• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Ambiance:

  • Music:

  • Food:

  • Price:

  • Service:


Review Highlights

  • wheelsonourfeet wheelsonourfeet
  • Leopold Cafe Colaba Causeway, Mumbai. Hype? Real? Mar 31, 2014

    Leopold Café. Since 1871. Colaba Causeway. Must-see for the traveler in Mumbai. Over-crowded at all times. Hyped. Real.

    Yeah, all of the above runs through your mind as you are showed to your table here and you victoriously grab a chair. For how many can get into Leopold with having to wait outside for that coveted seat? We did and thanked our stars. For, the four of us were famished and could eat the pillars, ceilings, fans by then. The menu card was most eclectic – burgers, biryani, pastas, fresh juices, coffee. Multi cuisine, you say? Eclectic, I emphasize. An eclectic menu for the
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • wheelsonourfeet wheelsonourfeet
  • Review: Leopold Café, Colaba Mar 14, 2014

    Leopold Café. Since 1871. Colaba Causeway. Must-see for the traveler in Mumbai. Over-crowded at all times. Hyped. Real.

    Yeah, all of the above runs through your mind as you are showed to your table here and you victoriously grab a chair. For how many can get into Leopold with having to wait outside for that coveted seat? We did and thanked our stars. For, the four of us were famished and could eat the pillars, ceilings, fans by then. The menu card was most eclectic – burgers, biryani, pastas, fresh juices, coffee. Multi cuisine, you say? Eclectic, I emphasize. An eclectic menu for the
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • Peeyoosh1986 Peeyoosh1986
  • Not that great food Mar 06, 2014

    I visited this place twice and had completely diffferent experience. 1st time when we sat on ground floor didnt like the place that much reason being too much cramped for space, too much noise and felt place runs because of historical importance only. But second time was completely different experience when we sat on 1st floor. Place had nice music playing, good ambiance, proper sitting arrangement and all. good place to drink but not that high rated for food

  • ShirinM ShirinM
  • Good for beer, avoid food! Feb 25, 2014

    I was with my dad in town last Friday to watch a play at NCPA. He wanted to go have beer post that and we zeroed in on Leopold. Surprisingly, we got a table within 10 minutes. We ordered a pitcher of beer, sesame chicken and chello kebabs. I've heard a lot about their chello kebabs and wanted to try them but was disappointed. There was no flavour of anardana in rice. The sesame chicken too was dry and we asked for a sauce with it he pointed towards the bottle of ketchup. Anyway, after asking again he bought a chilli and soy sauce.

    I would say go there for beer if you must but avoid eatin
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • KamraDivya KamraDivya
  • Amazing buzz, not that much on food Feb 13, 2014

    Have been waiting to be here ever since I have been in Mumbai.. and finally last weekend I got the opportunity. Having heard so much about it, was hoping to find it full.. and it was! Situated on the main road, it is hard to miss.

    The structure will not impose a likeable effect on being seen from outside, but once you are inside, you know why it is so famous. Saturday night at 9, it was full to the brim with more than 20 people in waiting. It is large group friendly, and since we were just 2 people, we were given a place in just 15 minutes.

    The place exerts enthusiasm and buzz.
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • debashish486 debashish486
  • a place you have to go.... Feb 06, 2014

    Leo's cafe located in the busy streets of colaba, Leo's is a great place to go with your friends......a pleasant place with good ambiance, always crowded especially on weekends,,,,,,,good food, pricing not too expensive....good variety of food on their menu i like their pastas especially......a place must visit for all Mumbaikars...

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • BombayMaverick BombayMaverick
  • Nice place, Amazing history, Good Ambiance Feb 06, 2014

    Cafe Leopold is an institution in itself like many other joints in South Mumbai. I had heard about this place a few times but never been to it until i read the book Shaantaram. That book got me intrigued with this place and i dragged my friends over there from Vileparle. I came over here with a couple of my mates in 2008 and since then i keep coming back few times a year with the guys. This place has a entirely different feel to it, it feels like being transported back in time or being transported to a place like Goa. Out on street you can see the hustle bustle and pace of Mumbai passing by but... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • khushrao khushrao
  • Rocking Time Feb 06, 2014

    Its the best place to be on any day of the week... The food is amazing & the ambiance is also a rocker, specially to top restaurant.... Its fully crowded on the weekends... The food is also amazing..... The price is a bit on a higher side though...

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • somilchetan somilchetan
  • history Dec 27, 2013

    In this world its not only "Scotch or Wine" which becomes tastier with its age, but same thing applies to Leopold.
    How we can ever forget tower of beer finished within 15 min with just 3 friends !
    Beer Tower seems to be economical @ Rs 1400. Tried tandoor (around 400) which was ok.

    If you wanted to have experience of certain "Historical " places in Bombay , then Leopold is one of them. Its little cramped, overloaded with customers and noisy!
    If you required "Fine Dining" Experince then avoid!

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • rajivnfs rajivnfs
  • over-rated Dec 07, 2013

    leopold sounds the most happening place to hang out with frns in south bombay, this resto has both AC and non AC sections..weekends are very crowded..you'll find foreigners in large numbers..the prices r a bit expensive as compared to the other bar & restos's in d nearby locality.
    due to the crowd, sometimes the services are not upto the mark..

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :