• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Service:

  • Price:

  • Music:

  • Food:

  • Ambiance:


Review Highlights

  • my son's birthday

    please have crab sukha ... it is too good !! if you really feel like going to a sea food restaurant then this is the one in Mumbai... you cannot have better

  • fish on my plate

    highly recommended for sea food lovers and mangloreans missing their home cooked food

  • Never eating at Mahesh Lunch Home again

    Eat at your own peril. You could be greeted by pathetic hygiene and crawling cockraoches.

  • LesterF LesterF
  • Never eating at Mahesh Lunch Home again Apr 07, 2014

    On 6th of April, 2014 after a long day of wedding shopping, my fiance, my to-be MIL and I entered Mahesh Lunch Home, Juhu for what we expected to be a pleasant Sunday dinner. We ordered butter pepper garlic fried squids and chatpata pudinawala jhinga (prawns) along with a round to drinks to begin with. The squids were served first, and were well prepared.

    When the prawns were served, I noticed a cockroach crawling across the table towards our food. I immediately alerted the staff to it, who tried shooing it away and instead dropped it close to our shopping bags. I had no intention of
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • ipsitasharma007 ipsitasharma007
  • sea food! good food Mar 27, 2014

    my friend treated us at /mahesh lunch home for his birthday and what a treat it was!!!!!! the ambiance is really nice, we had been there for dinner. Mahesh lunch home being famous for its sea food actually is upto the mark. We had fish fingers and pomfret tandoori for starters followed by prawns gassi and neer dosa. It was delicious!!
    we had a wonderful evening and we enjoyed our time there.
    we received two complimentary desserts since we made our reservations through URBANRESTRO.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • anilsingh99 anilsingh99
  • my son's birthday Mar 23, 2014

    on 21 march 2014 ...

    On India Pak match day... we 18 people went to my best seafood place !! had crab sukkha and crab soup apart from our beer n other delicious starters etc..everything was too good !!!

    Enjoyed thoroughly !!! everything !! the food the service quality, the ambiance and the price o f course !!

    cheers !!!

    anil singh
    email id anil.secy@gmail.com
    09821122248

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • anilsingh99 anilsingh99
  • simply fabulous Mar 23, 2014

    on 27 feb 2014 I went to one of my favourite restaurants ...as always the food and the ambience and service quality was superrb !!!

    Regards

    anil
    email id rocknrhyme@gmail.com
    anil.secy@gmail.com
    09821122248

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • karansdhawan karansdhawan
  • fish on my plate Mar 14, 2014

    If I can use analogies here (and not comparision), then it might read something like this. The way his 100th century eluded Sachin Tendulkar for 2 years, the same way Mahesh Lunch Home kept a coincidental distance from my palate. Finally, it had to happen on the best day possible and I was able to get the monkey off my back.

    Mahesh Lunch Home, possibly one of the most celebrated seafood restaurant in Mumbai, got me calling for my birthday lunch today. A lot of expectations were built up, not just today, but right from the time we had planned to visit Mahesh a couple of years back. Fightin
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • satvinderjit satvinderjit
  • Best Sea Food Dec 20, 2013

    Best sea food so far i have eaten in Mumbai . Felt over crowded for a weekday it would be better to go a bit early. Service a bit slow but then its all about food so everything over rules the good food that Mahesh Lunch home serves They have the best pomfret Masala. Also recommended are neer dosa with chicken curry followed by sol Kadhi to cool it down . I would definitely visit again and recommend this place .

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • ardeshirdesai ardeshirdesai
  • Excellent Sea food Nov 26, 2013

    This place, as it is famous for, serves the best seafood. The best part is, whether you are at its Juhu branch or at the Fort one or at Sakinaka, be it anywhere, the quality and the taste is consistent. I have tried all the above three places mentioned by me and have never ever felt the difference in the taste, me being a hardcore fan of seafood. Try either of its fried versions or the tawa ones or the gussy ones, the stuff is the best.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • freeround1 freeround1
  • nothing fishy here ! Oct 25, 2013

    This restaurant appears quite uninspiring from the outside, but this is unfortunate because it belies the excellent food, service and ambiance within.

    I have now been back to mahesh on three occasions and each time I have been pleasantly surprised by how much I have enjoyed the experience. Admittedly, on each occasion I have had the benefit of a discount voucher, but the prices are nevertheless reasonable without one.

    I strongly recommend the succulent tandoori king prawns and the lamb karahi as two of the nicest dishes I have tasted in a long time.

    My sister and brother-
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • grumpy grumpy
  • Not the same anymore Sep 09, 2013

    Been here a couple of times, I have fond memories of going to the one in Fort with my parents, however this one is too commercialized. The food is very good no doubt but I feel that the routes on which the whole concept was built, has been diluted over time. Its become more of a run of the mill Indian Restaurant rather than a destination for sea food. The quality & portion of the tandoori pomfret for example has shrunk over the years, & the neer dosa's just do not taste the same,the prices too have gone up a lot; it seems like they only want to cater to the foreign crowd coming in from the nearby... read more

  • shaanwaz88 shaanwaz88
  • Very Good Aug 08, 2013

    Awesome Seafood Served Here...Jus Simply Amazing

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :