going to have a lot of people not retur...read more
  • john47 john47
  • Nice place good and affordable food May 22, 2011

    Lancy’s Java Joy is a nice and cozy café .its a great spot to hangout .The ambience is great and the interiors are really neat especially the woodwork along the walls. They also have wifi which is nice.I went there with my friends .they have a lot of choices on the menu and the pricing is quite decent and definitely not overpriced.
    Being a café they have great coffee , snacks and pastries .the sandwiches are freshly made unlike other cafes and you can also choose between the regular white bread or multigrain Panini bread for your sandwich. I ordered the Barbeque chicken Panini which was really
    ... read more

  • edwardalmeida edwardalmeida
  • Great place to hangout May 11, 2011

    I wonder why the it got renamed from Javagreen to Lancy Java joy.. the previous one was better. Also the Menu design is not great the previous one was much much better and easy to hold.
    but leaving all this apart one must try the strawberry kissed banana and their panini's. its really really good. like the wooden bark design on the wall too. quiet nice place for and light evening snack.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Ricky Kumar, C.E.O, on May 11, 2011 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hello Edward,
    Firstly i would like to thank you for the review.The brand Javagreen was a Reliance Franchise and the reason we changed it to Lancys because the earlier brand lacked variety and consistency so we had to discontinue it.As far as the menu is concerned the new menus would be up shortly.Lancys is still in the making.We have a lot more to offer with the introduction of wines which will be happening soon,We have added new combos to the menu and we would really love for you to come again and have a great experience at Lancys.

    Thanks and regards,
    Ricky
  • danit50 danit50
  • Good panini and burger, decent coffee Sep 02, 2010

    I've been to Java Green a few times now. It's right next to the Bandra reclamation Candies, at the end of the narrow gulley opp. Lilavati hospital. They must get a lot of extra business on Monday's when Candies is shut.

    The Cappuccino is strictly decent, comparable to ones I've had at CCD but not as good as the one at CBTL.

    The crumb fried chicken panini and burger are both good, though somewhat pricey compared to nearby Grub Stop and Kalpana, but normal for most Bandra eateries like Candies.

    Their menu range is limited, just a few coffees and snacks, but they tend to

  • lagna.das lagna.das
  • love the place but few desserts... Apr 29, 2010

    located right next to the candies nr lilavati hospital. this one is a cozy cute coffee shop.
    Loved the cold coffee,masala noodles,veg Manchurian wrap and the iced teas..they had lots of flavors..tried couple of them.
    great ambiance-quiet and non intrusive staff.
    would have loved it if they had more dessert options post 6pm..
    a good change from the typical exorbitantly charged cafes in bandra.:)



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :